Black Stone Cherry Drop Off Australian Tour With Halestorm Due To “Family Emergency”

Black Stone Cherry have been forced to drop off their Australian tour with Halestorm due to a “family emergency.” The band commented:

“Australia, we’re sorry to announce that we have to cancel our December dates with Halestorm, due to a family emergency. We look forward to coming back soon and putting on an amazing show for all you awesome fans and we thank you for your understanding.”

Shinedown, Halestorm, Theory Of A Deadman, Etc. Set For 98 Rockfest & Earthday Birthday

Shinedown, Halestorm, Theory Of A Deadman, Beartooth, Fozzy, Dirty Honey, New Years Day, Crobot, and Dinosaur Pile-Up will be performing at 98 Rock’s 98 Rockfest and WJRR’s Earthday Birthday. 98 Rockfest will take place at Amalie Arena in Tampa, Florida on April 17, while Earthday Birthday will take place at the Central Florida Fairgrounds in Orlando, FL on April 18.

Godsmack, Halestorm, Etc. Set For 2020 Rock The Rockfest & Big Gig Festivals

Godsmack, Halestorm, Theory Of A Deadman, Dirty Honey, and Dinosaur Pile-Up will be performing at WDHA‘s Rock The Rockfest and WAAF’s Big Gig. Rock The Rockfest will be held on April 24 at the Prudential Center in Newark, NJ, while Big Gig will be held on April 25 at the DCU Center in Boston, MA.

Alice Cooper, Lzzy Hale (Halestorm), & Chris Robertson (Black Stone Cherry) Join Planet Rock’s All Stars Charity Single

Alice Cooper, Lzzy Hale (Halestorm), and Chris Robertson (Black Stone Cherry) have joined the list of artists contributing to Planet Rock‘s all stars charity single, a “rocked up” cover of John Farnham’s “You’re The Voice.” The track is being produced by Wayward Sons’ Toby Jepson and it will also feature members of Def Leppard, The Cadillac Three, The Temperance Movement, The Darkness, etc. The song will be released in digital outlets on December 6 and a limited edition CD version will also available during the Road 2 Rockstock cycle trek. Proceeds will go towards Mind.

Halestorm To Release 10th Anniversary Edition Of Self-Titled Debut Album In December

Halestorm will be releasing a 10th anniversary edition of their self-titled debut album on December 20. The effort will come with the original album, as well as various demos, and it can be pre-ordered on limited edition vinyl HERE.

Track Listing:


01. “It’s Not You”
02. “I Get Off”
03. “Bet U Wish U Had Me Back”
04. “Innocence”
05. “Familiar Taste Of Poison”
06. “I’m Not An Angel”
07. “What Were You Expecting?”
08. “Love/Hate Heartbreak”
09. “Better Sorry Than Safe”
10. “Dirty Work”
11. “Nothing To Do With Love”


01. “Hero (Reluctant Hero)”
02. “Not Afraid Of Losin’”
03. “Ride Or Die”
04. “Gypsy Grifter”
05. “Who Do You Love?” (basement version)
06. “The Proposition”
07. “Tired Of Trying”
08. “Annabelle”
09. “Everyone Dies (Heaven Isn’t Where We Belong)”
10. “Coming Back To Me”
11. “Not For Today”
12. “Still Breathing”

Watch Halestorm’s Lzzy Hale Perform Soundgarden’s “My Wave'” With Slider

During Slider’s October 26 show at the Basement in Nashville, TN, the band were joined onstage by Halestorm’s Lzzy Hale for a cover of Soundgarden’s “My Wave.” You can see footage of that below:

Halestorm Share “Chemicals” Acoustic Performance

Halestorm have shared an acoustic in studio performance of their b-side track “Chemicals.” The original version of the song was previously released as a limited edition 7” on Record Store Day.

Lzzy Hale commented:

“Our song ‘Chemicals’ was written in homage to those we’ve lost and all of us struggling with mental illness.

In this song, I dip into the personal insanity that goes on inside your head. Because sometimes you feel like you are drowning in the whisperings of your own mind, like you are the only one at war with your impending darkness. But, really, we are all in this together. We are all battling one day at a time. We, the fighters… We are the majority. So I made the chorus an anthem, an epiphany that we are all the same, and most everyone you meet has been touched by mental illness. Let’s lift each other up. Raise your horns!””