All That Remains Are “Just About Finished Writing” Their New Album

It looks like All That Remains are almost done with the songwriting process for their new album. Phil Labonte told Rock 94.7 the following during the Rock USA festival in Oshkosh, Wisconsin:

“We have another record that we are just about finished writing. We are working. We’ll have it out sometime either end of this year [or] beginning of next year. I don’t have a solid date yet, so I can’t tell you exactly when, but it’s coming very soon. We’ve got a bunch of stuff already written; we’ve got some stuff recorded already as well. So keep an eye out; it’s coming.”

[via Blabbermouth}


Sevendust & All That Remains Announce UK Tour

Sevendust and All That Remains have announced a December UK tour. Here’s the dates:

12/01 Southampton, UK – Engine Rooms
12/02 London, UK – Electric Brixton
12/04 Manchester, UK – Academy 2
12/05 Glasgow, UK – Garage
12/06 Nottingham, UK – Rock City
12/07 Bristol, UK – SWX

Lamb Of God, Jonathan Davis, Motionless In White, Etc. Set For 2018 Blue Ridge Rock Festival

The initial lineup has been revealed for this year’s Blue Ridge Rock Festival. The event will take place on September 1-3 at the DeVault Vineyards in Concord, VA, and it will include: Lamb Of God, Jonathan Davis (Korn), Motionless In White, All That Remains, Puddle Of Mudd, Fuel, Anti-Flag, DevilDriver, Whitechapel, CKY, Saliva, Nonpoint, Texas Hippie Coalition, Orgy, Jimmie’s Chicken Shack, Upon A Burning Body, Stevie Stone, Slaves, Unearth, Boondox, Tantric, The Veer Union, Motograter, He Is Legend, Shallow Side, The Crowned, Royal Thunder, Awaken I Am, Nine Shrines, Brand Of Julez, Defending Cain, Famz And The Hooliganz, LNV, and Gypsy Road.

All That Remains Announce Tour With Upon A Burning Body, Eye On Attraction, & Gears

All That Remains have announced an August headlining tour. Upon A Burning Body, Eye On Attraction, and Gears will serve as support.

Tour Dates:

08/23 Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall
08/24 Mount Morris, MI – Genesse County Fair (All That Remains only)
08/25 Lancaster, PA – Chameleon Club
08/26 Watertown, NY – Maggies On The River (no Eye On Attraction/Gears)
08/28 Pittsburgh, PA – Mr. Smalls
08/29 Grand Rapids, MI – The Intersection
08/30 Springfield, IL – Bank Of Springfield
08/31 Fort Wayne, IN – Piere’s

All That Remains Working On New Music

It looks like All That Remains are working on some new material. Phil Labonte confirmed the news in the below tweet, which says five songs have already been written.

Shinedown, All That Remains, Machine Gun Kelly, Etc. Set For Roverfest X

Shinedown, All That Remains, Red Sun Rising, Machine Gun Kelly, Lil Jon, and Big Boi have all been booked for Roverfest X. That event will take place at Black River Landing in Lorain, OH on July 21.

All That Remains’ Phil Labonte Says He “Applauds” Eagles Of Death Metal’s Jesse Hughes For Speaking Out On The Gun Control Movement

Earlier today, Eagles Of Death Metal’s Jesse Hughes made headlines after he shockingly said the youth led March For Our Lives gun control movement was “pathetic and disgusting” in a series of deleted social media posts. Now, All That Remains’ Phil Labonte, who is a gun advocate, has commented saying he “applaud(s)” Hughes for speaking out. Hughes is of course a mass shooting survivor himself, after living through a terrorist attack that left 89 people dead during Eagles Of Death Metal’s November 2015 concert in Paris.

Labonte previously shared these other posts about the movement as well:

Here’s a quick montage of some shooting classes I’ve taken. These were all with Ian at @runenationllc. We are planning to do some more stuff this spring so keep an eye out. When I say you need to get training I’m not just running my mouth. I’m always trying to better my handling of fire arms. And as an aside, I know some people are worried about responsible people owning firearms. When it comes to safety and qualification I have a solid amount of knowledge and my fair share of experience. Here’s a partial list; I have taken shooting classes, put in hours in the classroom learning about firearms law, spent two weeks at the rifle range in USMC boot camp, taken apart and put back together most of the firearms I own, I have 4 copies of my finger prints and photo on file with the ATF due to my 4 separate NFA items, I have no misdemeanor or felony arrests on my record, I have family members and friends who have and have had, up to and including, top secret clearance with the federal government. (I mention that because I always assumed they look into you if you’re around ppl w that kind of clearance, maybe they don’t, I dunno) So I am the very guy who would be called a “responsible” gun owner. It’s getting warmer guys, time to hit the range and brush up your skills. Be safe and get some training!

A post shared by Philip Labonte (@philthatremains) on

This news comes after Labonte posted a YouTube clip to show people the types of firearms he thinks they “need”, including: AR-15s, shotguns, etc.: