All That Remains Premiere New Song “Halo”

All That Remains have premiered a new song titled “Halo,” via Revolver. This song is from their new album “Madness,” which will be released on April 28.

Phil Labonte commented:

“‘Halo’ is a cool song. It’s really about how you don’t need anyone’s approval for the way that you want to live your life. You don’t need to have someone say, ‘Okay, this is an acceptable way to organize your life’ and so on. A lot of people get wrapped up in needing approval from others, so it’s about realizing you don’t need that and refusing to behave as if you do need it.”

All That Remains Announce Spring 2017 U.S. Tour

All That Remains have announced a spring U.S. tour. The band will be touring in support of their new album “Madness,” which will be released on April 28.

Tour Dates:

04/29 Jacksonville, FL – Welcome To Rockville
04/30 Ft. Myers, FL – Fort Rock
05/03 Richmond, VA – Canal Club
05/06 Concord, NC – Carolina Rebellion
05/07 Silver Spring, MD – Fillmore (feat. Korn)
05/08 Pittsburgh, PA – Mr. Smalls
05/09 Louisville, KY – Mercury Ballroom
05/11 Milwaukee, WI – The Rave (feat. The Devil Wears Prada, Fozzy, Kyng & Sons Of Texas)
05/12 Ringle, WI – Q & Z Expo Center (feat. The Devil Wears Prada)
05/14 Kansas City, MO – Uptown Theater (feat. Korn)
05/16 Hidalgo, TX – Pharr Events Center (feat. Five Finger Death Punch)
05/17 Corpus Christi, TX – Concrete Street Amphitheater (feat. Five Finger Death Punch
05/19 Baton Rouge, LA – The Varsity Theatre
05/20 Mobile, AL – Soul Kitchen
05/21 Knoxville, TN – The Concourse At The International
05/23 Baltimore, MD – Baltimore Soundstage
05/24 Lancaster, PA – Chameleon Club
05/25 Patchogue, NY – The Emporium

All That Remains Reveal Cover Art & Track Listing For New Album “Madness”

All That Remains have revealed the cover art and track listing for their new album “Madness.” The effort will be released on April 28.


“Madness” Track Listing:

01. “Safe House”
02. “Madness”
03. “Nothing I Can Do”
04. “If I’m Honest”
05. “Halo”
06. “Louder”
07. “River City”
08. “Open Grave”
09. “Far From Home”
10. “Trust And Believe”
11. “Back To You”
12. “Never Sorry”
13. “The Thunder Rolls“ (Garth Brooks cover)

All That Remains Confirm April Release Date For New Album “Madness”

All That Remains have officially confirmed that their new album “Madness” will be released on April 28. With this news, the band have premiered a lyric video for the previously released title track over at Loudwire, and a lyric video for the previously released song “Safe House” at Bloody Disgusting.

All That Remains Premiere New Songs “Madness” & “Safe House”

All That Remains have premiered two new songs, titled “Madness” and “Safe House.” These two tracks will appear on band’s upcoming new album which is expected to be released in April.

Phil Labonte told SiriusXM’s Jose Mangin the following about “Madness”:

“People tend to kind of get into kind of ruts in their lives or into patterns, and they keep doing the same thing over and over, even though it doesn’t produce the results they’re hoping for. You can see a lot of societal cycles where nations just keep doing the same kind of stuff over, and it doesn’t always have great results. But still, it seems like a good idea. So, that’s kind of the idea is like human beings, whether you’re talking about individuals or large groups, they get into these kinds of cycles of repetitive things that can be really destructive, and so that’s kind of what I’m thinking, that’s what ‘madness’ is.”

He added the following about “Safe House”, which was inspired by “Dexter”:

“The idea behind it was like, you know, what if like Dexter wasn’t a forensic guy for the police but was a dude that just kind of set his house up so that it invited home invasion, and he used that as his excuse for smoking people? Kind of like it leads the character into the house and into a place where [Dexter] can get away with killing people.”

All That Remains To Premiere Two New Songs On SiriusXM Octane & SiriusXM Liquid Metal Tomorrow

All That Remains will be premiering two new songs, titled “Madness” and “Safe House,” on SiriusXM Octane & SiriusXM Liquid Metal tomorrow (February 2). The band’s new album is expected to be released in spring.

Get ready…🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥 #allthatremains #2017 #siriusxm #octane #liquidmetal #madness #safehouse

A post shared by All That Remains (@allthatremains) on

Phil Labonte Says All That Remains Wrote Their New Album “From A Vocal Perspective” & That It Will Include Electronic Sounds

All That Remains’ Phil Labonte recently discussed the band’s new album with Revolver and revealed the effort was written “from a vocal perspective. He also said it will have “significant programming and electronic sounds.”


Labonte said the following:

“We wanted to mix it up a little bit and write from a vocal perspective this time. So I went to L.A. and came up with vocal ideas and melodies and then sent those chord progressions back to Oli [Herbert] and he wrote riffs in response to that.”

He also added the following about the electronic aspect:

“That’s something we wanted to have flowing through the entire record. So you’re gonna hear that kind of influence on most of the tracks.”