Rex Brown (Pantera, Etc.) Premieres New Song “Crossing Lines”, Reveals Details For New Album

Rex Brown (Pantera, etc.) has premiered a new song titled “Crossing Lines,” via Loudwire. This track is from his debut solo “Smoke On This,“ which will be released on July 28. You can preorder that over at PledgeMusic.

“Smoke On This” Track Listing:

01. “Lone Rider”
02. “Crossing Lines””
03. “Buried Alive”
04. “Train Song”
05. “Get Yourself Alright”
06. “Fault Line”
07. “What Comes Around …”
08. “Grace”
09. “So Into You”
10. “Best Of Me”
11. “One Of These Days”

Danzig Premieres New Song “Devil On Hwy 9”

Danzig has premiered a new song titled “Devil On Hwy 9.” This song is from his new album “Black Laden Crown,” which will be released on May 26.

“Black Laden Crown” Track Listing:

01. “Black Laden Crown”
02. “Eyes Ripping Fire”
03. “Devil On Hwy 9”
04. “Last Ride”
05. “The Witching Hour”
06. “But A Nightmare”
07. “Skulls & Daisies”
08. “Blackness Falls”
09. “Pull The Sun”

Rise Against Premiere New Song “The Violence”

Rise Against have premiered a new song titled “The Violence.” This song is from their new album “Wolves,” which will be released on June 9 via Virgin Records.

“Wolves” Track Listing:

01. “Wolves”
02. “House On Fire”
03. “The Violence”
04. “Welcome To The Breakdown”
05. “Far From Perfect”
06. “Bullshit”
07. “Politics of Love”
08. “Parts Per Million”
09. “Mourning in Amerika”
10. “How Many Walls”
11. “Miracle”

Eighteen Visions Premiere “Oath” Music Video, Reveal New Album Details

Eighteen Visions have premiered a new video for their new song “Oath.” This track is from the band’s new album “XVIII,” which will be released on June 2 via Rise Records. In other news, the band also announced that they will be playing an album release show at The Observatory in Santa Ana, CA on June 2 as well.

“XVIII” Track Listing:

01. “Crucified”
02. “The Disease, The Decline, and Wasted Time”
03. “Underneath My Gun”
04. “Live Again”
05. “Laid to Waste in the S–t of Man”
06. “Oath”
07. “Spit”
08. “Picture Perfect”
09. “Fake Leather Jacket”
10. “For This I Sacrifice”

Mastodon Drummer’s Arcadea Project To Release Debut Album In June

Arcadea, the project featuring Mastodon’s Brann Dailor, Withered’s Raheem Amlani, and Zruda’s Core Atoms, have announced that their new self-titled album will be released on June 16 via Relapse. The group commented:

“The album envisions a future five billion years from now, where the impending collision of galaxies creates a new order of planets Where cold, distant moons pledge alliance to new suns and expanding gas giants implode into black holes. Ancient drones, forever adrift, record toxic tales of love between dying stars. Where lifeforms in suspended animation, dream among the ice rings of Saturn and cosmic war wages among gods and planets. It is in this universe that Arcadea reign supreme as the last surviving space wizards since the final extinction.”

Eighteen Visions Reportedly Plan To Release New Album In June

Eighteen Visions previously said they had three major announcements planned for Thursday (April 20), and now, thanks to a Decibel Magazine ad, some of those may have been revealed. According to the ad, the band have signed a deal with Rise Records and plan to release their new album on June 2.

Accept To Release New Album “The Rise of Chaos” In August

Accept have announced that they will be releasing their new album “The Rise of Chaos” on August 4. With this news, the band also revealed that they will be doing a special show at Wacken Open Air the night before the release. You can read more about all that below.

The band posted the following:

The new ACCEPT album (and a special Wacken Open Air show) is coming!

The new record is entitled “The Rise Of Chaos” and will be unleashed on August 4th, 2017. The 4th studio release through Nuclear Blast will continue the tradition of its three predecessors – “Blood Of The Nations”, “Stalingrad”, and “Blind Rage” – with grandeur and precision.

And if this wasn’t enough, we will celebrate the album’s live premiere exclusively on August 3rd, on the day before its release, as a part of a special show at Wacken Open Air, Germany. The set will consist of three parts:

Part 1 will bring fans a classic set, packed with new and old hits.

Part 2 will present another premiere: Wolf Hoffmann will be playing tracks from his solo album “Headbangers Symphony”, released in 2016, with the Czech National Symphony Orchestra for the very first time. On this record, Wolf has covered famous opuses by composers such as Beethoven, Vivaldi, and Mozart, in a metal guise.

And in Part 3, all elements can be seen and heard together: This will make the holy Wacken ground shake by sharing the stage with the orchestra, supported by a complex multimedia show.

This unique concert experience will take place on this year’s “Night To Remember” which makes it even more special. The “Night To Remember” is a celebrated, long-lasting Wacken tradition; for one night of the festival a selection of established bands will do something unique and special with their performance.