Saxon To Release “Decade Of The Eagle” Deluxe Anthology In November

Saxon will be releasing a new 34-track deluxe anthology titled “Decade Of The Eagle” on November 17. The effort, which serves as a retrospective for the band’s first nine albums, will be available as a 4 180g vinyl set, and as a 2 CD set, in a “gatefold sleeve that features a special metallic embossed coin on the cover.” It will also come with new liner notes from Biff Byford, as well as rare and classic pictures. Byford commented:

“These are the albums from a time in the eighties that moved a generation of rock fans around the world, when British rock was once again at the forefront. Great times — never to be forgotten and still reverberating to this day.”

“Decade Of The Eagle” track listing:

01. Stallions Of The Highway
02. Big Teaser
03. Backs To The Wall
04. Militia Guard
05. Wheels Of Steel
06. 747 (Strangers In The Night)
07. Suzie Hold On
08. Motorcycle Man (live)
09. Strong Arm Of The Law
10. Heavy Metal Thunder
11. 20,000ft (live)
12. Dallas 1PM
13. And The Bands Played On
14. Never Surrender
15. Denim And Leather
16. Fire In the Sky (live)
17. Princess Of The Night
18. Power & The Glory
19. This Town Rocks
20. The Eagle Has Landed
21. Midas Touch
22. Sailing To America
23. Crusader
24. Devil Rides Out
25. Back On The Streets
26. Rockin’ Again
27. Rock N’ Roll Gypsy
28. Broken Heroes
29. Waiting For The Night
30. Rock The Nations
31. Northern Lady
32. Battle Cry
33. Ride Like The Wind
34. Red Alert

[via Blabbermouth]


Saxon To Release “The Solid Book Of Rock” In August

Saxon will release a new 14-disc set called “The Solid Book Of Rock” on August 4. The effort will come with “Solid Ball Of Rock,” “Forever Free,” “Dogs Of War,” “Unleash The Beast,” “Metalhead,” “Killing Ground,” “Lionheart,” “The Inner Sanctum,” and “Into The Labyrinth,” as well as eight bonus tracks, two bonus CDs including: “Classics Re-Recorded” (originally only available with initial pressings of “Killing Ground”) and “Lionheart – Rough Studio Mix” (originally only available with the limited edition of the album), and three limited edition DVDs (originally available with “Lionheart,” “The Inner Sanctum,” and “Into The Labyrinth”). It will also be packaged in a 24-page 12″ x 12″ booklet with lyrics/credits, photos, and cover art by Paul R. Gregory. If you order it from Amazon, you can also get limited edition print signed by Biff Byford.

UFO & Saxon Announce September/October 2017 U.S. Tour

UFO and Saxon will be joining forces for another North American tour. Jared James Nichols will serve as support.

Tour Dates:

09/22 Newton, NJ – Newton Theater
09/23 Huntington, NY – Paramount Theater
09/24 Baltimore, MD – Baltimore Soundstage
09/26 Philadelphia, PA – Theater Of The Living Arts
09/28 Plymouth, NH – Flying Monkey
09/29 Worcester, MA – Palladium
09/30 Hartford, CT – Webster Theater
10/01 Portland, ME – Aura
10/03 Toronto, ON – Queen Elizabeth Theater
10/04 Montreal, QC – Corona Theater
10/06 Flint, MI – Machine Shop
10/07 Traverse City, MI – Ground Zero
10/08 Chicago, IL – Concord Music Hall
10/09 Akron, OH – Tangier CabaretRoom
10/11 Pittsburgh, PA – Jergels
10/12 Cincinnati, OH – Bogarts
10/13 Merrillville, IN – Star Plaza
10/14 Indianapolis, IN – The Egyptian

UFO & Saxon Announce 2017 U.S. Tour

UFO and Saxon will be joining forces for a U.S. tour. Jared James Nichols will serve as support for all dates.


Tour Dates:

03/09 – Houston, TX @ Scout Bar
03/10 – Dallas, TX @ Gas Monkey Live
03/11 – San Antonio, TX @ Alamo City Music Hall*
03/14 – San Diego, CA @ House Of Blues
03/15 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
03/16 – Los Angeles, CA @ Belasco
03/18 – Anaheim, CA @ The Grove
03/19 – Las Vegas, NV @ House Of Blues
03/21 – Denver, CO @ Summit Concert Hall
03/24 – Sioux City, IA @ Anthem @ Hard Rock Casino
03/26 – St. Charles, IL @ Arcada Theater
03/28 – Cleveland, OH @ House Of Blues
03/29 – New York, NY @ B.B. King Blues Club & Grill
03/30 – New York, NY @ B.B. King Blues Club & Grill
04/01 – Jim Thorpe, PA @ Penn’s Peak
04/02 – Allston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall

* Saxon to close

Saxon Premiere “Battering Ram” Live Video From “Let Me Feel Your Power” DVD

Saxon have premiered a new live video for their song “Battering Ram,” via Guitar World. The footage is from the band’s new DVD “Let Me Feel Your Power,” which is available now. This effort was recorded in Munich in November 2015 and in Brighton in January 2016. It also has bonus content from a September 2015 show in Chicago.