Alpha Wolf Premiere “Sub-Zero” Music Video

Alpha Wolf have shared a new video for their new song “Sub-Zero.” This track is from the band’s new EP “Fault,“ which will be released on April 19. Guitarist Sabian Lynch said the following about the EP:

“‘Fault‘ is our way of opening up, and doing our best to show that it’s okay to mess up, it’s okay to fail, it’s okay make mistakes, as long as we can find ways to grow from it. We always want to be honest with our songwriting and these songs showcase a realisation within ourselves, thus creating the best music we’ve ever been a part of.”


Amon Amarth Premiere “Raven’s Flight” Video, Reveal Details For New Album “Berserker”

Amon Amarth have premiered a new video for their new song “Raven’s Flight.” This track is from the band’s new album “Berserker,” which will be released on May 3.

“Berserker” Track Listing:

01. “Fafner’s Gold”
02. “Crack The Sky”
03. “Mjölner, Hammer Of Thor”
04. “Shield Wall”
05. “Valkyria”
06. “Raven’s Flight”
07. “Ironside”
08. “The Berserker At Stamford Bridge”
09. “When Once Again We Can Set Our Sails”
10. “Skoll And Hati”
11. “Wings Of Eagles”
12. “Into The Dark”

Vocalist Johan Hegg said the following about the album:

“For me, this is Amon Amarth 2.0. I think what we’ve done here is give ourselves the space to explore other parts of our musicality and who we are as a band. If you’re content with where you’re at, what’s the point of continuing? We always want to come up with new ideas and find new ways of doing things and to create bigger and better shows and really try to improve every aspect of what the band is. We want to try to keep growing and to do this for as long as we have the possibility to do so, because this is the best fucking job in the world.”

Dub Trio Premiere New Video For “Fought The Line” Feat. Mastodon’s Troy Sanders

Dub Trio have premiered a new video for their new song “Fought The Line.” This track features Mastodon’s Troy Sanders and it will appear on the band’s new album “The Shape Of Dub To Come” (out April 26).

Sanders told Heavy Consequence the following:

“‘Fought The Line‘ references struggle. It comes from a poem that I wrote inspired by a conversation I had with cancer itself. I stared at a face of beautiful, soft skin and assured this face, ‘I will take care of you.’

We’re fighting one battle together. I’m right there, if things fall into my hands. The verses were therapy venting my anger. When people are fighting for their lives, it’s very easy to go off the line. If death is reeling you in, then you have to fight and do anything in your power to overcome it. I just wanted to be there to support.”

Destrage Premiere “The Chosen One” Video

Destrage have premiered a new video for the title track of their new album “The Chosen One.” That effort will be released on May 24.

Matteo Di Gioia commented:

“The song ‘The Chosen One‘ is brief, has no repetitions and an unresolved structure. The unexplored, unrepeated sections of that unwrap with more patience on ‘The Gifted One‘, which also has an uncommon structure, but in the opposite sense. Here we have a long, pacing, reflexive closing song that shares many elements with the opener but feels completely different.”

The cover art and track listing for “The Chosen One” can be found below. It’s worth noting that the effort will feature a custom instrument called the “Megatron.” The group said the following about that:

“[It’s] a badass synthesizer playing guitar riffs together with the human guitarists. Like the saxophone, it’s set to disappear and fuse with the guitars to achieve a slightly unreal sound, and we knew we didn’t want these extra sounds to emerge and be obvious. Instead, we really looked for the listener to experience the ‘What the fuck is that sound?’ effect.”

“The Chosen One” Track Listing:

01. “The Chosen One”
02. “About That”
03. “Hey, Stranger!”
04. “At The Cost Of Pleasure”
05. “Mr. Bugman”
06. “Rage, My Alibi”
07. “Headache And Crumbs”
08. “The Gifted One”

Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater) Premieres “Wired For Madness – Part 1” Video

Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater) has premiered a new video for his new song “Wired For Madness – Part 1.” This track is from his new solo album “Wired For Madness,” which will be released on April 19. Rudess commented:

“The title track, ‘Wired For Madness – Part 1’, originally came into existence as an audio experience meant to take the listener on a musical journey. Now with video from the imagination of Wayne Joyner, it has evolved into a full-on eye and ear extravaganza.”

New Found Glory Premiere New Video For Their Cover Of “This Is Me” From “The Greatest Showman”

New Found Glory have shared a new video for their cover of “This Is Me” from “The Greatest Showman.” This track will be featured on the band’s “From The Screen To Your Stereo 3” release, which will be available on May 3.

[via Variety]