Vale Of Pnath Drop Off North American Tour With Black Crown Initiate, Inferi, & Warforged

Vale Of Pnath have been forced to drop off their North American tour with Black Crown Initiate, Inferi, and Warforged. The band commented:

“Due to circumstances beyond our control, we are forced to drop the upcoming tour with Black Crown Initiate, INFERI and Warforged. Apologies to anyone planning on seeing us at any of these upcoming dates. Please go support this tour because all these bands are amazing! We will be back!”

Vale Of Pnath Premiere “The Darkest Gate” Music Video

Vale Of Pnath have premiered a new video for their new song “The Darkest Gate.” This track is from the band’s new EP “Accursed,” which will be released on May 17.

Vance Valenzuela commented:

“‘The Darkest Gate‘ was an exploration into a different side of my writing. Vale Of Pnath has always had a blackened undertone and with this EP, and song, in particular, I wanted to bring it to the forefront.

I really took a step back from what I’m used to writing for the band and focused on creating an atmosphere and mood.

My goal with this song was to blend some of my favorite types of black metal with technical riffing and I like to think that this is showcasing another side of the band. I urge fans to listen to the EP in its entirety upon its release, to truly experience it fully.”

[via Metal Injection]

Vale Of Pnath Premiere New Song “Accursed”, Reveal Details For New EP

Vale Of Pnath have premiered a new song titled “Accursed.” This is the title track of the band’s new EP, which will be released on May 17.

“Accursed” Track Listing:

01. “Shadow And Agony”
02. “The Darkest Gate”
03. “Skin Turned Soil”
04. “Accursed”
05. “Audient Void”
06. “Obsidian Realm”
07. “Spectre Of Bone”