Abigail Williams Sign With Blood Music For New Album & New Side Project

Abigail Williams have signed a new deal with Blood Music and plan to release their new album through the label later in 2017. The band have also revealed that they have launched a new side project called The Accuser. A new album from that project will be released this year as well. Fro now, you can check out the demo version of the new Abigail Williams track “The Final Failure” below:

Here’s an official press release:

Blood Music is extremely proud to present to its roster – Abigail Williams!

Coming full circle since the label’s inception, Abigail Williams was the second band the label ever released on vinyl.

The band is now recording their as-yet-untitled fifth album to be released in full via Blood Music in 2017.

Abigail Williams has been a decade-long forum for [band mastermind and production engineer] Ken Sorceron to explore his vast interest in various black metal production techniques. The band has effortlessly shapeshifted from Emperor official-inspired symphonic black metal [little known fact, Trym Torson actually performed drums on most of the band’s debut “In the Shadow of a Thousand Suns”] to Cascadian-inspired black metal on the band’s incredible “Becoming” to the raw, chewing-on-broken-glass breakthrough “The Accuser,” which was one of the best releases of 2015.

The band finally hit their stride with their last two albums and are moving forward with a sound somewhere between “Becoming” and “The Accuser,” with the more raw, psychedelic bent being splintered out to the spin-off project The Accuser.

That’s right, there are two albums currently in development, with the upcoming Abigail Williams album already mentioned at the top of Metal Injection’s most-looked-forward to albums of 2017.

In addition to being one of the main vinyl engineers for Blood Music releases (having remastered everything from Perturbator to Ihsahn -Official- to Ensiferum), Sorceron is also currently finishing up vocal duties on the new The Faceless album and will be joined again by Jeff Wilson (Abigail Williams “The Accuser,” Wolvhammer, Chrome Waves, ex-Nachtmystium).

The Abigail Williams and The Accuser albums are both written. Next up is going in to record. Both albums are slated for completion and release through Blood Music in 2017.


Abigail Williams Stream Demo Version Of New Song “The Final Failure”

Abigail Williams are streaming the demo version of a new song titled “The Final Failure,” via No Clean Singing. The final version of the song will appear on a future release from the band.

Click the LINK to go to the stream.

Abigail Williams Announce 2016 Tour With Wolvhammer & Amiensus

Abigail Williams have announced a North American headlining tour. The band will also be joined by special guests Wolvhammer and Amiensus.


Tour Dates:

11/29 Rochester, NY – Montage Music Hall
11/30 Portland, ME – TBA
12/01 Somerville, MA – ONCE
12/02 Montreal, QC – Katacombes
12/03 Syracuse, NY – The Vault
12/04 Manchester, NH – Jewel
12/05 Brooklyn, NY – Saint Vitus Bar
12/06 Clifton, NJ – Dingbatz
12/08 Frederick, MD – Cafe 611
12/08 Pittsburgh, PA – Smiling Moose
12/09 Dayton, OH – Hanks Pub
12/10 Chicago, IL – Reggies
12/11 Minneapolis, MN – The Cabooze

Chason Westmoreland (Ex-The Faceless) Joins Abigail Williams

Abigail Williams have officially added Chason Westmoreland (ex-The Faceless) to their lineup as their new drummer. This isn’t too surprising considering that he toured with the band on their recent trek with Belphegor, Origin, and Shining.


The band said the following:

“New drummer announcement! Those who saw us on the tour with Belphegor, Origin and Shining probably already noticed but we should also now mention that Chason Westmoreland (The Faceless, ex Hate Eternal) is our new drummer. Looking forward to recording a new album this winter.”

Abigail Williams Announce 2016 U.S. Tour, Plan To Play Older Material

Abigail Williams have announced a special headlining tour. During the trek, the band will play a set mostly composed of tracks from their 2006 EP “Legend” and their 2008 album “In The Shadow Of A Thousand Suns.“


Tour Dates:

05/21 Fort Worth, TX – Fort Worth Metal Fest
05/22 San Antonio, TX – Korova
05/23 Houston, TX – Walters
05/24 Austin, TX – Dirty Dog Bar
05/25 Oklahoma City, OK – Thunder Alley
05/26 St. Louis, MO – Fubar
05/27 Crest Hill, IL – Bada Brew
05/28 Howell, MI – Bled Fest
05/29 Louisville, KY – Diamond Pub Concert Hall
05/30 Atlanta, GA – The Earl
05/31 Pensacola, FL – The Handlebar
06/01 New Orleans, LA – Siberia