Four Year Strong Premiere New Songs “Talking Myself In Circles” & “Brain Pain”

Four Year Strong have announced that they will be releasing a new album titled “Brain Pain” on February 28. You can find a new video for “Talking Myself In Circles” off the effort, along with a stream of the title track below:

“Brain Pain” Track Listing:

01. “It’s Cool”
02. “Get Out Of My Head”
03. “Crazy Pills”
04. “Talking Myself In Circles”
05. “Learn To Love the Lie”
06. “Brain Pain”
07. “Mouth Full Of Dirt”
08. “Seventeen”
09. “Be Good When I’m Gone”
10. “The Worst Part About Me”
11. “Usefully Useless”
12. “Young At Heart”

Heaven Shall Burn Premiere Double Video For “Protector” & “Weakness Leaving My Heart”

Heaven Shall Burn have premiered a double video for their new songs “Protector” and “Weakness Leaving My Heart.” These tracks are from the band’s new double album “Of Truth & Sacrifice,” which will be released on March 20. Guitarist Maik Weichert commented:

“In order to reflect the concept of the double album we decided to produce a ‘double video’ which turned into a real mammoth project. ‘Protector’ is taken from album one (“of Truth”) while ‘Weakness Leaving My Heart’ is part of album two (‘of Sacrifice’). While ‘Protector’ represents confidence and a readiness for action ‘Weakness Leaving My Heart’ is contemplative and deals with the sacrifices and losses that truth may cost. Something you should also feel from the different vibes of the songs. The double album is giving you the essence of what HSB is about and there is lots to explore.”

Stabbing Westward Release New EP “Dead And Gone”, Share Music Video For The Title Track

Stabbing Westward have released a new EP titled “Dead And Gone.“ The effort features five tracks including three new songs and two remixes. A music video for the title track and streams of the other songs can be found below. The EP is the first of three releases that will eventually add up to an album.

Robb Flynn Reflects On 2019, Says He Completed Seven New Machine Head Songs & A Covers Album

Machine Head’s Robb Flynn has shared a reflective piece on 2019 and has revealed that he has completed quite a bit of new music. The frontman actually finished seven new Machine Head songs last year and recorded a Robb Flynn & Friends covers album.

Flynn said the following:

You probably had a better year than you remember…

While there may have been some hiccups, it was probably an awesome end to the decade.

I could be wrong, but I’d love for you to tell me the good things that happened to you this year.

As we end the year, my feed often fills up with a handful of friends talking about how they are “so ready for this year to be over”, and how “they can’t wait for next year to start”.

I’m guilty, I’ve done it myself.

The other day at the gym, my trainers Coach Jenn and Coach Ted brought up something that made me rethink that… To go through the accomplishments that you made this year and really think about, and be grateful for, the things you accomplished, and in an even bigger sense, this decade.

Think about it, you’ve accomplished SOMETHING this year. You got a great new job, had a kid, met a girl/boy, moved into a new place. It might be something minor, or even a few things major, but you’re likely in a better place because of it.

In my experience, life is rarely about the major things, life is about the little accomplishments.

A string of little things, and maybe made 1 or 2 big things that opened new doors to somewhere.

And in our social media dominated society where we only show “the good side of life”, or “our best selfie”, or “our funnest moment” and almost never show the bad or disheartening things, I think it’s important to be honest about the tough times.

I’ll be straight with you.

There was some tough times this year.

Frustrating bang-your-head-against-the-wall-kinda-tough-times. Crying-while-on-a-dog-walk-type of tough times. Wondering how were gonna get from Point A to Point B tough times. Having to let go of a lot of things I’d never need to let go of tough times. Heartbreaking moments of disappointment where I had to accept that some situations were never gonna be good, and the only choice was to move on with my life, or drown in someone else’s.

But it wasn’t all bad.

There many many things that were downright amazing, including a long overdue vacation to the Bahamas based islands Turks & Caicos with my family.

Here are my 2019 little accomplishments:

– Lost 10 pounds
– Got sober for 3 months
– Started seriously training at gym and transformed my body and mind
– Was a good husband
– Was a good father
– Was a good boss
– Celebrated 28 years with Genevra
– Meditated and affirmation-ed a lot
– Changed my eating habits dramatically
– Celebrated my oldest sons first home run and his team winning the championship
– Maintained composure / restraint I had under some very difficult public situations

2019 big accomplishments:

– Reconnected with old band-mates that was long overdue
– Turned 52
– Let go of some resent
– Did a wildly successful tour of Europe celebrating our debut album
– Dropped a new song “Do Or Die”
– Rebuilt a new band in 10 months
– Wrote / finished / created 7 new Machine Head songs
– Recorded a Robb Flynn & Friends solo album of covers
– Re-recorded Burn My Eyes Live-in-the-studio
– Became owner of a recording studio
– Re-launched Killers & Kings
– Closed Love Death
– Started a podcast

I’ll save my reflections of the decade for another time, but you did something different and no less awesome in your life this last year, so tell me what it is.

What were your 2019 small and big accomplishments?”

Every Time I Die Perform New Songs “Back Distance” & “White Void” Live In Buffalo, NY

During Every Time I Die’s December 13 set at their “‘Tid The Season” holiday show in Buffalo, NY, the band performed two new songs, “Back Distance” and “White Void.” You can see footage of that below:

Kolten Wong City (Scour, Etc.) To Release New Album “Above Replacement”

Kolten Wong City, the baseball-themed grindcore project featuring John Jarvis (Scour, Agoraphobic Nosebleed, etc.), will be releasing a new album titled “Above Replacement” on Friday (December 13). You can stream three tracks from that effort below:

[via The PRP]

Blink-182 Release New Christmas Song, Guest On New The Chainsmokers & XXXTentacion Tracks

There is a bunch of new music to be heard from Blink-182 today (December 6). First of all, the band have released a new holiday track titled “Not Another Christmas Song.” On top of that, the group are also featured on “P.S. I Hope You’re Happy” by The Chainsmokers and “It’s All Fading to Black,” which appears on the late XXXtentacion’s posthumous album “Bad Vibes Forever.”