Clint Lowery Working On New Solo EP With His Sevendust Bandmate Morgan Rose

Clint Lowery has revealed that he is working on a new solo EP. The effort will be mixed by Richard Wicander (Fire From The Gods) and it will also include contributions from Lowery’s Sevendust bandmate Morgan Rose.

[via The PRP]

Living Dead Girl To Release “Not That Innocent (The Covers EP)” In February, Share Cover Of Christina Aguilera’s “Fighter”

Living Dead Girl will be releasing a new covers EP, titled “Not That Innocent (The Covers EP),” on February 24. The effort will feature the following tracks:

01. “Get The Party Started” (P!nk cover)
02. “Oops!…I Did It Again” (Britney Spears cover)
03. “Come Clean” (Hilary Duff cover)
04. “Sk8er Boi” (Avril Lavigne cover)
05. “Fighter” (Christina Aguilera cover)

You can find a visualizer for “Fighter” below:

ten56. To Release New EP “Downer Part 2” In January, Share Full Version Of “RLS”

ten56. will be releasing a new EP, titled “Downer Part 2,” on January 13. The effort will feature the following tracks:

01. “Yenta”
02. “Traumadoll”
03. “RLS”
04. “Saiko”
05. “Intruder”
06. “Masque”
07. “Ender”

You can stream the full version of “RLS” from the EP below:

Stöner (Ex-Kyuss, Etc.) To Release New EP “Boogie To Baja” In February

Stöner (ex-Kyuss, etc.) will be releasing a new EP, titled “Boogie To Baja,” on February 24. The effort will feature the following tracks:

01. “Stöner Theme“ (Baja Version)
02. “City Kids” (Pink Fairies cover)
03. “Night Tripper vs No Brainer”
04. “It Ain’t Free”
05. “Boogie To Baja”

You can stream “City Kids” below. The band commented:

“During the recording of ‘totally…‘, we were having a blast and the music just kept rollin’ out so we decided to also put together a tasty EP. Guests Mario Lalli on ‘Stöner Theme‘ and Greg Hetson of Circle Jerks and Bad Religion on our version of the Motörhead/Pink Fairies classic ‘City Kids‘ makes this EP extra sweet. Jump in and let’s Boogie To Baja!”

Void Of Vision Surprise Release New EP “Chronicles III: Underworld”

Void Of Vision have surprise released a new EP titled “Chronicles III: Underworld.” The effort features three songs including: “HELL HELL HELL,” “ASMR,” and “NEUE SICHT.”

Vocalist Jack Bergin previously said the following about “HELL HELL HELL”:

“‘Hell Hell Hell‘ is a brand new world of Void Of Vision that has definitely been hinted at or given a nod in previous work. But this is where we truly get to showcase our own raw and explicit take on it. It’s been so insanely fulfilling to create, feeling so foreign yet strangely just as much at home within our discography alongside all our other works.”

He has since commented on “ASMR” as well:

“This track out of everything was funnily enough the first song we wrote for the whole Chronicles series during the pandemic and a piece of work we kept left aside to save for the final chapter. I’m fairly sure the vocal demo was the first thing I tracked on my laptop for this whole project.

The simplicity of ‘ASMR‘ never once changed from there, we wanted to keep it extremely stripped back and open and build to a big finish. Yet in the final moments with the track in the studio, we decided to change up the finale completely, going against what was initially a much more ‘traditional’ VOV-sounding finish, and opting to challenge ourselves to really bring it home and cement this new experimental sound of ours.

We took influences from a large culmination of favourites from the past few years including The Presets, Chanel Tres, and Nine Inch Nails and put it all together in a big fucked up blender together.”

Sharptooth Release New EP “Imperfect Animal”

Sharptooth have digitally released a new EP titled “Imperfect Animal.” You can find the effort over at Bandcamp. Notably, the band will also be celebrating the EP’s release during a show with Gradual Slip, Granite Slate, Deep Rest, and My Favorite Deputy at the Metro Gallery in Baltimore, MD on January 6. The group commented:

“We’ve officially released ‘Imperfect Animal‘ today! It will be exclusively on the smaller platform Bandcamp for a week or so. Because we’ve completely independently produced this ourselves, we’ve chosen to have it on a platform that better supports artists in our position for a short time. We’re also playing a release show for the EP for the first time on January 6th 2023 with some very close friends that we love very much. More details on that at 1pm today. Thank you and we love you so much friends. Let’s get this party started. 🖤❤️🖤”

Diamante Releases New Covers EP “The Diamond Covers”

Diamante has released a new EP titled “The Diamond Covers.” The effort features the following covers:

01. “Manic” (Michael Sembello cover)
02. “Dancing On My Own” (Robyn cover)
03. “Paparazzi” (Lady Gaga cover)
04. “Like A Prayer” (Madonna cover)
05. “Running Up That Hill” (Kate Bush cover)

Diamante commented:

“’The Diamond Covers’ is a collection of my favorite songs and my homage to everything I love about the ’80s: glam and rock ‘n’ roll. In the inspiration and process of reimagining these songs, I untapped a new sound that defines who I am artistically: a mixture of sparkle and grit … and with that, this EP now serves as a sneak preview of what my next body of work will be sonically.”

Crosses (†††) To Release New EP “Permanent.Radiant” In December, Premiere “Vivien” Music Video

Crosses (†††), the project featuring Chino Moreno (Deftones) and Shaun Lopez (Far), will be releasing a new EP, titled “Permanent.Radiant,” on December 9. The effort will feature six tracks including: “Sensation,” “Vivien,” “Cadavre Exquis,” “Day One,” “Holier,” and “Procession.” You can find an official video for “Vivien” below:

Listen To In This Moment’s New EP “Blood 1983”

In This Moment have officially released their new EP “Blood 1983.” The effort features reimagined versions of songs from the band’s 2012 album “Blood” and it can be streamed below. Vocalist Maria Brink commented:

“We are excited to celebrate the 10th Anniversary of our album ‘Blood‘ by bringing this new EP to life. ‘Blood‘ changed our lives and shifted our career in a way we will never forget. We created this reimagined version because we wanted to give our beautiful fans something to be excited about. ‘Blood 1983‘ is just that… we can’t wait for the world to hear it.”