Breaking In A Sequence (Ex-Korn, Etc.) Premiere New Song “Twine”

Breaking In A Sequence, the band featuring ex-Korn drummer David Silveria, have premiered a new song titled “Twine.“ The group commented:

“We released this strictly for our fans to have something new before the end of the year. This is just a taste of things to come for our new EP. Stay tuned…”

[via Blabbermouth]

Metallica Announce Rescheduled South American Tour With Greta Van Fleet

Metallica have officially rescheduled their South American tour with Greta Van Fleet. Here’s the new dates:

04/27 Santiago, CHL – Estadio Nacional
04/30 Buenos Aires, ARG – Campo Argentino de Polo
05/05 Porto Alegre, BRA – Estacionamento da Fiergs
05/07 Curitiba, BRA – Estadio Couto Pereira
05/10 Sao Paulo, BRA – Estadio do Morumbi
05/12 Belo Horizonte, BRA – Estadio do Mineirão

The Pretty Reckless Announce Brooklyn, NY Shows

The Pretty Reckless will be playing two shows at Brooklyn Made in Brooklyn, NY on March 22-23. The band had the following to say about the concerts:

“THE BEGINNING! For our first shows in almost FOUR YEARS we are going back to where it all started…NEW YORK!!! We are playing a few intimate warmup shows at the brand new venue Brooklyn Made in March, tickets on sale FRIDAY! #deathbyrockandrolltour2022”.

My Chemical Romance Score Seven New Gold & Platinum Certifications In The U.S.

My Chemical Romance have scored some new platinum and gold certifications from the RIAA. Seven singles have received new certifications including: “Cancer,” which has gone gold, “Dead!,” which has gone gold, “I Don’t Love You,” which has gone gold, “Teenagers,” which has gone 4x platinum, “Welcome To The Black Parade,” which has gone 5x platinum, “Famous Last Words,” which has gone platinum, and “Mama,” which has gone gold.

Steel Panther Singer Michael Starr Says The Band Have Yet To Choose A Permanent Replacement For Ex-Bassist Lexxi Foxx

As previously reported, Steel Panther have been touring with bassist Rikki Dazzle as of late. However, it appears that he may not end up being a permanent member of the band. Singer Michael Starr has since confirmed that the group are still holding auditions for the open bassist position:

“After getting 432 texts this morning regarding my last post about Rikki Dazzle being our permanent bass player, I went back and had my assistant read me the actual headline. I must have been super stoned, but to be clear: We are still in the audition process. Rikki killed it hard and he will be hard to beat, but when we finally decide who the permanent guy or girl is, we will make an official announcement. Until then, stay high and rock hard.”

Sleeping With Sirens & The Amity Affliction Officially Cancel Their Co-Headlining Tour

Sleeping With Sirens and The Amity Affliction have officially cancelled their co-headlining tour. The trek, which was also set to feature Stray From The Path and Unity TX, was previously postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The bands issued a joint statement:

“It’s with great disappointment that we must inform you the TAA/SWS tour is cancelled. After almost two years, it’s become increasingly difficult getting both bands’ schedules aligned. We were both looking forward to the tour & thank each and everyone of you for your patience while we attempted to make this tour work. We apologize to everyone who were anticipating this tour. TAA will be announcing new dates for March/April in the next couple of weeks. SWS is finishing up their new album & working on 2022 plans. Once again we are very sorry for this & can’t wait to play for you all again very soon. Love, SWS & TAA

*Refunds can be found at point of purchase”

James LaBrie (Dream Theater) To Release New Solo Album “Beautiful Shade Of Gray” In May

James LaBrie (Dream Theater) is planning to release a new solo album, titled “Beautiful Shade Of Gray,” on May 20. The singer worked on the effort with Paul Logue (Eden’s Curse).

LaBrie said the following about working with Logue during a recent appearance on “The Everyman Podcast“:

“I sang on one of [EDEN’S CURSE’s] songs back in 2010 called ‘No Holy Man’; so I guest on that. And I really liked Paul’s writing. To me, Paul’s writing was more from a classical era — like the ’70s; that classic rock approach. And I had a lot of ideas in that vein.

Paul and I actually bumped into each other — you think fate isn’t there with you; holy shit… The day after we finished the show — DREAM THEATER in Glasgow [on] February 23rd [2020]. I’m waiting for my flight on the 24th to go to London and then Toronto, and Paul walks by me and he goes, ‘James!’ I’m, like, ‘Oh my God!’ He goes, ‘You know I was at the show last night.’ He kept trying to e-mail me on my old e-mail address. And he goes, ‘Listen, let me know. You wanna get together? You wanna do some writing?’ And I said, ‘I’d love to.’ At the time, I said, ‘I don’t know. Some freaky shit’s going on. You’re hearing about this virus?’ ‘Yeah. Yeah.’ [I said] ‘We’ve gotta go to Asia, then we’ve gotta go to freakin’ South America and North America and all that.’ I said, ‘So we’re probably not gonna be done till October, but why don’t we start writing then? Or why don’t we start throwing ideas back in the meantime, and I can even be on the road and working on it?’ And he goes, ‘Great.’ All of a sudden, the world closes down. So we got on it… It was probably… Everything closed down March 15th, I believe, and by March 20th, him and I were already passing ideas back and forth.”

“We started as, we said, ‘Let’s just keep it real raw and acoustic-based — that’ll be the fundamental of this album,’ and then it kind of morphed into more of an ensemble, so [with] keyboards… Marco Sfogli is playing lead guitar on all the tracks. Paul is playing all the rhythm acoustic guitars and bass. And then [my son] Chance [LaBrie] is doing drums. Christian Pulkkinen is the keyboard player, who’s a fantastic keyboard player, piano player. All the lyrics, except one, I penned.

It was really interesting how it came together, whether I’d be throwing [Paul] a riff or I’d be throwing him a melody idea that became a chorus to one of the songs or verses. And then he’d throw me back his ideas musically. And we slowly but surely put it all together. We had everybody fully involved. And it came out fantastic. The label is really stoked about it. It has that kind of ZEPPELIN-esque feel to it, but still the modern-day aspects of it as well are there. So it’s great.”

[via Blabbermouth]