Failure To Release “Fantastic Planet” Live Album

Failure have revealed that they recorded their “Fantastic Planet” 20th anniversary shows for a new live release, which is simply called “Fantastic Planet Live.” It will feature select songs from each show, and it can be preordered via PledgeMusic.


Failure Announce “Fantastic Planet” 20th Anniversary Tour

Failure will be performing their 1996 album “Fantastic Planet“ in its entirety on their upcoming tour to commemorate its 20th anniversary. Check out the dates for that trek below.


Tour Dates:

10/06 San Diego, CA – Music Box
10/07 Los Angeles, CA – The Roxy
10/08 Phoenix, AZ – Livewire
10/10 Dallas, TX – Granada Theater
10/11 Austin, TX – The Mohawk
10/13 Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
10/14 Greensboro, NC – Greene St. Live
10/15 Baltimore, MD – Sound Stage
10/17 Boston, MA – Royale
10/18 New York, NY – Webster Hall
10/19 Philadelphia, PA – The Trocadero
10/21 Chicago, IL – Double Door
10/22 Grand Rapids, MI – The Pyramid Scheme
10/23 Milwaukee, WI – Turner Ballroom
10/25 Denver, CO – Gothic Theatre
10/27 Seattle, WA – Crocodile
10/29 Portland, OR – Star Theatre
10/30 San Francisco, CA – Social

Failure Post Live Videos For “Wet Gravity” & “Mulholland Dr.”/Welcome Back Troy Van Leeuwen For October Dates

Failure have posted some new live videos for “Wet Gravity” & “Mulholland Dr.” The band has also revealed that former guitarist Troy Van Leeuwen (Queens Of The Stone Age) will rejoin them for their October tour.

Failure October Dates:

10/09 Jacksonville, FL – Freebird Live (with Hum & Torche)
10/10 Ft. Lauderdale, FL – Revolution (with Hum & Torche)
10/11 Orlando, FL – House of Blues (with Hum & Torche)
10/13 Norfolk, VA – Norva (with Torche)
10/14 New York, NY – Brooklyn Bowl (‘FLOODfest‘)
10/15 Pittsburgh, PA – Mr. Smalls Theatre (with Torche)
10/17 St. Louis, MO – The Firebird (with Local H)
10/20 Tucson, AZ – The Rock (with Local H)
10/21 Phoenix, AZ – Crescent Ballroom (with Local H)
10/22 Las Vegas, NV – Fremont Country Club (with Local H)
10/25 Sacramento, CA – Aftershock Festival
10/27 Los Angeles, CA – The Regent (with …And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead & Local H)
10/28 TBA – TBA (with …And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead & Local H)
10/29 San Diego, CA – Music Box (with …And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead & Local H)