Black Sabbath’s “The End Of The End” Live Film/Documentary To Receive Home Release In November

Black Sabbath’s live film/documentary “The End Of The End,” which features their final show on February 4, 2017 at the Genting Arena in Birmingham, UK, recently hit select theaters on September 28, and will now receive a home release on November 17. It will be available as a Blu-ray/CD combo, a DVD/CD combo, a 2 CD set, and a 3 LP set. There will also be a limited edition deluxe box set with a Blu-ray, DVD, 3 CDs, including the bonus “The Angelic Sessions”, a 32-page bound book, a metal winged demon pin badge, a replica of the ‘The End‘ tour laminate, and 3 guitar picks housed in a mirror board box.

Track Listing:


01. “Black Sabbath”
02. “Fairies Wear Boots”
03. “Under The Sun” / “Every Day Comes And Goes”
04. “After Forever”
05. “Into The Void”
06. “Snowblind”
07. “Band Intros”
08. “War Pigs”
09. “Behind The Wall Of Sleep”
10. “Bassically” / “N.I.B.”
11. “Hand Of Doom”
12. “Supernaut” / “Sabbath Bloody Sabbath” / “Megalomania”
13. “Rat Salad” / “Drum Solo”
14. “Iron Man”
15. “Dirty Women”
16. “Children Of The Grave”
17. “Paranoid”

“The Angelic Sessions”:

01. “The Wizard”
02. “Wicked World”
03. “Sweet Leaf”
04. “Tomorrow’s Dream”
05. “Changes”

If you don’t want to buy the release, you can watch it when it airs on Showtime on October 28.


Devin Townsend To Film Plovdiv, Bulgaria “Ocean Machine: Biomech” 20th Anniversary Show For New Blu-Ray/DVD

Devin Townsend has confirmed that his September 22 “Ocean Machine: Biomech“ 20th anniversary show at the Ancient Theatre in Plovdiv, Bulgaria will be fimed for a new Blu-ray/DVD. He tweeted the following:

[via The PRP]

Slayer Film Inglewood, CA Show For New DVD

It looks like Slayer filmed their August 5 show at The Forum in Inglewood, CA show for a new DVD. The band have yet to announce the release, but Behemoth’s Nergal did confirm the news, prior to the concert:

“Playing in a legendary The Forum tonight. SLAYER is shooting DVD. Proud to be part of this historical day.”


Setlist For Inglewood, CA Show:

01. “Repentless”
02. “The Antichrist”
03. “Disciple”
04. “Postmortem”
05. “Hate Worldwide”
06. “War Ensemble”
07. “When The Stillness Comes”
08. “You Against You”
09. “Mandatory Suicide”
10. “Hallowed Point”
11. “Dead Skin Mask”
12. “Born Of Fire”
13. “Cast The First Stone”
14. “Bloodline”
15. “Seasons In The Abyss”
16. “Hell Awaits”
17. “South Of Heaven”
18. “Raining Blood”
19. “Chemical Warfare”
20. “Angel Of Death”

Bullet For My Valentine’s “Live From Brixton: Chapter Two” Delayed To September

Bullet For My Valentine have revealed that their new live release “Live From Brixton: Chapter Two” will now be released in mid-September. That effort was filmed during the band’s December 9-10, 2016 shows at the O2 Brixton Academy in London, one of which featured a full album performance of “The Poison.” Preorders can be found HERE.

Arch Enemy, Bullet For My Valentine, Etc. To Be Featured On Upcoming 2016 Wacken Open Air Live Blu-Ray/DVD

A new Blu-Ray/CD/DVD featuring the 2016 edition of the Wacken Open Air festival is set to be released on August 11. The release, which is titled “Live At Wacken 2016: 27 Years Faster : Harder : Louder,“ will be available as two CD and two disc DVD/Blu-ray sets. 30 artists will be fetured including: Arch Enemy, Bullet For My Valentine, Borknager, Barb Wire Dolls, Triptykon, Saxon, Metal Church, Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons, Steel Panther, etc.

Jane’s Addiction To Release “Ritual de lo Habitual Alive At 25” In August

Jane’s Addiction have announced that they will be releasing a new CD/Blu-ray/DVD titled “Ritual de lo Habitual Alive At 25“ to celebrate the 25th anniversary of “Ritual de lo Habitual.” The effort, which was filmed during a full album performance of “Ritual de lo Habitual” at Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre in Irvine, CA on September 23, 2016, will be released on August 4 via Cleopatra Entertainment.

[via Billboard]

The Winery Dogs To Release “Dog Years: Live In Santiago & Beyond 2013-2016” In August

The Winery Dogs have announced that they will be releasing “Dog Years: Live In Santiago & Beyond 2013-2016” on August 4. The release will come with live concert footage, music videos, and an EP of previously unreleased songs. It will be available as either a two-disc standard edition with a Blu-ray, eight music videos, and the new “Dog Years” EP, or a special five-disc deluxe edition with everything from the standard edition along with an extra DVD, and two live CDs.

“Dog Years: Live In Santiago & Beyond 2013-2016” Track Listing:

Live In Santiago – May 27, 2016:

01. Oblivion
02. Captain Love
03. We Are One
04. Hot Streak
05. How Long
06. Time Machine
07. Empire
08. Fire
09. Think It Over
10. Mike Portnoy Drum Solo
11. The Other Side
12. Billy Sheehan Bass Solo
13. Ghost Town
14. I’m No Angel
15. Elevate
16. Regret
17. Desire

Music Videos:

* Elevate
* Desire
* Time Machine
* I’m No Angel
* Oblivion
* Captain Love
* Hot Streak
* Fire

“Dog Years” EP:

01. Criminal
02. The Game
03. Solid Ground
04. Love Is Alive
05. Moonage Daydream