Chthonic Announce New Live Release “Chthonic Megaport 2021”

Chthonic will be releasing a new live album/film titled “Chthonic Megaport 2021” on May 19. The effort was recorded at The Pier-2 Art Center in Kaohsiung City, Taiwan on March 27, 2021. A live video for “Set Fire To The Island” can be seen below and an “anti-epidemic” bundle can be pre-ordered HERE.

Mr. Bungle To Release “The Night They Came Home” In June

Mr. Bungle’s current lineup, Mike Patton, Trey Spruance, Trevor Dunn, Scott Ian (Anthrax), and Dave Lombardo (ex-Slayer, etc.), will be releasing a new live album/film titled “The Night They Came Home” on June 11. The effort will feature the band’s October 31, 2020 livestream show in Eureka, CA and it will be available on CD/Blu-ray, CD/DVD, VHS, and digitally.

“The Night They Came Home” Track Listing:

01. “Won’t You Be My Neighbor” (Fred Rogers cover)
02. “Anarchy Up Your Anus”
03. “Raping Your Mind”
04. “Bungle Grind”
05. “Methematics”
06. “Hell Awaits“/”Summer Breeze” (Slayer / Seals & Croft medley/cover)
07. “Eracist”
08. “World Up My Ass” (Circle Jerks cover)
09. “Glutton For Punishment”
10. “Hypocrites/Habla Español O Muere” (S.O.D. cover)
11. “Spreading The Thighs Of Death”
12. “Loss For Words”
13. “Sudden Death”
14. “Loss Of Control” (Van Halen cover)

The following was said about the physical copies:

“The CD portion features remastered audio, while the film features Bungle’s performance, Neil Hamburger’s opening set, three official music videos (‘Raping Your Mind,’ ‘Eracist,’ and ‘Sudden Death‘), as well as extended behind-the-scenes footage. The VHS release, limited to 1000 collectible copies, is an edited, performance-only portion of the film.”

Pre-orders can be found HERE and a live video for “Bungle Grind” can be found below:

Lacuna Coil To Release New Live Album/Film “Live From The Apocalypse”

Lacuna Coil will be releasing a new live album/film titled “Live From The Apocalypse” on June 25. The effort will feature the band’s September 11, 2020 livestream show in which they performed “Black Anima” in full at the Alcatraz Club in Milan, Italy. The following formats will be available: CD+DVD digipak, gatefold 2LP+DVD and LP booklet, and digital album. A video for the first single, “Bad Things,” can be found below:

“Live From The Apocalypse” Track Listing:

01. “Anima Nera”
02. “Sword Of Anger”
03. “Save Me”
04. “Now Or Never”
05. “Reckless”
06. “Through The Flames”
07. “Apocalypse”
08. “Black Feathers”
09. “Under The Surface”
10. “The End Is All I Can See”
11. “Veneficium”
12. “Black Dried Up Heart”
13. “Bad Things”
14. “Layers Of Time”
15. “Black Anima”
16. “Save Me (Apocalypse Version)”

Andrea Ferro commented:

“On one hand, it felt awkward to play for a huge empty room. But on the other hand, it felt great to finally reconnect with our fans at home and with the people working behind the scenes. A lot of people enjoyed the show — it was definitely a one-off event loaded with a lot of emotions and feelings. ‘Live From The Apocalypse’ is an opportunity to offer a new release to our fans while the COVID-19 crisis is still a real thing, affecting them and us. The live album represents a unique moment in our career (and life) that will be forever remembered as that one time when we literally ‘rose from the Apocalypse.'”

Stone Temple Pilots Release 2020 “Purple” Livestream Concert Through “The Coda Collection”

Stone Temple Pilots’ October 2020 livestream concert is now available as part of Amazon’s “The Coda Collection.” That set found the band performing “Purple” in full. As previously reported, the group’s July 2020 “Core” performance is also available on the service.

Big Business Release “Live At The Crocodile: 2.19.05” Concert Film

Big Business have released a new concert film titled “Live at The Crocodile: 2.19.05” via Vimeo. The effort was recorded during the band’s February 19, 2005 show at The Crocodile in Seattle, WA. Coady Willis commented:

“I believe at the time of the show ‘Head For The Shallow‘ had just been released and we had probably done a couple of West Coast tours and maybe one US tour at that point. I remember being very excited for this show as we were just beginning to roll with a new record. We were also opening for Mudhoney, who were teenage heroes of mine so it felt like victory all around. It was an exciting time for us because it felt like the band was finally becoming its own thing apart from our previous groups, and we had a record that we were really excited about. I hadn’t seen any of this footage until Whitey started sending me cuts, so it really was a blast from the past! I don’t think there’s a ton of footage from our early days so this might be the definitive documentation of that period of Big Biz. Glad we didn’t blow it (that night)!”

Jane’s Addiction Release “Replay 2020” Live Concert Film Through “The Coda Collection”

Jane’s Addiction have released a new documentary and concert film, titled “Replay 2020,” as part of Amazon’s “The Coda Collection.” The set was recorded during the band’s set at the virtual Lollapalooza festival last year. Frontman Perry Farrell commented:

“After 35 years of fighting I’m super glad we’re all alive and sounding so good. This session just sparked my imagination on what we can accomplish during the next 10 years.”

John 5 To Release “Live Invasion” In September

John 5 (Rob Zombie, ex-Marilyn Manson) will be digitally releasing a new live set, titled “Live Invasion,” on September 4. Physical copies of the effort will also be available in October. John 5 commented:

“Captured at different locations all over the USA during John’s 2019 Invasion tour. Included in this release and for the first time ever is the full John 5 and Creatures live experience on DVD bringing the fans closer than ever before. The performance also includes a guest appearance by Michael Anthony, Corey Taylor and Fred Coury. Pre Orders now CD/DVD Set, 2LP Colored Vinyl and an exclusive merch bundles at Live Invasion will be released for full digital streaming on September 4th along with the Full concert film also available for digital purchase in 4K ULTRA HD – The CD/DVD, LP and Bundle will arrive in October. All Pre Orders will be hand signed by John 5!”

Metallica’s “S&M²” Film To Return To Theaters

Metallica have announced that their “S&M²” live film will be returning to theaters on October 30. The footage for that film was captured during the band’s September 2019 shows with the San Francisco Symphony, which were held at the brand new Chase Center in San Francisco, CA. The film previously screened in theaters on October 9 and it made $5.5 million at the box office. A home release is being planned as well.

Alice Cooper Documentary “Live From The Astroturf” Capturing Original Band’s 2015 Reunion To Premiere At Phoenix Film Festival

According to Rolling Stone, a new Alice Cooper documentary/concert film, titled “Live From The Astroturf,” will premiere at the Phoenix Film Festival in April. The effort focuses on the October 2015 reunion between Cooper and the surviving members of his original band, bassist Dennis Dunaway, guitarist Michael Bruce and drummer Neal Smith. The film will feature footage from their performance at Good Records in Dallas, Texas and various interviews. A recording of the show was previously released as part of “Record Store Day” last year.