Jack & Sharon Osbourne Offer Update On Ozzy’s Health: “He’s Complaining A Lot And He’s Back To His Normal Routine”

Ozzy Osbourne’s son Jack and his wife Sharon have offered an update on the singer’s health. Ozzy was previously hospitalized with an upper respiratory infection that turned into pneumonia and has since been released. Jack told “Access” the following: “Well, if this gauges where he’s at, he’s complaining a lot and he’s back to his normal routine. So everything’s A-okay there.” Sharon added: “That’s always a good sign, when he complains and he’s miserable. Then you know it’s good.” Jack continued: “It’s when he’s happy and skipping around. You’re, like, ‘There’s something really wrong here. Call the doctor.'”

[via Blabbermouth]


Ozzy Osbourne Cancels Upcoming Shows In Australia, New Zealand, & Japan Following Pneumonia Scare

After previously cancelling his European/UK tour, Ozzy Osbourne has now cancelled his upcoming shows in Australia, New Zealand, and Japan. This news comes after the singer was hospitalized for pneumonia. Sharon Osbourne commented:

“Ozzy recently developed pneumonia and has spent some time in hospital. Thankfully he is now through the worst part. His doctors have advised that he stay at home to recuperate for a full six weeks with no travel.”


Ghost, Ozzy Osbourne, Megadeth, & Motörhead Action Figures In The Works

Super7 recently released an action figure of the minotaur from Slayer‘s “Show No Mercy“ cover and now it seems they have even more metal toys coming to their ReAction figures line. While at the North American Int’l. Toy Fair in New York, the company revealed that they are working on new figures of Ghost‘s Papa Emeritus, Megadeth‘s “Peace Sells… but Who’s Buying?” era Vic Rattlehead, Ozzy Osbourne‘s “Bark At The Moon” werewolf, and Motörhead‘s War Pig.

View this post on Instagram

It's gonna be a super SPRING 2019 with Super7: Direct from @toyfair_ny we're happy to reveal the new releases that are coming out right after this awful Winter ends! First off, Masters of the Universe fans we'll be unleashing the latest 7-inch MOTU Classics Figures with the (OMG!!) William Stout Collection! Then we'll also have new additions to our 3.75-inch ReAction Figures with the classic 80’s movies Breakin' (!) and Teen Wolf and continue our Heavy Metal assortment with Ghost (Papa Emeritus III), Motörhead (War-Pig), Megadeth (Vic Rattlehead), and Ozzy Osbourne (Bark At The Moon).🤘🏻We’ll also be dropping Wave 5 of the Masters of the Universe ReAction series. Also coming out this Spring will be brand new 1.75-inch Keshi releases with a rad Toxic Crusaders Trash Can assortment and a Universal Monsters Keshi blind box assortment. Please note that some of the figures shown here are prototypes with placeholder packaging and don't represent what the final figures will look like. So don't freak out, okay? We will be formally announcing details about all of this new stuff in the next couple of months… but until then Spring cannot come soon enough, right!? If you’re at Toy Fair we’re in Booth 5382. #nytf2019 #nytf #newyorktoyfair #newreleases #ghostband #motorhead #ozzy #megadeth #breakdancing #toxiccrusaders #universalmonsters #keshi #reactionfigures #super7

A post shared by Super7 (@super7) on

[via The PRP]

Sharon Osbourne Says Ozzy Is “Doing Good” And Is “Breathing On His Own”

During today’s (February 12) episode of “The Talk”, Sharon Osbourne offered a health update on her husband Ozzy Osbourne, who was recently hospitalized due to complications related to the flu and bronchitis. She said the following: “He’s doing good. He’s breathing on his own. He’s overcome by the response he’s had.” This news comes after his son Jack previously said he was “doing much better” and after various tabloids were reporting that the singer was in intensive care.


[via Blabbermouth]

Ozzy Osbourne’s Son Says The Singer Is “Doing Much Better” Following Hospitalization

As previously reported, Ozzy Osbourne has been hospitalized due to complications related to the flu. His son Jack has since offered a brief update saying his father is “doing much better.” In related news, Osbourne’s Black Sabbath bandmate Tony Iommi has also wished the singer a “speedy recovery.” You can see both their posts below:

Ozzy Osbourne Hospitalized Due To Flu Complications

Ozzy Osbourne has been hospitalized due to complications related to the flu. This news comes after the frontman recently postponed his European/UK tour due to an upper-respiratory infection. Sharon Osbourne commented:

“As some of you may have heard, Ozzy was admitted to hospital following some complications from the flu. His doctors feel this is the best way to get him on a quicker road to recovery. Thanks to everyone for their concern and love.”


Ozzy Osbourne Postpones Entire European/UK Tour With Judas Priest

Ozzy Osbourne has now postponed his entire European/UK tour with Judas Priest due to “a severe upper-respiratory infection which the doctor feels could develop into pneumonia given the physicality of the live performances and an extensive travel schedule throughout Europe in harsh winter conditions.” The shows are being rescheduled for September and tickets will be honored at the new dates. Refunds are also available at point of purchase.

Osbourne commented:

“I’m completely devastated for having to postpone the European leg of my tour. It just seems that since October everything I touch has turned to shit. First the staph infection in my thumb and now coming down with the flu and bronchitis. I want to apologize to all of my fans who have been so loyal over the years, my band, my crew and to Judas Priest for letting you all down.

However, I promise the tour with Judas Priest will be completed. It’s being rescheduled right now to start in September. Again, I apologize to everyone. God Bless. Love you all, Ozzy.”

The frontman is planning to resume touring on March 9 in Australia/New Zealand. You can also catch him on tour with Megadeth in North America this summer.