Light The Torch (Ex-Killswitch Engage, Etc.) Introduce New Drummer Mike “Scuzz” Sciulara In New “Revival” Trailer

Light The Torch (formerly Devil You Know) have posted a new trailer for their new album “Revival” (out March 30). This one focuses on the band’s new drummer Mike “Scuzz” Sciulara.


Memoriam (Ex-Bolt Thrower, Etc.) Post Second Trailer For “The Silent Vigil”

Memoriam (ex-Bolt Thrower, Benediction, etc.) have posted the second trailer for their new album “The Silent Vigil.” That effort will be released on March 23.

Nightwish Post First Trailer For “Decades”

Nightwish have posted the first trailer for their new “Decades” compilation. It will be released on March 9, and it will be available as a 2CD jewelcase, 2CD digipak, 3LP box (different colors), and 2CD earbook. The release will coincide with their “Decades: World Tour 2018,” which will see the band performing special setlists, featuring earlier material with twists.

Trailer Released For “Johnny Cash: Forever Words” Featuring Chris Cornell

It was previously revealed that the late Chris Cornell (Soundgarden, etc.) would be featured on the “Johnny Cash Forever Words: The Music“ album that Johnny Cash’s son John Carter Cash put together. That effort features a collection of Johnny Cash’s poems backed by music, including “You Never Knew My Mind,” which Cornell guested on. The effort will be available on April 6, and a new trailer for it can be seen below:

Slash, Ozzy Osbourne, Etc. Featured In “#No Joke” Documentary

Slash, the late Lemmy Kilmister, Ozzy Osbourne, Chad Smith, Jeff Goldblum, Jane Lynch, etc. are all set to appear in the new documentary “#No Joke.” The film follows singer Andrew Cole on his mission to get his musical idols to help him record a song in support of victims of bullying.

The following film description was posted on

“#NoJoke” is a compelling documentary that follows musician Andrew Cole as he puts together a star-studded cast for a song to raise awareness about bullying. Along the way he tracks down celebrities, experts, and the ghosts from his own past to go beyond the tropes of today’s anti-bullying campaigns and get to the heart of the issue.

One by one Andrew’s heroes come on board to lend their support with their music and personal, childhood stories: Slash, Ozzy Osbourne, Lemmy, Jeff Goldblum, Sam Roberts, Robbie Krieger, Steve Vai, Chad Smith, Lights, Patrick Stewart, Jane Lynch, and more.

In the beginning it was just a tune created by one of Andrew’s collaborators called “Joke.” Something about it struck a chord, and as the song took shape in Andrew’s mind, the demons from his youth came back to haunt him.

The documentary accelerates as his vision for the song grows to epic proportions, and he sets off on a mission to “put together an army” of musicians and artists to bring an end to bullying. But if he is truly have an impact, he knows that he can’t just pay lip service to the issue — he has to actually understand what’s going on when kids become predators and prey.

The adventure takes him across North America and the UK to talk with authors and academics who have spent their lifetime thinking about the issue of violence in the schoolyard, and how to address it. He also teams up with paparazzi in Hollywood and runs every hustle he can think of to get to all the stars he needs to make his dream of the song a reality.

Through the journey, Andrew realizes that the issue of bullying is far more complicated than a song can possibly address and far more personal than he ever imagined.

Nightmarer (Ex-Gigan, Ex-War From A Harlots Mouth, Etc.) Share New Trailer For “Cacophony Of Terror”

Nightmarer, the band featuring ex-Gigan vocalist John Collett, ex-War From A Harlots Mouth guitarist Simon Hawemann, and drummer Paul Seidel (The Ocean), have shared a new trailer for their debut album “Cacophony Of Terror.” That effort will be released on March 23 through Season Of Mist.