Watch Linkin Park’s Mike Shinoda Unbox The 20th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition Of “Hybrid Theory”

Linkin Park have shared a video of Mike Shinoda unboxing the 20th anniversary super deluxe box set edition of “Hybrid Theory.“ That version of the effort will be released on October 9 and more details on it can be found HERE.

Linkin Park’s “Hybrid Theory” Goes 12x Platinum In The U.S.

Linkin Park’s “Hybrid Theory” has officially been certified 12x platinum by the RIAA. The band received the honor after moving 12 million units of the album. This news comes as the group are preparing to release a 20th anniversary edition of “Hybrid Theory” on October 9.

Linkin Park Release “Beat Saber” Expansion Pack

Linkin Park have released an eleven-song expansion pack for “Beat Saber.” The DLC includes the following tracks: “Bleed It Out,” “Breaking The Habit,” “Faint,” “Given Up,” “In The End,” “New Divide,” “Numb,” “One Step Closer,” “Papercut,” “Somewhere I Belong,” and “What I’ve Done.”

Linkin Park To Release 20th Anniversary Edition Of “Hybrid Theory” In October

Linkin Park will be releasing a 20th anniversary edition of “Hybrid Theory“ on October 9. The effort will be available in a number of different formats, including a limited edition super deluxe box set. Pre-orders can be found HERE.

The super deluxe box set will come with the following:

5 CDs:

01. “Hybrid Theory”
02. “Reanimation”
03. “B-Side Rarities”
04. “LPU Rarities”
05. “Forgotten Demos”

3 DVDs:

01. “Frat Party At The Pankake Festival”
02. “Live Projekt Revolution 2002” (never-before-released)
03. “Live At The Fillmore 2001” // “Live At Rock Am Ring 2001”

3 LPs:

01. “Hybrid Theory”
02. “Reanimation
03. “Hybrid Theory EP”


* 80-page book featuring contributions from the band and previously unseen photos
* Cassette reproduction of original 2-track street team sampler
* 18×24 Poster of Chester Bennington
* 3 Lithographs featuring new art by Mike Shinoda, Joe Hahn, and Frank Maddocks
* Replica tour laminate

The band commented:

“It’s incredible to think it’s been 20 years since ‘Hybrid Theory‘ was released. All gratitude to our fans who made this epic journey we started 20 years ago possible. We dedicate our music to you. We rededicate our ‘Hybrid Theory‘ to you.”

You can find a demo version of “She Couldn’t” from the release below:

Linkin Park Teasing “Secret Project” With An Interactive Old-School Computer

Linkin Park are teasing a “secret project” with an interactive old-school computer. You can check that out and dig through the various files, emails, etc. on It is assumed that this is related to the band’s 20th anniversary celebration for “Hybrid Theory.“

Mike Shinoda Says Linkin Park Are Planning Something “Very Cool” For The 20th Anniversary Of “Hybrid Theory”

Linkin Park’s debut album “Hybrid Theory” will be turning 20 in October and it looks like the band are still planning to celebrate the milestone. Mike Shinoda recently appeared in a Kerrang! Face-To-Face video and said that the group “have something coming that [he] think[s] is very cool.”

Shinoda said the following when asked about the anniversary:

“I don’t know what I should say about it. We’re planning some fun stuff. All I’ll say is that we’ve put some work in — not just the band. In fact, I’d say the label and management and the folks who have been with us for a long time and worked on our stuff along the way… We’ve done our best to kind of go to a lot of people who are family, in a sense, and say, ‘What do you think we should do? What would be a good kind of celebration of ‘Hybrid Theory’?’ and try to do our best to actually do a bunch of those ideas.

The LINKIN PARK fanbase is one of the most creative and active fanbases out there. The problem, for me, is that if I’m not allowed to divulge information because I want it to be a surprise, then the creative fanbase starts jumping out and imagining things. They come up with their own great ideas, and then once in a while, those great ideas are better than our ideas. [Laughs]

So I would urge the fanbase to just let it happen. And don’t come up with ideas of what we ought to do, because your ideas might be better than ours. But we do have something coming that I think is very cool. And I’m excited for — what is it? The end of October, right?”

[via Blabbermouth]

Linkin Park Send Cease And Desist Order After Donald Trump Shares Video Featuring Their Music

Linkin Park sent Donald Trump a cease and desist order after he recently shared a fan-made campaign video featuring their song “In The End” on his official Twitter account. The controversial clip has since been removed. Linkin Park tweeted the following:

It’s also worth noting that the late Chester Bennington previously called out Trump prior to his tragic death:

Linkin Park’s Video For “In The End” Surpasses One Billion Views On YouTube

Linkin Park’s music video for “In The End” has officially surpassed one billion views on YouTube. That track is from the band’s 2000 album “Hybrid Theory.” This news comes after the group’s music video for “Numb” off their 2003 album “Meteora” previously surpassed one billion views back in November 2018.

Mike Shinoda Says Linkin Park Have At Least One More Song Featuring Chester Bennington’s Vocals

During a recent livestream on Twitch, Mike Shinoda revealed that Linkin Park have at least one unreleased song featuring the late Chester Bennington. The track, which is titled “Friendly Fire,“ was written with Jon Green during the “One More Light” sessions. However, Shinoda did say that it will be a long time before it ever surfaces. He said the following about the song:

“There was a song — a One More Light song that… we mixed more [songs] than [are present on] the finished album and we mixed a couple other songs just to see if one of them would make the cut or whatever — if we could use it for a b-side and it was ‘Friendly Fire‘.”

[via Loudwire]

Linkin Park Members Writing New Music

Linkin Park’s future has been uncertain since the tragic death of Chester Bennington, but it appears there is some new activity going on within the group. During an appearance on the “Dan Really Likes Wine” podcast, bassist Dave “Phoenix” Farrell revealed that the surviving members of the band have been writing new music.

Farrell said the following:

“At this point right now, I think globally we’re all doing a version of the same thing, you know, trying to stay home and trying to stay as healthy as possible.”

“For us, with the band, we’ve been kinda writing and doing that whole bit before this all started, so casually at this point we’re doing Zoom meetings to eat lunch together and say, ‘Hi.’ But we’re not able to get together and write or do that whole bit. So working at home a little bit, working up ideas.”

He went on to say that he has also been playing drums as of late:

“I’ve been playing a lot of drums, just to do something new – I’ve been doing that for the last year, year and a half, and purposely making as much noise as possible to create my own space in the house.”

[via Loudwire]