Whitesnake To Release “Love Songs” Compilation In November

Whitesnake will be releasing a new compilation titled “Love Songs” on November 6. That effort serves as part two of the group’s “Red, White And Blues” trilogy and the first single, a 2020 remix of “Is This Love,” can be found below:

“Love Songs” Track Listing:

01. “Love Will Set You Free”
02. “The Deeper the Love”
03. “All I Want, All I Need”
04. “Too Many Tears”
05. “Can’t Go On”
06. “Is This Love”
07. “With All of My Heart (previously unreleased)
08. “Summer Rain”
09. “Your Precious Love”
10. “Now You’re Gone”
11. “Don’t You Cry”
12. “Midnight Blue”
13. “Easier Said Than Done”
14. “Yours For The Asking” (previously unreleased)
15. “Let’s Talk It Over” (previously unreleased)

All of the tracks on “Love Songs” have been revisited, remixed and remastered. David Coverdale had the following to say about that:

“Some have been musically embellished where my co-producer Michael McIntyre, my new mixer Christopher Collier and I felt it appropriate or necessary to bring out the best in these songs.

As most of you know, pretty much all the songs I write are love songs in some way, shape or form. These are some of my favorites. Not all are ballads. Some are out and out rockers with powerful romantic themes…and of course…include heavy breathing in all of them!!”

HEALTH To Release “DISCO4 :: PART I” In October

HEALTH will be releasing a new compilation album titled “DISCO4 :: PART I” on October 16. The effort will feature various collaborative tracks and it can be pre-ordered HERE. You can check out “Cyberpunk” from the effort below:

“DISCO4 :: PART I” Track Listing:

01. “Cyberpunk”
02. “Body/Prison” (feat. Pertubator)
03. “Power Fantasy” (feat. 100 Gecs)
04. “Judgement Night” (feat. Ghostemane)
05. “ Innocence” (feat. Youth Code)
06. “Full Of Health” (feat. Full Of Hell)
07. “Colors” (feat. The Soft Moon)
08. “Hate You” (feat. JPEGMAFIA)
09. “D.F. Looks” (feat. Brothel)
10. “Mass Grave” (feat. Soccer Mommy)
11. “Delicious Ape” (feat. Xiu Xiu)
12. “Hard To Be A God” (feat. No Life)

Misery Signals, Xibalba, Etc. Contribute To “Shut It Down: Benefit For The Movement For Black Lives” Compilation

Misery Signals, Xibalba, Thou, Modern Life Is War, Burn, END, and tons more have contributed to a new benefit compilation for The Movement For Black Lives. That effort is titled “Shut It Down: Benefit For The Movement For Black Lives” and it can be purchased via Bandcamp.

Five Finger Death Punch To Release “A Decade Of Destruction, Volume 2” This Fall

Five Finger Death Punch will be releasing another greatest hits compilation this fall. The effort, which is titled “A Decade Of Destruction, Volume 2,“ will be available on CD on October 9 and on vinyl on November 20.

“A Decade Of Destruction, Volume 2” Track Listing:

01. “Blue On Black”
02. “The Tragic Truth”
03. “Broken World” (previously unreleased)
04. “I Refuse”
05. “The Pride”
06. “Hard To See”
07. “When The Seasons Change”
08. “Cradle To The Grave”
09. “Sham Pain”
10. “M.I.N.E. (End This Way)”
11. “Hell To Pay”
12. “Never Enough”
13. “Walk Away”
14. “Wrong Side Of Heaven” (acoustic version) (previously unreleased)
15. “Trouble” (Felmax remix) (previously unreleased)
16. “Wash It All Away” (Joe Hahn remix) (previously unreleased)
17. “Bad Company” (The Five Finger Dim Mak Steve Aoki remix) (Bad Company cover) (previously unreleased)

Thou Release New Covers Compilation “A Primer Of Holy Words”

Thou have released a new compilation album featuring their various covers. The effort is titled “A Primer Of Holy Words“ and you can purchase it on Bandcamp.

“A Primer Of Holy Words“ Track Listing:

01. “Introduction”
02. “Prayer To God” (Shellac cover)
03. “Spin The Black Circle” (Pearl Jam cover)
04. “No Excuses” (Alice In Chains cover)
05. “Fourth Of July” (Soundgarden cover)
06. “Paroled In ’54” (Agents Of Oblivion cover)
07. “Well Fed Fuck” (Born Against cover)
08. “Screaming At A Wall” (Minor Threat cover)
09. “Into The Void” (Black Sabbath cover)
10. “Sweet Leaf” (Black Sabbath cover)
11. “Black Sabbath” (Black Sabbath cover)
12. “Lord Of This World” (Black Sabbath cover)

Vein Release “Old Data In A New Machine Vol. 1” Compilation, Premiere “20 Seconds: 20 Hours” Video

Vein have released a new compilation titled “Old Data In A New Machine Vol. 1.” The effort, which features remixes, re-recordings, reimagined songs, and demos, is available in digital outlets now with a physical release planned for late September. You can find a video for “20 Seconds: 20 Hours” from the compilation below:

“Old Data In A New Machine Vol. 1” Track Listing:

01. “20 seconds: 20 hours”
02. “ripple+”
03. “heretic+”
04. “TR+”
05. “broken glass” (nightstalker mix)
06. “paincanbetrusted” (rough mix)
07. “virus://vibrance” (3 wheel mix)
08. “doomtech” (crooked jaw mix)
09. “old data in a dead machine” (demo 2016)
10. “quitting infinity” (demo 2016)
11. “untitled” (demo 2016)

Dan Briggs (Between The Buried And Me) Shares New Compilation From His Nightmare Scenario Project

Between The Buried And Me’s Dan Briggs has shared a new compilation, titled “Absurdities Vol. 1,” from his Nightmare Scenario project. He said the following about that:

“‘Absurdities Vol. 1‘ is an odds and ends collection of short pieces including a new song written in response to the killing of George Floyd and a Trioscapes rehearsal demo. All proceeds go to http://nationalbailout.org

Greg Puciato, Chelsea Wolfe, Etc. To Appear On Jesse Draxler’s New Compilation Album

Greg Puciato (The Dillinger Escape Plan, The Black Queen, etc.), Chelsea Wolfe, Dylan Walker (Full Of Hell), Planet B, Ghostemane, and more will be featured on visual artist Jesse Draxler’s new compilation album “Reigning Cement.” That effort was put together after Draxler challenged the various musicians “to create sound collages/songs using only 34 sonic assets [he] supplied.” The artists were also able to add vocals if they wanted to. The record will be released digitally and as a vinyl LP packaged with a 100-page printed zine. You can listen to Walker‘s track “Time reign cemenT“ below, courtesy of Revolver.

Clutch Release “Monsters, Machines, And Mythological Beasts” Compilation

Clutch have released a new digital compilation titled “Monsters, Machines, And Mythological Beasts”. The effort features various tracks that were taken from “Robot Hive/Exodus”, “Book Of Bad Decisions”, “Pitchfork & Lost Needles”, “Earth Rocker”, “Strange Cousins From The West”, “Live At The 9:30”, “Psychic Warfare” and “Jam Room”. Neil Fallon commented:

“Many Clutch songs are inspired by, or make reference to, monsters, machines, and mythological beasts. That’s because my parents never allowed me to bring a copy of Heavy Metal magazine into their house. But I figured out some workarounds. I’m still doing the same.”

Daughters, Child Bite, Chelsea Wolfe, Etc. To Be Featured On The Cramps Tribute Album

Three One G Records will be paying tribute to The Cramps with a new tribute album called “Really Bad Music For Really Bad People: The Cramps As Heard Through The Meat Grinder Of Three One G.“ The effort will be released on May 1 and pre-orders can be found HERE. The first single, Metz’s cover of “Call Of The Wighat,” can be found at Revolver.

Track Listing:

01. Child Bite – “TV Set”
02. Metz – “Call Of The Wighat”
03. Secret Fun Club – “I Was A Teenage Werewolf” (feat. Carrie Gillespie Feller)
04. Chelsea Wolfe – “Sheena’s In A Goth Gang”
05. Sonido de la Frontera – “Zombie Dance”
06. Qui – “New Kind Of Kick”
07. Zeus! – “Human Fly” (feat. Mike Patton)
08. Retox – “Garbageman”
09. Magic Witch Cookbox – “People Ain’t No Good”
10. Microwaves – “Don’t Eat Stuff Off The Sidewalk”
11. Daughters – “What’s Inside A Girl”
12. Panicker – “I’m Cramped“