Clown Says Him & Other Members Of Slipknot Recorded An Unreleased Side Project Album In 2008

In a new interview with Metal Hammer, M. Shawn “Clown” Crahan revealed that him, Corey Taylor, Jim Root, and Sid Wilson actually recorded a side project album during the sessions for Slipknot’s 2008 album “All Hope Is Gone.“ One track from the effort, “Til We Die,“ was previously released on the digipak version of “All Hope Is Gone,“ but the others have yet to surface. However, Clown said he does hope to release them someday.

Clown said the following:

“There’s a collection of songs that were recorded, 11 I think, I’ve held on to them for 10 years because it hasn’t been right, and I’m going to let you know now that it’s feeling right.

Is it Slipknot? No, it’s not Slipknot. Is it four members of Slipknot? Yes. It’s four members of Slipknot. Is it music being written at the same time as ‘All Hope Is Gone‘? Absolutely.

Jim would write guitar then go down and play guitar on the album, then come up and finish playing guitar on the song. That’s how we’d kill time during those four months.”

He continued:

“There’s a big collection of music, it’s fucking really amazing. It’s so amazing it had to be held back to wait for the right time, it’s been 10 years. It wasn’t going to be one of those things to loosely go out and confuse everyone, and piss everyone off.

I’m not going to put music out to spite people – we do things the right way in this camp. The right way is that sooner or later, people need to be made aware of it because it’s the truth. It happened. We spent time doing it, we worked it every day, we mixed it, we mastered it, there’s artwork. It’s amazing stuff. But it’s all got to be right in the story of Slipknot.”


Slayer, Smashing Pumpkins, Lamb Of God, Etc. Added To 2019 UK Download Festival

More bands have been added to the 2019 UK Download Festival. The event will take place on June 14-16 at Donington Park in Derby, UK and the newly announced acts include: Slayer (final UK show), Smashing Pumpkins, Dream Theater, Lamb Of God, Eagles Of Death Metal, Anthrax, Alien Weaponry, Bad Flower, Black Futures, Blackberry Smoke, I Prevail, The Interrupters, Jinjer, Man With A Mission, nothing, nowhere., Our Last Night, Riding The Low, Royal Republic, State Champs, Underside, Whitechapel, Yours Truly, and Zebrahead. Previously announced acts include: Def Leppard (performing “Hysteria” in full & more), Slipknot, Tool, Slash featuring Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators, Whitesnake, Rob Zombie, Trivium, Amon Amarth, Carcass, Delain, Die Antwoord, Me First And The Gimmie Gimmies, Opeth, Power Trip, Reel Big Fish, Skindred, Starset, Tesla, The Amity Affliction, and Underoath.

Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour) To Play Acoustic Set At Star Treatments Fundraising Benefit

Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour) will be playing an acoustic set at Fremont Country Club in Las Vegas, NV on December 14 as part of a fundraising benefit for Star Treatments. That organization was founded by Matt DiRito (Pop Evil) and it “provides a VIP transportation experience for children battling cancer to medical facilities.” The event will also feature Jason Christopher (Prong), the all-girl dance group Cherry Bombs, Bravo Delta, and Words As Weapons. Tickets can be found HERE. Taylor commented:

“We’ll be raising money for Star Treatments – an amazing charity started by Matt Dirito. It’ll be a helluva night with performances by yours truly and my stunt double, Jason Christopher, a set by Cherry Bombs and much more. Hope you can join us Dec 14!”

Here’s A First Look At Slipknot’s Sid Wilson In Horror Comedy “The Midnight Snack”

Slipknot’s Sid Wilson will be playing the lead role of “John” in a new horror comedy called “The Midnight Snack.” The short film was written and produced by Pandie Suicide (“Blood Bath”, “Ditch Day Massacre”) and it is being directed by Erik Boccio (“Blood Bath”, Pussy Riot’s “Putin Light Up the Fires”). Pandie Suicide will also star opposite of Wilson as “Betty Lou.” You can see a photo of Wilson in character below and more over at Bloody Disgusting. His tattoos were covered by expert FX makeup artist Laney Chantel (“Face Off”) with Erica Bunny Armendariz. The film was shot on Epic Red Dragon by cinematographer Eli Tahan (Night of the Slasher) and it is expected to be released online in December 2018. The project will focus on “John” as he stops for a bite to eat at a retro 50’s diner where “Betty Lou” is working as a waitress.

Rock/Metal Musicians Pay Tribute To The Late Stan Lee

Marvel Comics legend Stan Lee, who created or co-created numerous iconic characters like Spider-Man, X-Men, Iron Man, Thor, The Fantastic Four, Hulk, Black Panther, Daredevil, Ant-Man, etc., passed away yesterday (November 12) at the age of 95. His work influenced countless people over the years including a number of rock/metal artists. You can find tributes from various musicians below:

Kirk Hammett (Metallica):

Gene Simmons (KISS):

Alice Cooper:

Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour):

Scott Ian (Anthrax):

Rob Zombie:

Bring Me The Horizon:

Alex Skolnick (Testament):

Andy Biersack (Black Veil Brides):

Carla Harvey (Butcher Babies):

Michael Amott (Arch Enemy):

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by 𝕸𝖎𝖈𝖍𝖆𝖊𝖑 𝕬𝖒𝖔𝖙𝖙 (@michael_amott) on

Phil Labonte (All That Remains):

Vernon Reid (Living Colour):

Doc Coyle (Bad Wolves):

Brendon Small (Dethklok, Galaktikon):

John Dyer Baizley (Baroness):

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Jøhñ Dÿêr Båįžłęÿ (@aperfectmonster) on

Ice-T (Body Count):

Behemoth, Underoath, Etc. Added To 2019 Rock am Ring & Rock im Park Festivals

More bands have been added to the 2019 Rock am Ring and Rock im Park festivals in Germany. These events will take place June 7-9 with Rock im Park being held at the Zeppelinfeld in Nurnberg, GER, and Rock am Ring being held at the Eifel in Nurburgring, GER. Newly announced artists include: Behemoth, Blackout Problems, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Bonez MC & RAF Camora, Starset, Tenacious D, Fever 333, Underoath, and While She Sleeps. Previously announced artists include: Tool, Die Ärzte, Slipknot, Marteria & Casper, Dropkick Murphys, Sabaton, Die Antwoord, Slash featuring Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators, Bastille, The 1975, The Bosshoss, Bonez MC & Rac Camora, Alligatoah, SDP, Kontra K, Amon Amarth, Architects, Foals, Alice In Chains, Feine Sahne Fischfilet, Godsmack, Arch Enemy, Hot Water Music, Halestorm, Welshly Arms, Against The Current, Nothing, Nowhere, Blackout Problems, Power Trip, and U.V.M.


Slipknot To Release Deluxe 10th Anniversary Reissue Of “All Hope Is Gone” In December

Slipknot have officially announced their 10th anniversary reissue of “All Hope Is Gone.” It will be available on December 7 and it will include reimagined artwork as well as a live recording from the band’s February 5, 2009 show at Madison Square Garden in New York City, NY. You can find pre-orders for the vinyl and the group’s “All Hope Is Gone” 10th anniversary merch line HERE.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:

01. “.execute.”
02. “Gematria (The Killing Name)”
03. “Sulfur”
04. “Psychosocial”
05. “Dead Memories”
06. “Vendetta”
07. “Butcher’s Hook”
08. “Gehenna”
09. “This Cold Black”
10. “Wherein Lies Continue”
11. “Snuff”
12. “All Hope Is Gone”

Disc 2 (Live At Madison Square Garden):

01. “(sic)”
02. “Eyeless”
03. “Wait and Bleed”
04. “Get This”
05. “Before I Forget”
06. “The Blister Exists”
07. “Dead Memories”
08. “Left Behind”
09. “Disasterpiece”
10. “Purity”
11. “Everything Ends”
12. “Psychosocial”
13. “Duality”
14. “People = Shit”
15. “Surfacing”
16. “Spit It Out”