Slash Featuring Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators To Release “Living The Dream Tour” Blu-Ray/DVD In September

Slash Featuring Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators have announced that their new “Living The Dream Tour” live release will be available on September 20. The effort was recorded during the band’s February 20 show at the Eventim Apollo in London, England and fans will be able to purchase it in the following formats: DVD+2CD, Blu-ray+2 CD, 3LP black vinyl, limited edition 3LP red vinyl, digital video and digital audio. It’s worth noting that the DVD and Blu-ray will also come with a bonus “Live In London” mini-documentary, featuring interviews with Slash and Kennedy, as well as behind-the-scenes footage from the tour.

“Living The Dream Tour” Track Listing:

01. “The Call Of The Wild”
02. “Halo”
03. “Standing In The Sun”
04. “Ghost”
05. “Back From Cali”
06. “My Antidote”
07. “Serve You Right”
08. “Boulevard Of Broken Hearts”
09. “Shadow Life”
10. “We’re All Gonna Die”
11. “Doctor Alibi”
12. “Lost Inside The Girl”
13. “Wicked Stone”
14. “Mind Your Manners”
15. “Driving Rain”
16. “By The Sword”
17. “Nightrain”
18. “Starlight”
19. “You’re A Lie”
20. “World On Fire”
21. “Avalon”
22. “Anastasia”

You can check out footage of “Anastasia” from the release below:


Slash Says Work On New Guns N’ Roses Music Is “Just Getting Started”

Slash recently seemed to suggest that there was probably enough songs for a new Guns N’ Roses album, but now it seems that isn’t necessarily the case. During an interview with Rock Cellar, the guitarist was asked if what he said was true and he responded by saying his comments got “morphed into something more than what [he] directly said” and that things are “really just getting started.”

Slash said the following:

“You know, by the time it gets to the place where anybody’s read it, it’s morphed into something more than what I directly said. There is material that Axl’s been working on for a while. It could be enough for a record if we put it all together.

The whole thing of Guns N’ Roses getting in the studio and getting this record done — with myself and with Duff and all that — it’s really just getting started. So it’s really hard to say.

Everybody’s got demos, and everybody’s got material, and this that and the other, for whatever it could be. It’s just a matter of us focusing on it.

So it’s really hard to answer questions on the next Guns thing.”

Slash Confirms New Guns N’ Roses Music Is On The Way

Slash has confirmed that Guns N’ Roses are planning to work on new music this fall. The guitarist told Meltdown of 101 WRIF that the group have “already started working on stuff,” but did caution that it is still in preliminary stages.

Slash said the following when asked why he has been reluctant to talk about the new material:

“The thing is, we haven’t really done anything yet, and I don’t like to say anything. You know how people used to promote shit and lie through their teeth? So I just wanted to be honest about it, and so there was really no telling what we were gonna do at that point. But at this point, I do know that we are gonna do this run [of shows in the fall], and we’ve already started working on stuff. So, there you go.”

He also added the following about the deleted post from Kruse Kontrol Amplification that suggested that he was going to Axl Rose’s house in April to work on new music:

“There was a rumor that I was over there, and it was before I had even been there. So, I was, like, ‘Jesus Christ.’ And that’s just a pain in the ass and annoying.’ But I am excited about what we’ve got going on and everything, so it’s gonna be cool.”

[via Blabbermouth]

Slash Feat. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators Premiere “Boulevard Of Broken Hearts” Video

Slash Feat. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators have premiered a new video for “Boulevard Of Broken Hearts” off their latest album “Living The Dream.” The clip was filmed at The Eventim Apollo in London on February 20.

Slash commented:

“This might have been the last thing I came up with and brought to the band. It was another idea I had where I wasn’t sure the other guys were going to get where I was coming from. But the chorus was done in such a way that I’d knew they’d get that part of it, and from there all we’d have to do is figure out the verses and the other sections. It actually came together really quickly, and after Myles heard it he had a vocal melody almost instantaneously.”

Kennedy added:

“It’s a newer one, for sure. Lyrically, it’s about having this awareness that you’re really close to obtaining your goals, as well as beating the odds. I thought about it from the perspective of a young musician striving for something, only the doors keep closing on him. But he’s already come so far. So, it’s a reminder to stay on course because you’re almost there. It seemed like a good idea to end the record on. Keep pushing through and persevering, and eventually what you’re shooting for will happen.”

Is Slash Planning To Record New Guns N’ Roses Music This Weekend?

It looks like Slash may be planning to work on new Guns N’ Roses music this weekend. According to Guns N’ Roses Central, Kruse Kontrol Amplification, a company that performs amplifier modifications, revealed the news in a since deleted social media post that said the following:

“Slash’s 1987 Silver Jubilee in the house! Dropped off by GnR producer Caram Costanzo himself the amp needs to be serviced and tuned up to sound stellar for this Saturday’s recording of new material at Axl Rose’s studio in Malibu. I’m one of the very few fortunate few ever getting to work on and play this cool amp!”

[via Blabbermouth]

Slash Says Guns N’ Roses Are Going To “Start Focusing On [New Album] In Earnest”

During a recent interview with BelfastLive, Slash talked about the possibility of a new Guns N’ Roses once again. According to the guitarist, the band are going to “start focusing on that in earnest” this fall.

Slash said the following when asked if the group have started writing sessions for the effort:

“I wouldn’t say we’ve really sat down and had those sessions yet. The CONSPIRATORS are finishing up in mid-August and then GUNS is going out in late September/October, so in the fall. But at the same time, we’re focused on working towards this new record that everybody’s been asking about. So start focusing on that in earnest. And that’s it. I’m not thinking about anything else while that is going on. That’s really the main focus. By the time the CONSPIRATORS tour is done, I will have written enough material for the next CONSPIRATORS record that whenever that break comes up with GUNS N’ ROSES we can go on to do that. We’ll just juggle all this stuff, schedules permitting.”

He also added the following when asked what the new Guns N’ Roses album will be like:

“I have no fucking idea. I really couldn’t tell you. It’s like anything else — you don’t know what it is until it’s done.”

This news comes after Slash previously said Guns N’ Roses are “gonna sort of focus on” a new album after their fall tour.

[via Blabbermouth]

Slash Featuring Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators Film London Show For New DVD

Slash Featuring Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators have revealed that their February 20 show at the Eventim Apollo in London, England was filmed for a new DVD. Slash tweeted the following:

Todd Kerns also tweeted:


01. The Call Of The Wild
02. Halo
03. Standing In The Sun
04. Ghost
05. Back From Cali
06. My Antidote
07. Serve You Right
08. Boulevard Of Broken Hearts
09. Shadow Life
10. We’re All Gonna Die (Todd Kerns on vocals)
11. Doctor Alibi (Todd Kerns on vocals)
12. Lost Inside The Girl
13. Wicked Stone (extended guitar solo)
14. Mind Your Manners
15. Driving Rain
16. By The Sword
17. Nightrain
18. Starlight
19. You’re A Lie
20. World On Fire
21. Avalon
22. Anastasia

[via Blabbermouth]