Metallica To Release New Vinyl Pressings Of “Garage Inc.,” “Load,” “ReLoad,” “St. Anger,” & “Death Magnetic”

Metallica have announced that they will be releasing new colored vinyl pressings of “Garage Inc.,” “Load,” “ReLoad,” “St. Anger,” and “Death Magnetic” on June 17. You can pre-order those exclusively through Walmart.

Death’s “Non:Analog – On:Stage Series” To Be Released On Vinyl And CD In July

Death’s “Non:Analog – On:Stage Series” will be coming to vinyl and CD on July 15. Pre-orders can be found HERE. The series includes the following live albums:

  • “Death: Non Analog – On Stage Series – Belgium 12-23-1991”
  • “Death: Non Analog – On Stage Series – Montreal 06-22-1995”
  • “Death: Non Analog – On Stage Series – New Rochelle, NY 12-03-1988”
  • “Death: Non Analog – On Stage Series – TIJUANA 10-09-1990“

Sex Pistols To Re-Release “God Save The Queen” Single

The Sex Pistols will be re-releasing “God Save The Queen” on May 27 ahead of the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee. The single was originally released in 1977 around the time of the Queen’s Silver Jubilee and the controversy surrounding it led to the band being dropped by A&M. The label also destroyed 25,000 copies of the single, making the remaining copies rare collectibles. After the group were dropped by A&M, they signed with Virgin Records to officially release the track. Despite being banned by the BBC, it reached No. 1 on the U.K.’s NME chart. It also hit No. 2 on the U.K. Singles chart, but rumors suggest that the ranking was manipulated to keep it off the top spot. The A&M version of the reissue will include the b-side “No Feeling” and it will be limited to 1,977 copies. The Virgin Records version will include the b-side “Did You No Wrong” and it will be limited to 4,000 copies.

God Forbid To Release New Limited Edition Vinyl Pressing Of “Gone Forever”

God Forbid will be releasing a limited edition splatter vinyl pressing of “Gone Forever” on June 10. Fans can pre-order the record HERE.

Vocalist Byron Davis said the following about the reissue:

“I think it’s amazing that an album that changed our lives created so long ago gets a fresh new look for today’s world.”

Guitarist Doc Coyle added:

“Although ‘Gone Forever‘ has previously been released on vinyl, the original run was limited and hard-to-find. I am pleased to have God Forbid‘s breakthrough album released properly at a time when vinyl is being embraced by collectors and in conjunction with God Forbid‘s reunion show announcement. This one is for the real GF fans.”

L7 Announce “Bricks Are Heavy” 30th Anniversary Reissue And Tour

L7 will be celebrating the 30th anniversary of “Bricks Are Heavy” by reissuing the album on gold and black vinyl on September 30. The effort has been remastered and fans can pre-order it HERE.

Donita Sparks commented:

“After all these years, we began thinking it is strange that we have never received a proper accounting of actual sales to date for this record. We were so close to Certified Gold 30 years ago, surely we have crossed the line by now. We thought to hell with it, we are declaring ourselves Gold and making our own gold records. Get ‘em while they are hot.”

With this news, the group have also announced a headlining tour in which they will perform “Bricks Are Heavy” in its entirety. Here’s the dates:

10/03 Nashville, TN – Brooklyn Bowl
10/04 Atlanta, GA – Masquerade (Heaven)
10/06 New York, NY – Irving Plaza
10/07 Brooklyn, NY – Warsaw
10/09 Boston, MA – Big Night Live
10/10 Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer
10/12 Toronto, ON – Opera House
10/13 Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall
10/14 Detroit, MI – Saint Andrew’s Hall
10/15 Chicago, IL – Metro
10/17 Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
10/19 Denver, CO – Summit
10/22 Vancouver, BC – Rickshaw Theatre
10/23 Seattle, WA – Neptune Theatre
10/24 Portland, OR – Revolution Hall
10/27 Los Angeles, CA – Regent Theater
10/28 Los Angeles, CA – Regent Theater

Remastered Vinyl Edition Of Sleep’s “Dopesmoker” To Be Released As Part Of Third Man Records‘ Vault Series

A remastered vinyl edition of Sleep’s “Dopesmoker” is set to be released as part of Third Man Records‘ vault series. Fans who want the record will have to subscribe before midnight CST on April 30. The following was said about the release:

“Announcing Third Man Records Vault Package #52, Sleep: Dopesmoker, featuring remastered audio from the original source tapes of this seminal album. The package includes four “green kush” colored LPs that include the album, a custom etching and alternate takes of “Dopesmoker” and an unearthed studio version of the long-lost track “Hot Lava Man,” a 7″ featuring “Dopesmoker” (Radio Edit) and “Proceeds The Weedian” (marking the band’s first 7″ release since 1991), two foldover posters and a woven patch, all inside a custom LP slipcase. A standard 2xLP version will be available from Third Man later this summer. Sign up is open now through April 30 at midnight CST”

The Dillinger Escape Plan & Mike Patton Announce 20th Anniversary Vinyl Reissue Of “Irony Is A Dead Scene”

The Dillinger Escape Plan and Mike Patton (Faith No More, Mr. Bungle, etc.) will be releasing a 20th anniversary vinyl edition of their collaborative EP, “Irony Is A Dead Scene,” on May 13. Pre-orders are available HERE.

Deadguy To Release “Body Parts” 7″

Deadguy will be releasing a new limited edition 7″ featuring songs that were recorded at Trax East Studios in 1994. The effort, which is titled “Body Parts,” is already sold out online, but it will be available at select retailers in Philadelphia and New York City on March 15.

The band commented:

“DEADGUY recorded five songs with Steve Evetts at Trax East studios in February 1994, three of which were pressed onto the band’s first 7” single, “White Meat.” The other two tracks, “Body Parts” and and early version of their stand-out track “Die With Your Mask On,” sat on a cassette given to Tom Bejgrowicz by drummer Dave Rosenberg in the mid-90s and are seeing the light of day for the first time ever.

The DEADGUY REUNION Service Manual Zine + “Body Parts” 7” Bundle — 248 copies of the 7” were pressed onto translucent SEAGLASS vinyl and exclusively bundled with a 28-page zine, signed and numbered by the photographer, featuring all-access photography by Tom Bejgrowicz of the band’s first-ever reunion show at the Decibel Magazine Metal & Beer Fest in Philadelphia.
“Body Parts” 7” — 240 copies of the 7” were pressed onto translucent YELLOW vinyl and are also available.

Limited quantities of both will be available in-stores at @creeprecordshop (Philly), @generationrecords (NYC) and @aditlrecords (Lancaster) on Tuesday, March 15th.”

[via The PRP]

American Head Charge’s “The War Of Art” To Be Released On Vinyl For The First Time

American Head Charge’s “The War Of Art” is set to be released on vinyl for the first time on April 8. Pre-orders will be available through Amazon and more.

[via The PRP]

Cannabis Corpse To Reissue “The Weeding” In April

Cannabis Corpse are planning to reissue their 2009 EP, “The Weeding,” on April 22. The effort will be available on white vinyl (limited to 500) and as a limited edition CD digipak. Notably, the vinyl will feature UV print and a gold-foil stamped jacket. Pre-orders can be found HERE.