Marilyn Manson Adds More Dates To 2018 European Tour

Marilyn Manson has added four more dates to his 2018 European tour. Check out his updated schedule below.

Tour Dates:

06/01-03 Nurburg, GER – Rock AM Ring
06/01-03 Nuremberg, GER – Rock IM Park
06/05 Oslo, NOR – Sentrum Scene
06/06 Stockholm, SWE – Grona Lund
06/08 Hyvinkaa, FIN – Rockfest
06/08-10 Leicestershire, England – Download Festival
06/12 Dresden, GER – Junge Garde
06/13 Warsaw, POL – Torwar
06/14 Nickelsdorf, AUT – Nova Rock
06/16 Bretigny-Sur-Orge, FRA – Download France
06/19 Milan, ITA – Ippordomo San Siro
06/20 Nimes, FRA – Festival De Nimes
06/21 Dijon, FRA – Zenith
06/25 Clisson, FRA – Hellfest
06/27 Lisbon, POR – Campo Pequeno
06/28-30 Madrid, SPA – Download Madrid


Marilyn Manson Comments On Bringing A Fake Gun Onstage At Knotfest

Considering all the mass shootings in recent times, Marilyn Manson’s decision to perform with a fake gun pointed at the crowd attending Knotfest in San Bernardino, CA yesterday (November 5) has been met with some controversy. As a result, the singer has now issued a statement to Variety regarding the situation.

Manson said the following:

“In an era where mass shootings have become a nearly daily occurrence, this was an act of theater in an attempt to make a statement about how easily accessible semi-automatic weapons are and how seeing them has become normalized. My art has always been a reaction to popular culture and my way to make people think about the horrible things that happen in this world.

My performance was not meant to be disrespectful or show any insensitivity. The prop microphone I used on stage was handed to me with the approval of a police officer. My empathy goes out to anyone who has been affected by the irresponsible and reprehensible misuse of REAL guns.”

Marilyn Manson Recruits Bassist Juan Alderete (The Mars Volta), Performs With Wheelchair & Fake Gun At Knotfest

Marilyn Manson has played his first show since breaking his leg after getting crushed by a stage prop in New York back in September. The set took place at Ozzfest Meets Knotfest in San Bernardino, CA, and saw the singer performing in a wheelchair. He also used a fake gun to hold his microphone at one point as well. This performance featured bassist Juan Alderete (The Mars Volta), taking over for Twiggy Ramirez, who was removed from the band following a rape accusation.

Twiggy Ramirez Issues New Statement On Rape Accusation

Jeordie “Twiggy Ramirez” White has issued a new statement regarding the rape accusations from Jessicka Addams (Jack Off Jill), who recently opened up about her abusive relationship with White. This news comes after Marilyn Manson recently revealed that he has fired the bassist. Here’s what White had to say:

“I have only recently been made aware of these allegations from over 20 years ago. I do not condone non-consensual sex of any kind. I will be taking some time to spend with my family and focus on maintaining my several years of sobriety. If i have caused anyone pain i apologize and truly regret it.”

Marilyn Manson Fires Bassist Twiggy Ramirez Following Rape Accusation

Marilyn Manson has fired his bassist Jeordie “Twiggy Ramirez” White following a rape accusations from Jessicka Addams (Jack Off Jill), who recently opened up about her abusive relationship with White. Manson commented:

“I have decided to part ways with Jeordie White as a member of Marilyn Manson. He will be replaced for the upcoming tour. I wish him well.”

UPDATE: White has now commented as well:

“I wish to spend this time with my family and focus on maintaining my several years of sobriety. i will be taking a leave of absence from marilyn manson and regrettably will not be performing on the upcoming tour.”

Former Marilyn Manson Guitarist Daisy Berkowitz Dead At 49

Founding Marilyn Manson guitarist Scott Putesky (aka Daisy Berkowitz) has passed aways at the age 49. The San Antonio Current reports that he passed away following a battle with stage four colon cancer. Putesky was also know for his work in Jack Off Jill, Godhead, and Three Ton Gate. 

Marilyn Manson said the following:

“Scott Putesky and I made great music together. We had our differences over the years, but I will always remember the good times more. Everyone should listen to “Man That You Fear” in his honor. That was our favorite.

Jack Off Jill also commented:

“Saying good bye to Scoot, friend, band mate, artist, hero…RIP Scott – ‘always touched by your presence dear.'”