There Was Another Rob Zombie Question On “Jeopardy!” Last Night

Rob Zombie was the answer to a question on last night’s (January 12) episode of “Jeopardy!.” The question said “Hooray for Captain Spaulding, the murderous clown of House of 1,000 Corpses directed by this White Zombie frontman,” before a contestant buzzed in with right answer. The question was in a category called Insane Clown Posse, which, despite having the name as the hip-hop duo, was actually about clowns from horror films and TV shows.

Rob Zombie To Receive “Shocker Award” At Shockfest Film Festival 2020

Shockfest Film Festival, 2020 will be honoring Rob Zombie with the “Shocker Award” during the virtual “Shockfest Spookshow” on December 11. Organizers commented:

“Thank you Rob Zombie for being a part of Shockfest Film Festival 2020 during such a tumultuous year for the world and for sharing our poster on your page.”

Rob Zombie Premieres “The Triumph Of King Freak (A Crypt Of Preservation And Superstition)” Music Video

Rob Zombie has premiered a new video for his new song “The Triumph Of King Freak (A Crypt Of Preservation And Superstition).” This track is from the frontman’s new album “The Lunar Injection Kool Aid Eclipse Conspiracy,” which will be released on March 12. You can pre-order that effort and a limited edition 7 inch featuring “The Triumph Of King Freak (A Crypt Of Preservation And Superstition)” and “The Serenity Of Witches” HERE.

“The Lunar Injection Kool Aid Eclipse Conspiracy” Track Listing:

01. “Expanding The Head Of Zed”
02. “The Triumph Of King Freak (A Crypt Of Preservation And Superstition)”
03. “The Ballad Of Sleazy Rider”
04. “Hovering Over The Dull Death”
05. “Shadow Of The Cemetery Man”
06. “A Brief Static Hum And Then The Radio Blared”
07. “18th Century Cannibals, Excitable Morlocks And A One-Way Ticket On The Ghost Train”
08. “The Eternal Struggles Of The Howling Man”
09. “The Much Talked Of Metamorphosis”
10. “The Satanic Rites Of Blacula”
11. “Show Of Stones”
12. “Shake Your Ass-Smoke Your Grass”
13. “Boom-Boom-Boom”
14. “What You Gonna Do With That Gun Mama?”
15. “Get Loose”
16. “The Serenity Of Witches”
17. “Crow Killer Blues”

Rob Zombie To Release New Song “The Triumph Of King Freak: A Crypt Of Preservation And Superstition” This Friday

Rob Zombie will be releasing a new song titled “The Triumph Of King Freak: A Crypt Of Preservation And Superstition” on Friday (October 30). You can find a teaser for that below:

Rob Zombie To Release New Music This Month

Rob Zombie will finally release some new music from his upcoming album on October 30. The frontman confirmed the news on Instagram:

John 5 Says News Regarding Rob Zombie’s New Album Is Coming “Very Soon”

During a recent interview with Meltdown of Detroit’s WRIF, John 5 offered an update on Rob Zombie’s new album. The guitarist said the following:

“You will be seeing something soon. That’s all I say. Very, very, very soon. It’s coming very soon… We’re excited. I’m more excited than anyone, that’s for sure.”

[via Blabbermouth]

Rob Zombie’s “Firefly Family” Trilogy To Receive Steelbook Blu-Ray Release

Rob Zombie’s “Firefly Family” trilogy will be receiving a steelbook Blu-ray release. The set, which will feature “House Of 1000 Corpses,” “The Devils Rejects,” and “3 From Hell,” will be available exclusively at Target on September 8. Pre-orders can be found HERE.

Rob Zombie Pays Tribute To Late “House Of 1000 Corpses” Actor Michael J. Pollard

Michael J. Pollard, aka Stucky from Rob Zombie’s “House Of 1000 Corpses,” has sadly passed away at the age of 80. Zombie took to Instagram to pay tribute to the late actor:

“Another member of our House of 1000 Corpses family has left us. The great Michael J Pollard has died. I have been a huge fan of Micheal since I first saw him on the Star Trek “Miri”. He was amazing in everything from Bonnie and Clyde to Little Fauss and Big Halsy from Dirty Little Billy to The Four of the Apocalypse. 20 years ago he was one of the first actors I casted in 1000 Corpses. He was a hoot and will be missed.”

Rob Zombie & Sheri Moon Zombie To Take Part In Q&A Session Following “3 From Hell” Screening In Universal City, CA

Rob Zombie and his wife, Sheri Moon Zombie, will be taking part in a Q&A session after the October 14 encore screening of “3 From Hell” at AMC Theaters at the Universal City Walk in Universal City, CA. The singer posted the following about that:

Rob Zombie Pays Tribute To Late Actor Sid Haig (“House Of 1000 Corpses”, Etc.)

Actor Sid Haig, who portrayed Captain Spaulding in Rob Zombie’s “House Of 1000 Corpses” and “The Devil’s Rejects”, has passed away at the age of 80. His wife confirmed the sad news via Instagram, saying he died on Saturday (September 21).

Zombie paid tribute to Haig on Facebook:

“Last night I received a phone call I was dreading from Bill Moseley. He told me that our friend Sid Haig had died. It was shocking but unfortunately not unexpected. I’ve known for a long time how sick Sid was and what he was battling. Over the past year as I saw pictures of him still attending conventions I thought perhaps he had beat it, but last week when he returned to the hospital I feared the worst.

Sid and I had a long talk on the day that he told me of his condition and he knew 3 From Hell would most likely be his last appearance on screen. Sadly it was. I knew it was very important to Sid that Captain Spaulding make one more round and he did. Sid’s time the film is brief. He was in rough shape that day, but he gave it his all and made his scene very memorable.

I was fan of his as a kid watching Jason of Star Command all the way through our twenty years of working together. I can still clearly remember the first time we met. It was at the Edith Head Costume building at Universal. Sid came out of the dressing room wearing a clown suit which was a few sizes too small. We said hello then we both started laughing at how ridiculous he looked in his ill-fitting suit. We would find him a much better suit.

As we were making House Of 1000 Corpses neither of us knew he was creating a character that would live on and grow in popularity every year. Sid told me many times how thankful he was for the Captain and how that character changed his life. He had completely given up on acting and now suddenly had found a whole new audience at the age of 60. I know he was thrilled and blown away by that fact.

The Captain is gone… but he will never be forgotten.

Rest in Peace Sid

This photo is from March 14, 2018. The last time all of us were together.”

The singer has since shared several more posts, a couple of which can be seen below:

View this post on Instagram

Horray for Captain Spaulding. Gone but not forgotten.

A post shared by RobZombieofficial (@robzombieofficial) on