Epica Premiere “Consign To Oblivion” Live Video

Epica have premiered a new live video for “Consign To Oblivion.” The footage was captured during a show at the Zénith in Paris last February.

Isaac Delahaye commented:

“Hey legion! Here’s a live video we still had on the shelf. Glad we can take you into the world of ‘Consign To Oblivion’, the song that usually marks the end of an Epica show. It’s bombastic and builds towards an epic climax, and it’s always fun to play. Enjoy watching, and see you soon during our European tour with Vuur and Myrath!”


Epica To Celebrate 1000th Show In Tilburg, The Netherlands

Epica will celebrate their 1000th show on April 14, 2018, at the 013 in Tilburg, The Netherlands. Myrkur and Oceans of Slumber will serve as support.

Epica Premiere “Immortal Melancholy” Video

Epica have premiered a new animated video for their new song “Immortal Melancholy.” This song is from the band’s new EP “The Solace System,” which will be released on September 1.

Keyboardist Coen Janssen told Billboard the following:

“There is one dimension that wants to take over all others by tricking them into opening a gateway through which the ‘Universal Death Squad’ can enter. In the upcoming videos, we learn if they will succeed.”

“The main thing I tried to do with the story is connect certain aspects of the album, artwork, live show and even previous albums. I love thinking in big concepts, and because it is an animated video, you can basically do whatever you like. [It’s] an easy way to connect the dots. I think the fans will get the connections and even find some Easter eggs that are hidden in the video.”

Epica To Record Song With Metropole Orkest, Announce UK & Ireland Dates

Epica have won a contest against over 650 other artists, and will now be given the honor to record a song with Metropole Orkest. In other news, the group has also announced some UK/Ireland dates:

4/06 – Nottingham – Rock City
5/07 – Glasgow – ABC
4/08 – Bristol – O2 Academy
4/10 – Dublin – Tivoli
4/12 – Manchester – O2 Ritz
4/13 – London, Forum