Eluveitie, Amaranthe, & The Charm The Fury Announce 2017 European/UK Tour

Eluveitie, Amaranthe, and The Charm The Fury have announced a 2017 European/UK tour together. Check out the dates below.

Tour Dates:

10/25 Parma, Italy – Campus Industry
10/26 Budapest, Hungary – Barba Negra
10/27 Warsaw, Poland – Progresja
10/28 Zlin, Czech Republic – Masters of Rock Cafe
10/29 Vienna, Austria – Simm City
10/30 Stuttgart, Germany – LKA Longhorn
10/31 Ljubljana, Slovenia – Kino Siska
11/02 – Paris, France – Cabaret Sauvage
11/03 – London, UK – Assembly Rooms
11/04 – Eindhoven, Netherlands – Effenaar
11/05 – Antwerp, Belgium – Trix
11/06 – Frankfurt, Germany – Batschkapp
11/08 – Berlin, Germany – Kesselhaus
11/09 – München, Germany – Backstage
11/10 – Leipzig, Germany – Hellraiser
11/12 – Bochum, Germany – Zeche

Amaranthe Premiere “Boomerang” Music Video

Amaranthe have premiered a new video for their track “Boomerang.” This song is from the band’s latest album “Maximalism” which is available now.

Olof Mörck commented:

“It is finally time to release our brand new video for ‘Boomerang’, an Amaranthe take on the classic heist movie. Directed by the legendary Patric Ulleaus, it is everything you have come to expect of an Amaranthe video and much more! It is perhaps the most ambitious video from the band so far, since it is packed to the brim with action, glitter, and glamour. You can try to bring us down, but we’ll come around, like a ‘Boomerang’!”

Jake E. On His Departure From Amaranthe: “I Can’t Stand On Stage Not Believing In What I’m Doing”

Jake E. has officially confirmed his departure from Amaranthe. This news comes after he previously said that he was just going to be taking a break from the band.


He told Bravewords the following:

“”Me and Olof (Mörck / guitars) started the band seven or eight years ago, and everything took off in a way we couldn’t have imagined. Amaranthe became a huge success and we toured the world, and we had a lot of fun doing that. The first two albums (self-titled debut and The Nexus) were exactly what I wanted the band to sound like; a mix between those Soilwork-like guitars and melodic Bon Jovi-type vocals combined with a female voice. Different elements combined, but the main thing in the music was the metal base. On the Massive Addictive album it started to change into something else that I didn’t really control, and you can hear the songs that I was more involved in working on are very metal. When we started working on the Maximalism album I found that it wasn’t the Amaranthe I had helped create at the start. It wasn’t my vision at all and I realized that I had to be true to myself. That was back in March 2016. I love to tour, I love the fans, but I felt that if I wasn’t true to myself.”

“My idea from the beginning is that we were supposed to be six people in a band striving for the same goal. Nobody had ever seen three singers in a metal band in that formation before, and that was my whole selling point for Amaranthe. We should be marketed as a band with three singers and it worked on the first two albums, but I felt that my place both on the albums and live was reduced; I felt like I was superfluous.”

“I know my potential as a singer and a songwriter, but over the last couple years I felt I wasn’t reaching that potential. You can hardly hear me on the new Amaranthe album. I have a small part here and a small part there, so I started to feel more like a backing singer. I’m 35 years old, and I decided I have to continue with music that makes me happy. Meeting the fans makes me happy and touring is the best thing I’ve ever done, but I can’t stand on stage not believing in what I’m doing. That’s the main reason I left Amaranthe.”

He also told Roppongi Rocks the following:

“I’ve had some fantastic seven years with Amaranthe. We have achieved success far beyond what I expected when we formed the band.”

“I am very proud of what we have achieved with Amaranthe: creatively and commercially, in the studio and on stage in front of our great fans. Now I am stepping off the Amaranthe tour bus and will go on to do new things. I am involved with plenty of great things, both in the music space and in other creative areas.”

Amaranthe Add More Dates To 2017 North American Tour

Amaranthe have added more dates to their North American tour with Failure Anthem, Citizen Zero, Cypher 16, and Smash Into Pieces. Check out the updated schedule below.


Tour Dates:

2/10 – Houston, TX – Scout Bar
2/11 – Dallas, TX – Gas Monkey Bar N’ Grill
2/12 – San Antonio, TX – Paper Tiger
2/14 – Englewood, CO – Gothic Theatre
2/15 – Salt Lake City, UT – In the Venue
2/16 – Tempe, AZ – The Marquee
2/18 – Las Vegas, NV – Vinyl
2/19 – San Francisco, CA – Social Hall
2/20 – Los Angeles, CA – Belasco Theater
2/22 – Seattle, WA – Studio Seven
2/23 – Spokane, WA – Knitting Factory
2/24 – Boise, ID – Knitting Factory
2/26 Calgary, AB – Marquee Beer Market
2/27 Edmonton, AB – Starlite Room
3/01 – Minneapolis, MN – Cabooze
3/02 – Arlington Heights, IL – Home Bar
3/03 – Ft. Wayne, IN – The Hub
3/04 – Pittsburgh, PA – Rex Theater
3/05 – Toronto, ON – The Opera House
3/07 – Montreal, QB – Corona Theatre
3/08 – New York, NY – Webster Hall – Marlin Room
3/09 – Baltimore, MD – Baltimore Soundstage
3/10 Asbury Park, NJ – House Of Independents
3/11 – Reading, PA – Reverb

Amaranthe Announce 2017 North American Tour With Failure Anthem, Citizen Zero, Cypher 16, & Smash Into Pieces

Amaranthe have announced a North American tour with Failure Anthem, Citizen Zero, Cypher 16, and Smash Into Pieces. You can see the initial dates for that below. More will be revealed soon.


Tour Dates:

2/10 – Houston, Texas – Scout Bar
2/11 – Dallas, Texas – Gas Monkey Bar N’ Grill
2/12 – San Antonio, Texas – Paper Tiger
2/14 – Englewood, Colo. – Gothic Theatre
2/15 – Salt Lake City, Utah – In the Venue
2/16 – Tempe, Ariz. – The Marquee
3/01 – Minneapolis, Minn. – Cabooze
3/02 – Arlington Heights, Ill. – Home Bar
3/03 – Ft. Wayne, Ind. – The Hub
3/04 – Pittsburgh, Pa. – Rex Theater
3/05 – Toronto, Ontario 0 The Opera House
3/08 – New York, N.Y. – Webster Hall – Marlin Room
3/09 – Baltimore, Md. – Baltimore Soundstage

Jake E. Taking A Break From Amaranthe

Jake E. has revealed that he will be taking a break from Amaranthe. He made it clear that he is not sure if/when he will return.


He said the following:

“It’s been seven long, extremely pleasant, instructive and exciting years. During this time we have reached an almost unimaginable success with the band. I now feel that the time is right to take a break from touring and pursuit things I wanted to do for a long time. For how long I’ll be gone is hard to say at this point”

“I wanna send the biggest gratitude to all the fans out there that has been supporting us through all the years, and I will see you soon again!”