DragonForce To Release “Killer Elite – The Hits, The Highs, The Vids” Greatest Hits In July

DragonForce eill be releasing a new greatest hits album titled “Killer Elite – The Hits, The Highs, The Vids” on July 23. The effort will be available as a 2 CD set, a deluxe edition set with a DVD of promotional videos, and digitally.


Herman Li said the following:

“The aim of this release is to give a strong flavor of everything we’ve recorded so far, and I like to think it shows a lot of diversity. Certainly, we tried to make it as broad-based as possible. Since Marc joined the band [replacing original frontman ZP Theart,] we’ve actually released some of our speediest songs and some our most melodic compositions, too. DragonForce isn’t just about the relentless tempos and the flashy solos; ultimately, it’d the feel of the music that counts…”

Track Listing:

01. “Through The Fire And Flames”
02. “Holding On”
03. “Heroes Of Our Time”
04. “Cry Thunder”
05. “Black Fire” (remastered 2009)
06. “Dawn Over A New World”
07. “Fields Of Despair” (live)
08. “The Game”
09. “Operation Ground And Pound”
10. “Seasons”
11. “Reasons To Live”
12. “Soldiers Of The Wastelands”
13. “Valley Of The Damned” (remastered 2009)
14 – “Fury Of The Storm”
15. “Revolution Deathsquad”
16. “Wings Of Liberty”
17. “My Spirit Will Go On”
18. “Three Hammers” (live)
19. “Sympony Of The Night”
20. “The Last Journey Home”
21. “Starfire” (live)
22. “Heart Of A Dragon” (remastered 2009)

In other news, the band’s new album, which they recorded with producer Jens Bogren, is expected to hit stores in March 2017.

DragonForce Premiere Live Video For “Black Winter Night” From “In The Line Of Fire” DVD

DragonForce have premiered a new live video for their song “Black Winter Night.” The clip is from the band’s new live Blu-Ray/DVD, “In The Line Of Fire,” which was released today (July 10). The disc was filmed last year, during the band’s set at the Loud Park Festival, in Tokyo, Japan.

DragonForce To Release New Blu-Ray/DVD “In The Line Of Fire” In July

DragonForce will be releasing a new live Blue-Ray/DVD called “In The Line Of Fire,” on July 14. The disc was filmed last year, during the band’s set at the Loud Park Festival, in Tokyo, Japan. Check out the footage of “Three Hammers” from the DVD and the track listing below:

Track Listing:

01. “Fury Of The Storm”
02. “Three Hammers”
03. “Black Winter Night”
04. “Tomorrow’s Kings”
05. “Seasons”
06. “Symphony Of The Night”
07. “Cry Thunder”
08. “Ring Of Fire”
09. “Through The Fire And The Flames”
10. “Valley Of The Damned”

Kamelot Announce 2015 North American Tour With Special Guests DragonForce

Kamelot will be touring the U.S. next year and will be bringing along DragonForce, as support. The tour will kick off April 27 in Baltimore.


Tour Dates:

04/27 Baltimore, MD – Soundstage
04/28 Philadelphia, PA – The Trocadero
04/29 New York, NY – Webster Hall
05/01 Worcester, MA – The Palladium
05/02 Montreal, QC – Metropolis
05/03 Toronto, ON – Phoenix Concert Theater
05/05 Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall
05/06 Joliet, IL – Mojoes
05/07 Minneapolis, MN – Mill City Nights
05/09 Winnipeg, MB – Garrick Centre
05/10 Saskatoon, SK – Louis Pub
05/11 Calgary, AB – MacEwan Hall Ballroom
05/12 Edmonton, AB – Union Hall
05/14 San Francisco, CA – The Grand Ballroom at the Regency
05/15 Anaheim, CA – The Grove
05/16 Tempe, AZ – Marquee Theater
05/18 Denver, CO – Ogden Theater
05/20 Austin, TX – Emos
05/21 Birmingham, AL – Iron City Live
05/22 New Orleans, LA – New Orleans Civic Theatre
05/23 Lake Buena Vista, FL – House of Blues (Orlando)

New DragonForce Drummer

According to Loudwire, DragonForce have parted ways with drummer Dave Mackintosh, who left to pursue a career in Prog Rock. The band will continue on with drummer Gee Anzalone (Braindamage, Kill Ritual) and plan to release their new album, Maximum Overload, on August 18.

Mackintosh issued the following statement:

“After much thought I have parted ways with the boys in DragonForce to pursue my first love of progressive rock, I wish the lads all the luck in the world and look forward to the release of Maximum Overload as I truly believe this is the most fantastic DF album that I and the boys have recorded to date!

Many thanks to all the fans who have supported me in this last decade of massive tours, countless shows and all the albums, I couldn’t have done it without you.

I will continue to tour and play with some of the greatest names in Prog Rock, and hope to see some familiar faces on the road!

In the meantime, stay metal, watch out for the new Dave Mackintosh website which will be launched within the next 4 weeks as well as some great new videos I will be producing with my gear sponsors.

DF forever!!

Guitarist Herman Li also released a statement:

“We have been through a lot with Dave and want to thank him for everything he has contributed to DragonForce, both as a friend and musician and we would all like to wish him well with his new project”

Anzalone will make his debut with the band on their Maximum Overload tour, this September in the U.K.

(Image from Loudwire)

(Image from Loudwire)