Nekrogoblikon Premiere New Video For Their Cover Of System Of A Down’s “Chop Suey!”

Nekrogoblikon have premiered a new video for their cover of System Of A Down‘s “Chop Suey!.“ The band said the following about that:

“Today marks the 84-day anniversary of the release of our cover of System Of A Down‘s ‘Chop Suey!‘ so to celebrate here’s a very serious and politically charged video of Nicky and John making chop suey in a kitchen.”

Post Malone Gives Nekrogoblikon A Shout Out On “The Joe Rogan Experience”

During a recent appearance on “The Joe Rogan Experience,” Post Malone, who is a noted metalhead, gave Nekrogoblikon a shout out. You can see footage of that below. However, it’s worth noting that the rapper mistakenly said that John Goblikon is the singer for the band.

Nekrogoblikon Announce UK Tour

Nekrogoblikon have announced a headlining UK tour with Harbinger and For I Am King. You can find the dates for that run below, along with the dates for the band’s previously announced European tour with Gloryhammer and Wind Rose.

Tour Dates:

With Harbinger & For I Am King:

01/08 Plymouth, UK – The Junction
01/09 Bristol, UK – Thekla
01/10 Nottingham, UK – Rescue Rooms
01/11 Leeds, UK – Key Club
01/21 Manchester, UK – Rebellion
01/13 Swansea, UK – Sin City
01/14 Southampton, UK – The Loft
01/15 London, UK – Underworld

With Gloryhammer & Wind Rose:

01/17 Hamburg, GER – Gruenspan
01/18 Oberhausen, GER – Turbinenhalle II
01/19 Antwerp, BEL – Trix
01/21 Saarbrucken, GER – Garage
01/22 Berlin, GER – Festsaal Kreuzberg
01/23 Nuremberg, GER – Hirsch
01/24 Stuttgart, GER – LKA Longhorn
01/25 Munich, GER – Backstage
01/26 Leiden, NET – Gebr De Nobel
01/28 Paris, FRA – Trabendo
01/29 Toulouse, FRA – Le Metronum
01/30 Madrid, SPA – Mon
01/31 Barcelona, SPA – Razzmatazz 2
02/01 Lyon, FRA – Ninkasi Kad
02/02 Milan, ITA – Legend
02/04 Hanover, GER – Musikzentrum
02/05 Frankfurt, GER – Batschkapp
02/06 Vienna, AUT – Szene
02/08 Leipzig, GER – Hellraiser

Rings Of Saturn, Nekrogoblikon, Mental Cruelty, Etc. Set For European/UK “Sounds Of Carnage” Tour

Rings Of Saturn, Nekrogoblikon, Mental Cruelty, Left To The Wolves, and Harbinger will be hitting the road on the “Sounds Of Carnage” tour. You can find the dates for that run below.

Tour Dates:

05/03 Mannheim, GER – MS Connexion
05/04 Venice, ITA – Revolver
05/05 Milan, ITA – Circolo Svolta
05/06 Ljubljana, SLO – Orto Bar
05/07 Munchen, GER – Backstage
05/08 Oberhausen, GER – Kulttempel
05/09 London, UK – Underworld
05/10 Southampton, UK – Joiners
05/11 Manchester, UK – Rebellion
05/12 Leeds, UK – Key Club
05/13 Birmingham, UK – Mama Roux
05/14 Rotterdam, NET – Baroeg
05/15 Hannover, GER – Cafe Glocksee
05/16 Aarau, SWI – Kiff
05/17 Schweinfurt, GER – Alter Stattbahnhof
05/18 Prague, CZE – Nova Chmelnice
05/19 Wien, AUT – Viper Room
05/20 Budapest, HUN – Durer Kert
05/21 Bratislava, SLO – Randal Club
05/22 Leipzig, GER – Naumanns
05/23 Berlin, GER – Lido
05/24 Hamburg, GER – Logo

Nekrogoblikon’s John Goblikon To Release New Book “John Goblikon’s Guide To Living Your Best Life”

Nekrogoblikon‘s mascot John Goblikon has announced that he will be releasing his first book, “John Goblikon’s Guide To Living Your Best Life”, via Rare Bird Books this spring. Pre-orders are available HERE and are expected to ship in March.

Here’s a description of the book:

“In a world filled with trolls, we all need to live life more like a goblin. What does it mean to “live life like a goblin”? It means to give no fucks, but also all the fucks in the world at the same time. It means to be constantly anxiety ridden while also eternally optimistic.

A goblin’s heart, specifically John Goblikon’s, is filled with love, joy, angst, constant quandary, Chili’s Southwestern Egg rolls, metal, and empathy. Through the goblin eyes of being an internet-celebrity–insurance-salesman–rock and roll-mascot for the Goblin Metal outfit NEKROGOBLIKON, we learn about LIFE, DEATH, BUSINESS, FOOD, MUSIC, TRAVEL, CULTURE, DATING, SCHOOL, DRINKING, COMPASSION and much more!

John walks readers through crucial life steps, from becoming internet famous, to getting dates with special someones, to even correct ordering techniques for the perfect meal at Chili’s.

Have a problem? John Goblikon assumes he knows how to help you solve it…all in this new, for-sure-to-be-a-New-York-Times-bestseller-and-win-like-a-hundred-awards debut book: John Goblikon’s Guide to Living Your Best Life.“

Nekrogoblikon Announce October Headlining Dates

Nekrogoblikon have booked some headlining shows leading up to their fall tour with CKY. Here’s the dates:

10/17 Fresno, CA – Full Circle Brewery
10/18 Chico, CA – Tackle Box
10/19 Portland, OR – Dantes
10/20 Seattle, WA – El Corazon
10/21 Boise, ID – The Shredder
10/23 Denver, CO – Marquis
10/24 Lincoln, NE – The Bourbon Theatre