Powerwolf Premiere “Demons Are A Girl’s Best Friend” Video

Powerwolf have premiered a new video for their new song “Demons Are A Girl’s Best Friend.” That track will appear on the band’s new album “The Sacrament Of Sin,” which is set to be released on July 20.


Powerwolf Post Teaser For “Demons Are A Girl’s Best Friend” Video

Powerwolf have posted a teaser for their new song/video “Demons Are A Girl’s Best Friend.” That track will appear on the band’s new album “The Sacrament Of Sin,” which is expected to be released on August 3.

Amaranthe, Heaven Shall Burn, Epica, Etc. Cover Powerwolf For “Communio Lupatum” Album

A number of artists have covered Powerwolf songs for a new covers album called “Communio Lupatum.” That effort will be included with select editions of Powerwolf’s new album “The Sacrament Of Sin” and the details for it can be found below. “The Sacrament Of Sin” is expected to be released on August 3, and the cover art and track listing can be found HERE.

“Communio Lupatum” Track Listing:

01. Epica – “Sacred & Wild”
02. Saltatio Mortis – “We Drink Your Blood”
03. Caliban – “Kiss Of The Cobra King”
04. Battle Beast – “Resurrection By Erection”
05. Heaven Shall Burn – “Night Of The Werewolves”
06. KADAVAR – “The Evil Made Me Do It”
07. Kissin’ Dynamite – “Let There Be Night”
08. Amaranthe – “Army Of The Night”
09. Mille Petrozza (Kreator) & Marc Görtz (Caliban) – “Amen & Attack”
10. Eluveitie – “Nata vimpi cvrmi da / Ira Sancti (When the Saints Are Going Wild)”

Powerwolf Reveal Cover Art & Track Listing For New Album “The Sacrament Of Sin”

Powerwolf have revealed the cover art and track listing for their new album “The Sacrament Of Sin.” That effort is expected to be released later this year. Guitarist Matthew Greywolf commented:

“We’re proud to finally unveil the album title along with the amazing cover artwork of ‘The Sacrament Of Sin’. While we are in the final stage of mixing the album at Fascination Street Studios, we can’t wait to unleash this monster and celebrate this new chapter together with all of you. Expect nothing less but a mass more intense than ever, bringing some new elements to the liturgy while being as wild and wolfish as it could!”

“The Sacrament Of Sin” Track Listing:

01. “Fire & Forgive”
02. “Demons Are A Girl‘s Best Friend”
03. “Killers With The Cross”
04. “Incense And Iron”
05. “Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone”
06. “Stossgebet”
07. “Nightside Of Siberia”
08. “The Sacrament Of Sin”
09. “Venom Of Venus”
10. “Nighttime Rebel”
11. “Fist By Fist (Sacralize Or Strike)”
12. “Midnight Madonna” (Bonus track, only available at EMP and Napalm Records mailorder)

Powerwolf Announce 2018 European Tour With Amaranthe & Kissin’ Dynamite

Powerwolf have announced a European tour with Amaranthe and Kissin’ Dynamite. Check out the dates below.

Tour Dates:

10/26 Wiesbaden, Germany – Schlachthof
10/27 Oberhausen, Germany – Turbinenhalle
10/29 Hamburg, Germany – Grosse Freiheit 36
10/31 Berlin, Germany – Huxleys
11/01 Warsaw, Poland – Progresja
11/02 Leipzig, Germany – Haus Auensee
11/06 Vienna, Austria – Arena
11/07 Milan, Italy – Live Club
11/09 Munich, Germany – Tonhalle
11/10 Ludwigsburg, Germany – MHP Arena
11/11 Eindhoven, Netherlands – Effenaar
11/12 London, England – Koko
11/14 Lausanne, Switzerland – Les Docks
11/15 Zurich, Switzerland – Komplex 457
11/16 Geiselwind, Germany – Music Hall
11/17 Saarbrücken, Germany – Saarlandhalle