Sworn Enemy’s “As Real As It Gets” To Be Released On Vinyl In September

Sworn Enemy’s “As Real As It Gets” is set to be released on limited edition vinyl on September 28. It will be available on clear/black smoke vinyl (150 copies), on red/black smoke vinyl (150 copies), and on white/black smoke vinyl (700 copies). Pre-orders can be found HERE. Sworn Enemy will also celebrate the 15th anniversary of the effort on their upcoming North American and European tours.

[via The PRP]


Gojira’s “Terra Incognita”, “The Way Of All Flesh” & “From Mars To Sirius” To Receive New Vinyl Pressings

Three Gojra albums will be released on limited edition vinyl this Friday (July 13), including: “Terra Incognita,” which will be available on transparent yellow vinyl, “The Way Of All Flesh,” which will be available on transparent blue vinyl, and “From Mars To Sirius,” which will be available on white vinyl. Pre-orders can be found HERE.

The Acacia Strain Announce “Continent” 10th Anniversary Colored Vinyl Pressings

In addition to their “Continent” 10th anniversary tour, The Acacia Strain will also be celebrating the effort’s anniversary with new orange with blue & yellow splatter and blue with orange and yellow splatter vinyl pressings. Those will be available on October 12 and they will be limited to 250 copies each. Pre-orders can be found HERE.

Damageplan’s “New Found Power” To Receive Limited Edition Vinyl Pressing

Damageplan‘s “New Found Power” will receive a new gold and solid red mixed vinyl pressing on July 6. It will be limited to 2500 individually numbered copies and pre-orders can be found on Amazon.

Venom Inc. To Release “War” 10-Inch Single In August

Venom Inc. have announced that they will be releasing a new 10-inch single titled “War” on August 10. It can be pre-ordered on red (limited to 300 copies, mailorder only) and black vinyl (limited to 500 copies). Tony “Demolition Man” Dolan commented:

“In a world of uncertainty, where we are back to measuring the size of one nuclear arsenal against another (sic. Cold War) while other parts of the globe battle their perverse leanings and terror reigns down…we present ‘War’…and our very own live ‘Warhead’! Enjoy the destruction of all you thought you knew as indestructible.”

“War” Track Listing:

Side A:

01. “War” (Armageddon Edit)
02. “War” (live)

Side B:

01. “Warhead” (live)

This news comes after it was revealed that Jeff “Mantas” Dunn recently underwent heart surgery following a heart attack. The band have since scrapped their touring plans until August. They said the following:

“On 30th April 2018 our friend, brother and guitarist Jeff ‘Mantas’ Dunn suffered a major heart attack. During the ordeal Jeff died and had to be resuscitated. After a month enduring hospital treatment he received double by pass surgery in Lisbon, Portugal (where he now resides). The operation was a great success and he has been convalescing at home in Portugal.”

Amorphis Stream New Song “Honeyflow”, Announce New Vinyl Reissues

Amorphis are streaming a new song titled “Honeyflow.” The track is being released as part of Decibel Magazine‘s flexi disc series. It is not featured on the band’s latest album “Queen Of Time.” In other news, Amorphis’ “Tales From The Thousand Lakes” and “The Karelian Isthmus“ will both be reissued on colored vinyl on July 20. You can pre-order those HERE.