Rush’s Geddy Lee & Alex Lifeson Thank Everyone For “Outpouring Of Love” Following Neil Peart’s Death

Rush’s Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson have taken to social media to thank everyone for their support following the tragic death of Neil Peart. The duo said the following:

“Our most heartfelt thanks go out to family, friends, musicians, writers and fans from around the globe for the incredible outpouring of love and respect for Neil since his passing. These touching tributes help to lessen the pain of this terrible loss and remind us all to celebrate his remarkable life and our connections to it. – Geddy & Alex“

Rock/Metal Musicians Pay Tribute To The Late Neil Peart (Rush)

As previously reported, Rush’s Neil Peart has sadly passed away following a battle with brain cancer. A number of rock/metal musicians have since taken to social media to pay tribute to the legendary drummer and some of the various posts can be found below:

Geddy Lee (Rush):

View this post on Instagram

Rest in peace, my brother. 💔

A post shared by Geddy Lee (@geddyimages) on

Metallica’s Lars Ulrich and Kirk Hammett:

Foo Fighters’ Dave Grohl and Taylor Hawkins:

Slash (Guns N’ Roses):

View this post on Instagram

RIP #NeiPeart

A post shared by Slash (@slash) on

Geezer Butler (Black Sabbath):

KISS’ Paul Stanley and Gene Simmons:

Gary Holt (Exodus):

David Ellefson (Megadeth):

Anthrax’s Scott Ian, Charlie Benante, and Frank Bello:

Dave Lombardo (ex-Slayer, etc.):

View this post on Instagram

R.I.P. #nealpeart An extraordinary talent.

A post shared by Dave Lombardo (@davelombardo) on

King Diamond:

Tom Morello (Rage Against The Machine):

John Dolmayan (System Of A Down):

Steven Adler (ex-Guns N’ Roses):

Sebastian Bach (ex-Skid Row):

Mike Portnoy (ex-Dream Theater, etc.):

Roy Mayorga (Stone Sour):


Mike Inez (Alice In Chains):

Billy Corgan (Smashing Pumpkins):

Alex Bent (Trivium):

Taylor Momsen (The Pretty Reckless):

Chris Jericho (Fozzy):

Matt Sorum (ex-Guns N’ Roses, etc.):

Jason Hook (Five Finger Death Punch):

Adam Gontier (Saint Asonia, ex-Three Days Grace):

View this post on Instagram

~ Shocked. The Legend. Rest In Peace Neil Peart. 🙏🏻

A post shared by Adam Gontier (@adamgontierofficial) on

Shawn Drover (ex-Megadeth, etc.):

Sacred Reich:

Matt Halpern (Periphery):

Zach Myers (Shinedown):

Chuck D (Public Enemy, Prophets of Rage):

Dan Briggs (Between The Buried And Me):

Peter Frampton:

Jack Black (Tenacious D):

Rush Drummer Neil Peart Passes Away

Legendary Rush drummer Neil Peart has sadly passed away following a three and a half year battle with brain cancer. He was 67-years-old.

The band commented:

“It is with broken hearts and the deepest sadness that we must share the terrible news that on Tuesday our friend, soul brother and band mate of over 45 years, Neil, has lost his incredibly brave three and a half year battle with brain cancer (Glioblastoma).

We ask that friends, fans, and media alike understandably respect the family’s need for privacy and peace at this extremely painful and difficult time.

Those wishing to express their condolences can choose a cancer research group or charity of their choice and make a donation in Neil Peart’s name.

Rest in peace brother.

Neil Peart September 12, 1952 – January 7, 2020”

Rush’s Geddy Lee Announces December Book Signing Events

Rush’s Geddy Lee has announced three December “Geddy Lee’s Big Book Of Beautiful Bass” book signing events. You can find more info on those at Here’s the dates:

12/08 Pittsburgh, PA – Barnes & Noble
12/09 New York, NY – Barnes & Noble
12/14 Halifax, NS, Canada – Indigo

Rush’s Geddy Lee Announces November Book Signing Events

Rush’s Geddy Lee has announced that he will be signing copies of “Geddy Lee’s Big Book Of Beautiful Bass” on a November U.S. tour. You can find more info on those events at Here’s the dates:

11/01 Seattle, WA – Third Place Books (5 p.m.)
11/02 Denver, CO – Tattered Cover Book Store (5 p.m.)
11/03 Phoenix, AZ – Changing Hands (4 p.m.)
11/04 Austin, TX – BookPeople (5 p.m.)

Rush’s Geddy Lee To Auction Off Six Guitars From His Personal Collection

Rush’s Geddy Lee has announced that he will be auctioning off six of his blue-ribbon, coveted classic guitars. The instruments will be sold during Mecum Auctions’ Las Vegas-based auction on October 10-12. You can read more about that and check out the guitars over at

Rush To Release “Clockwork Angels Tour” 5LP Set In October

Rush have announced that they will be releasing a “Clockwork Angels Tour” 5LP vinyl set on October 11. The set, which is pressed on 180-gram vinyl with an etching on the flipside, will come in a two-piece telescopic box with a full-color booklet and a code to download a high-definition digital version of the album. The release will feature 31 songs that were recorded during 2012 shows in Phoenix, Dallas, and San Antonio, as well as the bonus tracks from the original CD release, including a performance of “Limelight” that the band recorded during soundcheck.