Meshuggah Announce 2018 European Tour

Meshuggah have announced a European tour. Check out the dates below.

Tour Dates:

06/05 Krakow, POL – Kwadrat
06/06 Warsaw, POL – Progresja
06/13 Prague, CZE – Akropolis
06/15 Karlsruhe, GER – Substage
06/18 Milan, ITA – Live Club
06/19 Rome, ITA – Orion
06/20 Bologna, ITA – Estragon
06/23 Besancon, FRA – La Rodia


Meshuggah Announce 2018 West Coast Tour With Code Orange & Toothgrinder

Meshuggah have announced a West Coast tour with Code Orange and Toothgrinder. You can see the dates for that run below.

Tour Dates:

01/23 Vancouver, BC – Commodore Ballroom
01/24 Seattle, WA – The Showbox
01/25 Portland, OR – McMenamins Crystal Ballroom
01/26 Sacramento, CA – Acde Of Spades
01/28 San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore (no Code Orange)
01/29 Los Angeles, CA – The Wiltern

Contents Of Meshuggah’s “Hellraiser” Inspired San Diego Comic-Con Box Set Revealed

Meshuggah will be releasing a limited edition box set for the upcoming San Diego Comic-Con, which is set to take place on July 20-23. The box, which was inspired by Lemarchand’s box in “Hellraiser,” will come with a shirt, beanie, sticker, button set, coupon code to the Meshuggah North American webstore and a hand numbered and autographed certificate of authenticity. If you are attending the event and want to get a box, you will have to be quick, because there are only 100 available.

Meshuggah Guitarist Fredrik Thordendal To Miss The Band’s Summer Tour

Meshuggah have announced that guitarist Fredrik Thordendal will missing their upcoming summer tour. During his absence, Per Nilsson (Scar Symmetry) will be filling in.

So…we had to send our interdimensional Kazoospecialist Dr Thordendal on a mission to explore some interesting stuff. He's been asking for this assignment for quite a while and it seems now is the time to realize his aspirations. This would however leave the rest of us unable to deliver our usual tonal obscenities for quite some time… and obviously we can't have that! So we put our five blocks of wood together and came up with a brilliant plan that we thought would be productive, intelligent and artistically mature. We took some rolls of duct tape, a black hood, a sock with a cue ball and some rope and drove north from Stockholm in a sketchy van to fetch ourselves the prey we wanted, to fill the Kazoospot for a while. We won't get into the messy details but we can now proudly present our interim Lead Kazooist for the duration of "The Thords" hiatus: PER NILSSON!! MAN he knows how to Kazoo!! You will meet him first time on our summer run in North America with Megadeth and be all the better for it!! Honestly, we could just send Per by himself but we decided the rest of us will tag along for moral support *End of transmission* #Meshuggah #MeshuggahLive #NuclearBlast #Metal #ExperimentalMetal #TechnicalMetal #HeavyMetal #SwedishMetal

A post shared by Meshuggah (@meshuggahband) on

Thy Art Is Murder Added To Meshuggah’s 2017 Australian/New Zealand Dates

Thy Art Is Murder have been added to Meshuggah’s 2017 Australian and New Zealand shows. Check out the dates below:

Tour Dates:

03/09 Auckland, NZ – Powerstation
03/11 Brisbane, AUS – Tivoli
03/12 Sydney, AUS – Enmore Theatre
03/14 Melbroune, AUS – 170 Russell
03/15 Melbourne, AUS – 170 Russell
03/17 Fremantle, AUS – Metropolis