Watch Halestorm And Daughtry Members Perform With Alice In Chains Tribute Band Into The Flood

During their January 10 set at The Basement East in Nashville, TN, Alice In Chains tribute band Into The Flood were joined onstage by Halestorm’s Lzzy Hale and Joe Hottinger and Daughtry’s Chris Daughtry. You can see footage of Hale and Daughtry performing “Man In The Box“ and footage of Hale and Hottinger performing “Rain When I Die“ below:

[via Consequence]

Watch Jerry Cantrell’s 2021 Performance At The Grammy Museum

Jerry Cantrell (Alice In Chains) has shared footage from his November 18, 2021 set at The Grammy Museum In Los Angeles, CA on YouTube. You can watch him perform “Atone,” “Brighten,” “Siren Song,” “Prism Of Doubt,” and “Black Hearts And Evil Done” below. This news comes after the show was previously streamed online and after it was released as ”Brighten (Live).”

Watch Living Wreckage (Anthrax, Shadows Fall, Etc.) Cover Alice In Chains’ “Man In The Box” And Audioslave’s “Show Me How To Live” In Chicopee, MA

During their October 22 show at Geraldines Live Music Bar & Grill in Chicopee, MA, Living Wreckage (Anthrax, Shadows Fall, etc.) performed some live covers of Alice In Chains’ “Man In The Box” and Audioslave’s “Show Me How To Live.” You can see fan-filmed footage of that below:

[via Blabbermouth]

Jerry Cantrell (Alice In Chains) Announces U.S. Tour With Thunderpussy

Alice In Chains guitarist/vocalist Jerry Cantrell has announced a U.S. tour in support of his latest album “Brighten.” Thunderpussy will open.

Tour Dates:

02/21 Ventura, CA – Majestic Ventura Theatre
02/22 San Francisco, CA – The Midway
02/24 Riverside, CA – Riverside Auditorium
02/25 Tempe, AZ – Marquee Theatre
02/26 Tucson, AZ – Rialto Theatre
02/28 Albuquerque, NM – El Rey Theater
03/04 Tulsa, OK – Tulsa Theater
03/05 Fayetteville, AR – JJ’s Live
03/07 Atlanta, GA – The Eastern
03/08 Charleston, SC – Charleston Music Hall
03/10 Durham, NC – Carolina Theatre
03/11 Montclair, NJ – The Wellmont Theater
03/12 Huntington, NY – The Paramount
03/14 Providence, RI – Strand Ballroom
03/15 Portland, ME – Aura
03/17 Beverly, MA – The Cabot Theater
03/18 Bensalem, PA – Xcite Center
03/19 Buffalo, NY – Town Ballroom
03/21 Indianapolis, IN – The Vogue
03/22 Milwaukee, WI – The Rave/Eagles Club
03/24 Chesterfield, MO – The Factory
03/25 Kansas City, MO – Uptown Theatre
03/27 Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre
03/29 Boise, ID – Knitting Factory
03/31 Spokane, WA – Fox Theater
04/01 Tacoma, WA – Pantages Theater

Jerry Cantrell (Alice In Chains) Premieres “Prism Of Doubt” Music Video

Jerry Cantrell (Alice In Chains) has premiered a new video for his song “Prism Of Doubt.“ The track, which features Duff McKagan (Guns N’ Roses), Greg Puciato (The Dillinger Escape Plan), Michael Rozon, and Abe Laboriel Jr., is from Cantrell‘s latest album “Brighten.“

Alice In Chains’ “Dirt” Hits No. 9 On Billboard 200 Chart Following 30th Anniversary Reissue

Alice In Chains‘ “Dirt” has hit No. 9 on the Billboard 200 chart following its 30th anniversary reissue. The effort has moved 26,000 units since September 23. According to Billboard, that is a 641% increase in performance.

Watch Alice In Chains Perform “Man In The Box” Live With Bush’s Gavin Rossdale

During their September 27 show in Raleigh, NC, Alice In Chains were joined onstage by Bush’s Gavin Rossdale for a performance of “Man In The Box.” You can see fan-filmed footage of that below:

Alice In Chains, Breaking Benjamin, And Bush Cancel Tampa, FL Show Due To Hurricane Ian

Alice In Chains, Breaking Benjamin, and Bush have cancelled their September 30 show in Tampa, FL due to Hurricane Ian. The following statement was issued:

“Alice in Chains and Breaking Benjamin at MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre at the FL State Fairgrounds on Friday, September 30 has been canceled due to Hurricane Ian. Refunds will be issued automatically; there is nothing further ticketholders need to do. Please everyone be safe and take care of each other. We hope to see you guys soon!”

Alice In Chains To Release 30th Anniversary Deluxe Box Set Edition Of “Dirt” This Fall

Alice In Chains are planning to release a 30th anniversary deluxe box set edition of “Dirt“ this fall. Pre-orders can be found HERE and they are expected to ship towards the end of October. The set will include the following:

  • Box with lid filled with metal shavings, Move shavings around to create your own dirt design using magnetic cover figurine
  • Resin cover figurine fits atop vinyl records on your record player
  • “Dirt” on Orange 2LP for the first time with remastered audio
  • “Dirt” on CD with remastered audio
  • Five 7” singles with brand new artwork on various colored vinyl: “Them Bones,” “Down in a Hole,” “Rooster,” “Angry Chair” and “Would?“
  • 80 page hardbound book
  • Exclusive “Dirt”-inspired art prints by Cody Melick, Victor Melendez, Brent McKee, and Eric Wolfe Sahlsten
  • 2-sided foldout poster
  • 8×10 band photo glossy
  • Four reprinted show posters
  • Reprinted set list
  • “Dirt” Tour laminate

Alice In Chains Score New Platinum And Gold Certifications In The U.S.

Alice In Chains have scored some new platinum and gold certifications from the RIAA. The below list of albums and singles were included:

  • “Facelift“ (album) (3x platinum)
  • “Man In The Box“ (single) (3x platinum)
  • “Dirt” (album) (5x platinum)
  • “Would?” (single) (2x platinum)
  • “Them Bones” (single) (platinum)
  • “Rooster“ (single) (2x platinum)
  • “Down In A Hole“ (single) (platinum)
  • “Jar Of Flies“ (EP) (4x platinum)
  • “No Excuses” (single) (gold)
  • “I Stay Away” (single) (gold)
  • “Nutshell” (single) (platinum)
  • “Heaven Beside You“ (single) (gold)
  • “MTV Unplugged” (live album) (2x platinum)
  • “Greatest Hits” (compilation album) (platinum)
  • “The Essential Alice In Chains” (compilation album) (gold)