Bad Wolves Working On New Album

It looks like Bad Wolves have started work on their next album. Doc Coyle confirmed the news in the below tweet:

[via The PRP]

Watch Slipknot Members Perform “(sic)” With Anthrax’s Scott Ian, Fear Factory’s Dino Cazares, Etc. In 2005

As previously reported, Roadrunner United, the project that was organized to commemorate Roadrunner Records’ 25th anniversary in 2005, will be reissuing “The All-Star Sessions” on March 10, alongside a live album featuring the group’s December 15, 2005 show at the Nokia Theatre in New York, NY. Now, footage of “(sic)” from the concert has been shared online. The performance found Slipknot’s Corey Taylor, Paul Gray, and Joey Jordison rocking the track with Scott Ian (Anthrax), Andreas Kisser (Sepultura), Dino Cazares (Fear Factory) and Tommy Vext (ex-Bad Wolves). Ian said the following about taking part in the set:

“It was incredible to be part of a lineup of such insanely heavy hitters. WOW. And to have had the opportunity to play with Joey and Paul that night, with Corey singing — definitely a Make-A-Wish moment for me”

Bad Wolves Share Lyric Video For Cover Of Classic Christmas Track “Carol Of The Bells”

Bad Wolves have released a cover of the classic Christmas carol “Carol Of The Bells.” The band recruited ex-As I Lay Dying guitarist Nick Hipa to create a lyric video for the track and it can be found below. Bad Wolves commented:

“Despite being a Christmas song, Carol Of Bells always projected a darker vibe to me. So when the label approached us about doing one, this was our first and only choice. Merry Christmas Wolfpack, enjoy”

Breaking Benjamin, Falling In Reverse, The Pretty Reckless, Etc. Set For 98 Rock Fest And Earthday Birthday Festivals

Breaking Benjamin, Falling In Reverse, The Pretty Reckless, Beartooth, Bad Wolves, Dorothy, New Years Day, and Fame On Fire have all been confirmed for next year’s 98 Rock Fest and Earthday Birthday festivals. Here’s the dates for those:

04/21 Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena (98 Rock Fest) (with Skratch & Sniff)
04/22 Orlando, FL – Central Florida Fairgrounds (Earthday Birthday)

Bad Wolves Release Deluxe Edition Of “Dear Monsters”

Bad Wolves have released a deluxe edition of their latest album “Dear Monsters.“ The expanded version of the effort features a total of 22 tracks.

“Dear Monsters” Track Listing:

01. “Sacred Kiss”
02. “Never Be The Same”
03. “Lifeline”
04. “Wildfire”
05. “Comatose”
06. “Gone”
07. “On The Case”
08. “If Tomorrow Never Comes”
09. “Springfield Summer”
10. “House Of Cards”
11. “Classical”
12. “In The Middle”
13. “Mama I’m Coming Home” (Ozzy Osbourne cover)
14. “If Tomorrow Never Comes” (feat. Spencer Charnas of Bad Wolves)
15. “The Body”
16. “Sacred Kiss” (feat. Aaron Pauley of Of Mice & Men)
17. “Up In Smoke”
18. “I Don’t Wanna Feel”
19. “Wildfire” (orchestral)
20. “Sacred Kiss” (acoustic)
21. “If Tomorrow Never Comes” (acoustic)
22. “Lifeline” (acoustic)

Drummer John Boecklin commented:

“With so many different versions of songs and unreleased material from the ‘Dear Monsters‘ sessions we decided to release a deluxe version with everything in one spot. ‘I Don’t Want To Feel‘ was the first song DL brought to the band, and has a special place in our hearts. ‘Wildfire‘ is an orchestral version and is a darker side of our original. Lots more to unpack here so have at it!”

Bad Wolves Share Music Video For Cover Of Ozzy Osbourne’s “Mama, I’m Coming Home”

Bad Wolves have released a cover of Ozzy Osbourne’s “Mama, I’m Coming Home.“ You can find an official video for that track below. Drummer John Boecklin commented:

“Doc [Coyle] presented the idea to cover Ozzy’s ‘Mama, I’m Coming Home‘. We were all so excited, we immediately started recording it on the road this past summer. Kane Churko’s Vegas studio was on the route so we tracked vocals there. ‘Mama’ is a beautiful anthem about emotional repair, a message we all connect with. Our version has some new flavors but still stays true to the classic.”

Bad Wolves Release “Sacred Kiss” EP

Bad Wolves have released a new EP titled “Sacred Kiss.” The cover art and track listing for that effort can be found below:

“Sacred Kiss” Track Listing:

01. “Sacred Kiss” (feat. Aaron Pauley of Of Mice & Men)
02. “Sacred Kiss” (acoustic version)
03. “Up In Smoke”
04. “The Body”

An official video for a new version of “Sacred Kiss” featuring Of Mice & Men’s Aaron Pauley can be found below. Drummer John Boecklin said the following about that:

“Stoked to have you all hear this collaboration with Aaron Pauley from Of Mice & Men. ‘Sacred Kiss‘ reflects on meeting someone that you quickly fall for and have a preconceived notion of who they are and what it could be, and then quickly realizing it is not what you expected. We made a killer video as well that plays on some of those themes. We had a lot of fun making it. Definitely, our favorite one we have made so far!”

Pauley added:

“I think the song absolutely rips, so I was stoked when the guys reached out to me about doing a new version of it. I really enjoyed recording the song, and had even more fun shooting the video with the guys!”

“The Retaliators” To Be Released In September

“The Retaliators” is officially set to hit theaters on September 14. That movie stars Michael Lombardi (“Rescue Me”), Marc Menchaca (“Ozark”), and Joseph Gatt (“Dumbo”) and it will also include appearances from members of Mötley Crüe, Five Finger Death Punch, Papa Roach, Ice Nine Kills, From Ashes To New, and more.

Here’s a synopsis:

“In ‘The Retaliators,’ an upstanding pastor uncovers a dark and twisted underworld as he searches for answers surrounding his daughter’s brutal murder. A high-octane original soundtrack and cameos from some of the biggest names in rock music set the tone as this horror-thriller reveals a game of revenge played using a new set of rules.”

Furthermore, the details have also been revealed for the film’s official soundtrack. The record will be released on September 16 and it will feature the following tracks:

01. Papa Roach – “The Ending”
02. The HU – “This Is Mongol”
03. Eva Under Fire – “Blow” (feat. Spencer Charnas)
04. From Ashes To New – “Scars That I’m Hiding” (feat. Anders Fridén)
05. Asking Alexandria – “Faded Out” (feat. Within Temptation)
06. Tommy Lee – “Tops” (feat. Push Push)
07. Classless Act – “Classless Act” (feat. Vince Neil)
08. Five Finger Death Punch – “Darkness Settles In”
09. Nothing More – “Tired Of Winning”
10. Crossbone Skully – “Evil World Machine”
11. The HU – “Wolf Totem” (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
12. Bad Wolves – “If Tomorrow Never Comes” (feat. Spencer Charnas)
13. Cory Marks – “Burn It Up”
14. Hyro The Hero – “Who’s That Playing On The Radio?” (feat. Mick Mars and Danny Worsnop)
15. Cory Marks – “Blame It On The Double” (feat. Tyler Connolly and Jason Hook)
16. All Good Things – “For The Glory” (feat. Hollywood Undead)
17. From Ashes To New – “Barely Breathing”
18. Mötley Crüe – “The Retaliators Theme (21 Bullets)” (feat. Ice Nine Kills, Asking Alexandria, and From Ashes To New)

Bad Wolves Premiere New Song “The Body”

Bad Wolves have premiered a new song titled “The Body.” This track will appear on the band’s upcoming EP. Drummer John Boecklin commented:

“When we were writing this song we had a goal of trying new things. The slap bass and clavichord instantly was new territory for Bad Wolves. It feels good to know this track sounds like nothing we have ever done before. It’s a fun track that feels like a mix of Faith No More with a dash of Daft Punk. Enjoy!”