Rob Arnold (Chimaira) Launches New Band The Disaster

Chimaira guitarist Rob Arnold has launched new band with Matt Demko called The Disaster. The group’s debut album “Healing Process” will be released on December 21 and lyric video for the first single “Baptized By Fire” can be found below. It’s worth noting that the band may already have enough material for a second album as well.

[via The PRP]


Periphery’s Spencer Sotelo Launches New Alternative Pop Project Nik Mystery

Periphery’s Spencer Sotelo has launched a new alternative pop project called Nik Mystery. The band’s debut EP “When” will be released on December 14 and the effort’s first single “Now” can be heard below:

Nikki Sixx (Mötley Crüe, Sixx:A.M.) Working On New Album As Part Of A “Trilogy Project”

Nikki Sixx (Mötley Crüe, Sixx:A.M.) has revealed that he is working on a new album as part of a “trilogy project.” He said the following on Instagram:

“Officially start working on a new album tomorrow as part of my trilogy project for 2019. Very excited to be working with a handful of different producers and artists to pull the vision that’s been haunting me together.”

He also tweeted:

Black Sabbath, Ex-Guns N’ Roses, Etc. Members Join Forces In New Band Deadland Ritual

Geezer Butler (Black Sabbath), Matt Sorum (ex-Guns N’ Roses/Velvet Revolver), Steve Stevens (Billy Idol, etc.), and Franky Perez (Apocalyptica, ex-Scars On Broadway) have joined forces in a new band called Deadland Ritual. The group are currently scheduled to perform at Hellfest in Clisson, France on June 22.

View this post on Instagram

Coming Soon….

A post shared by DeadlandRitual (@deadlandritual) on

Tom G. Warrior To Perform Hellhammer Music Live With Triumph Of Death

Tom G. Warrior has announced the formation of Triumph Of Death, a new project that will see him performing music from his pre-Celtic Frost band Hellhammer. The group, which also features Mia Wallace (Niryth, The True Endless), Michael Zech (Secrets Of The Moon, Odem Arcarum) and Alessandro Comerio (Forgotten Tomb, The True Endless), are currently scheduled to perform at Hellfest Open Air in Clisson, France on June 21. Warrior commented:

“Hellhammer” will never return and will never be reformed. It is absolutely impossible to reform a band so closely linked to a very specific and unique period in time. I never considered it, no matter how substantial the offers that were pitched to me over the years. But Hellhammer‘s music exists, and it is an extremely important part of my life’s path. And I would like to play it onstage before my demise.”

Former Korn/Core 10 Members Announce New Project Bias

Former Core 10 members, drummer David Silveria (ex-Korn), bassist Chris Dorame, and guitarist Joe Taback, have reunited in a new band called Bias. The lineup is rounded out by guitarist Mike Martin and frontman Rich Nguyen. The group are currently recording a new album with Chris Collier and they are also planning to play their first show on January 25 in Anaheim, CA (venue TBA).

Taback commented:

“We received hundreds of submissions from all over the world and heard a lot of amazingly talented people. Rich came in and we just instantly vibed. The songs flowed without a hitch. We were able to get a lot done with him in a very short span of time.”

Silveria added:

“We chose BIAS because everyone has their own opinions and preferences that influence their actions in some way or the other. Whether we know it or not, we all have our own version of bias.”

Rivers Of Nihil, Wretched, Etc. Members Join Forces In “Seinfeld”-Themed Metal Band Grindfeld

Joel Moore (Wretched), Jared Klein (Rivers Of Nihil, The Undying), and Monte Barnard (Ex-Alterbeast, The Kennedy Veil, Fallujah, etc.) have teamed up in a new “Seinfeld”-themed band called Grindfeld. Their new EP “5 Songs About Nothing” will be released on November 23 and it will feature the following songs: “The Contest”, “The Soup Nazi”, “The Limousine”, “The Bizarro Jerry”, and “The Letter”.

The following was said about the band in a press release:

“After what seems like a lifetime of repeat viewings, re-runs and falling asleep to the same laugh track over and over again, Ex and current members of Wretched, Alterbeast, The Kennedy Veil and Rivers of Nihil decided there was more to this simple show about “Nothing”.

Making light of the mundane drudgery of average daily life is simply a thin veil laid over the nihilistic truths put forth by Larry David and Jerry Seinfeld during the quintessential time in our collective generations upbringing.

Born out of a mutual love of Death Metal, comical observations, coffee and Hardcore, Grindfeld is a project built on the existential dread hidden just under the surface of daily life.

For fans of: Death Metal, Coffee, Pirate Shirts, Hardcore, Grindcore, Wasting your life pouring over minutia of every single daily event, stand up comedy.

Not for fans of: Kenny Bania, Nazis.

Each song is a synopsis of an episode, highlighting sitcom televisions’ zenith of quality.”

Grindfeld’s first single “The Contest” can be heard below: