Bleed The Sky Confirm Latest Lineup, Reveal New Album Title

Bleed The Sky have officially confirmed their latest lineup. In addition to singer Noah Robinson, guitarist Wayne Miller, and drummer Austin D’Amond, the band now features bassist David Culbert, who was a previous member of the band, and ex-Solus Deus guitarist Kevin Garcia. The group, who are currently working on a new album titled “This Way Lies Madness”, had the following to say:

“We’d like to take a moment to officially announce our new member lineup! I’m sure most of you have noticed, but we’d like to welcome 2 new faces to the family! Kevin Garcia is our new guitarist and friend of 15 years. He jammed with Austin D’Amond and Wayne Miller in Solus Deus and we are stoked to have him on board! Also, our good friend and former BTS member Dave Culbert is back in the mix on bass guitar! Dave was with BTS for awhile during the writing stages of Murder The Dance and was a key player in that album’s overall sound and attitude. So let’s all officially welcome these guys aboard our metal ship!”

[via The PRP]

Watch Footage From Chimaira’s Reunion Show

Chimaira, feturing Mark Hunter, Rob Arnold, Matt DeVries, Jim LaMarca, and Chris Spicuzza, reunited for a special show at the Agora Theatre in Cleveland, OH last night (December 30), and now some footage from the performance can be seen below. Andols Herrick was supposed to take part in the event as well, but due to his “debilitating digestive issues,” Austin D’Amond (DevilDriver, ex-Chimaira), filled in.


“Pictures In The Gold Room”
“Power Trip”
“Nothing Remains”
“Save Ourselves”
“Down Again”
“The Flame”
“Army Of Me”
“Eyes Of A Criminal”
“The Venom Inside”
“Implements Of Destruction”
“The Dehumanizing Process”
“Pure Hatred”

[via The PRP]

Drummer Andols Herrick To Miss Chimaira’s Upcoming Reunion Show

Chimaira’s original lineup, including Mark Hunter, Rob Arnold, Matt DeVries, Jim LaMarca, Andols Herrick, and Chris Spicuzza, were supposed to reunite for a show at the Agora Theatre in Cleveland, OH on December 30, but now it appears Herrick will be missing the performance due to his “debilitating health.” Austin D’Amond (DevilDriver), who has served as the band’s drummer before, will be filling in. Chimaira commented:

“We are extremely disappointed to report that as a result of debilitating health, Andols Herrick is unable to perform at this year’s Christmas show. We are fortunate and grateful, however, that Chimaira veteran Austin D’Amond will step up to command the absent throne. Our sincerest apologies are in order for the disruption, but we are confident the night will absolutely crush.”

DevilDriver To Release New Album “Trust No One” In May

DevilDriver have revealed that their new album, “Trust No One,” will be released on May 13, via Napalm Records. This will be the band’s first effort with new guitarist Neal Tiemann (Burn Halo) and new drummer Austin D’Amond (ex-Chimaira).


Dez Fafara had the following to say:

“Almost three years in the making, get ready for a new DevilDriver record! ‘Trust No One‘ is filled with killer riffs, groove after groove and massive hooks! Regarding the title ‘Trust No One‘, it’s rightly named and done so. There will be no explanation needed regarding what the title means. The lyrics are volatile and straight to the point!

See you next year with ‘Trust No One‘ and around the world on tour!”

Neil Tiemann Joins DevilDriver

Neil Tiemann (Burn Halo) has been announced as DevilDriver’s new guitarist. He will be taking over for Jeff Kendrick, who exited the band, along with drummer, John Boecklin. It was previously revealed that Austin D’amond (ex-Chimaira) has taken over for Boecklin, so now the band is back in full force.

Frontman, Dez Fafara posted the following about Tiemann’s addition:

Austin D’Amond Joins DevilDriver

Austin D’Amond (ex-Chimaira) has announced that he will be joining DevilDriver, as their new drummer. He will be taking over for John Boecklin, who recently exited the band, along with guitarist, Jeff Kendrick.

D’Amond tweeted the following about his addition:

Rest Of Chimaira Quit Following Guitarist’s Departure

Yesterday, it was reported that guitarist, Emil Werstler, had quit Chimaira, and now, according to The PRP, the rest of the lineup has done the same. Guitarist, Matt Szlachta, keyboardist/vocalist, Sean Zatorsky, bassist, Jeremy Creamer and drummer Austin D’Amond are all out of the band, leaving vocalist, Mark Hunter the only remaining member.

Szlachta, Zatorsky, Creamer and D’Amond issued the following statement:

“In light of recent news, the rest of the band have decided to part ways with Chimaira. For us this was a great stepping stone, and an honor to play these songs live, and fulfill an incredible legacy. This was an an excellent platform to help continue playing music, when our collective bands either ended or went on a hiatus. Chimaira was an amazing experience and we look forward to future music endeavors with eachother.”

This is the second time, within a few years, that the band has undergone a drastic lineup change.

(Image from Chimaira's Facebook)

(Image from Chimaira’s Facebook)