Five Finger Death Punch To Release New Album “AfterLife” In August, Premiere New Song “IOU”

Five Finger Death Punch have announced that their new album “AfterLife” will be released on August 19. With this news, the group have also shared a lyric video for their new song “IOU.” Notably, the clip serves a preview of the band’s metaverse project. That “interactive virtual world will be a gamified fan club experience, developed on the near photorealistic Unreal Engine.”

“AfterLife” Track Listing:

01. “Welcome To The Circus”
02. “AfterLife”
03. “Times Like These”
04. “Roll Dem Bones”
05. “Pick Up Behind You”
06. “Judgment Day”
07. “IOU”
08. “Thanks For Asking”
09. “Blood And Tar”
10. “All I Know”
11. “Gold Gutter”
12. “The End”

Guitarist Zoltan Bathory had the following to say about the new album:

“‘Afterlife‘ was hands down my favorite record to make. It is our ninth album so at this point, we have legions of loyal fans, and our signature sound is more than established. It became its own island, our ground zero we operate from and we can always come back to. So when we started this record, there was an excitement of impending musical adventures, we knew we could step away as far as we wanted to, there was a freedom of truly ‘anything goes.’

This resulted in an album that is way more diverse than our previous ones, while it feels more unified, because there is a framework of overarching stories in Ivan’s lyrics and interconnecting musical motifs between songs. It was not planned as a concept album, but we were so hyper-focused on painting a complete picture, it somehow feels like one… We are very proud of it and are just as impatient as the fans waiting for the release, can’t wait to share it.”

Soulfly To Release New Album “Totem” In August

Soulfly will be releasing a new album, titled “Totem,” on August 5. Frontman Max Cavalera produced the effort alongside Arthur Rizk (Eternal Champion), who also handled lead guitar duties. John Aquilino and John Powers (Eternal Champion) contributed to the recording process as well. Furthermore, Powers, Chris Ulsh (Power Trip), and John Tardy (Obituary) all guested on the record. The first single, “Superstition,” can be found below. Cavalera commented:

“‘Totem‘ is a celebration of the spiritual nature. It was a 2-year journey writing with Zyon. This album is about all the joy, the fun, and the anger in Metal.”

“Totem” Track Listing:

01. “Superstition”
02. “Scouring the Vile”
03. “Filth Upon Filth”
04. “Rot in Pain”
05. “The Damage Done”
06. “Totem”
07. “Ancestors”
08. “Ecstasy of Gold”
09. “Soulfly XII”
10. “Spirit Animal”

Venom Inc. To Release New Album “There’s Only Black” In September

Venom Inc. will be releasing a new album, titled “There’s Only Black,” on September 23. A lyric video for the effort’s first single, “How Many Can Die,” can be found below:

“There’s Only Black” Track Listing:

01. “How Many Can Die”
02. “Infinitum”
03. “Come To Me”
04. “There’s Only Black”
05. “Tyrant”
06. “Don’t Feed Me Your Lies”
07. “Man As God”
08. “Burn Liar Burn”
09. “Nine”
10. “Rampant”
11. “The Dance”
12. “Inferno”

Tony “Demolition Man” Dolan commented:

“Following Wacken in 2019, our live season closed giving us time where I could have my hip replacement surgery and we could take the recovery time to work on a new album…Little did anyone know we’d be hit by a pandemic that would pause the whole world. We began our work at a pace then being locked down with no prospect of live shows I decided there was no need to rush it along but utilize the time to create without the pressure of live work looming.

So we began recording our songs .. and after producing twice the amount required we began editing, touching, improving, and polishing until we had until we finally had what we decided was THE correct album along with the label and here we can finally present to you .. a pure ball of furious… Venom Inc power that left us feeling proud and excited at the same time…THIS album is now yours!!! And as the world runs through its evolution of its colors remember .. when the sun goes out…THERE’S ONLY BLACK!!!!! AVE“

Hollywood Undead Premiere “Wild In These Streets” Lyric Video

Hollywood Undead have premiered a lyric video for their new song “Wild In These Streets.” You can check that out below. Johnny 3 Tears commented:

“‘Wild In These Streets‘ is a song about growing up in LA when we were kids and that environment, it was like a tinder box. We wanted to capture the bleakness but also the vibrancy underneath that.”

Belphegor Premiere New Song “Totentanz – Dance Macabre”

Belphegor have shared an age-restricted lyric video for their new song “Totentanz – Dance Macabre.” This track is from the band’s new album “The Devils,” which will be released on June 24. Helmuth Lehner commented:

“Hail Diabolical Death Magick! Today we present the first single titled ‘Totentanz – Dance Macabre‘ It is the perfect visual style for the lyrical content of this track, the fastest blasting sound collage we have ever composed and released. An honor – this horror.”

“The Devils” Track Listing:

01. “The Devils”
02. “Totentanz – Dance Macabre”
03. “Glorifizierung des Teufels”
04. “Damnation – Höllensturz”
05. “Virtus Asinaria – Prayer”
06. “Kingdom Of Cold Flesh”
07. “Ritus Incendium Diabolus”
08. “Creature Of Fire”
09. “Blackest Sabbath 1997”

Five Finger Death Punch Premiere “AfterLife” Lyric Video

Five Finger Death Punch have premiered a lyric video for their latest single “AfterLife.” That song will serve as the title track of the band’s upcoming album. As previously reported, the group also have a U.S. tour booked with Megadeth, The HU, and Fire From The Gods.

Saxon Premiere “Super Nova” Lyric Video

Saxon have premiered a lyric video for their song “Super Nova.” This track is from the band’s latest album “Carpe Diem.” Biff Byford commented:

“It’s about a black hole, which are things I’ve been interested in and read about, and it’s such a fantastic riff that the whole “Supernova” idea fitted well. It’s really great to sing, and in rehearsal it just plays itself. The guitar has got that riff that’s like muscle memory”