Red Hot Chili Peppers, Ghost, & Papa Roach Among Winners At 2023 iHeartRadio Music Awards

Red Hot Chili Peppers, Ghost, and Papa Roach were among the winners at last night’s (March 27) iHeartRadio Music Awards. The ceremony took place at The Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles, CA and it saw Ghost taking home the “Rock Album Of The Year” award for “Impera.” Furthermore, Papa Roach took home the award for “Rock Artist Of The Year,” while Red Hot Chili Peppers took home the awards for “Alternative Artist Of The Year” and “Rock Song Of The Year.” The full list of winners can be found HERE.

Red Hot Chili Peppers Among Headliners At 2023 Lollapalooza Festival

The lineup has been revealed for this year’s Lollapalooza festival. The event will take place at Grant Park in Chicago, IL on August 3 to August 6 and it will include headlining sets from Red Hot Chili Peppers, Kendrick Lamar, Billie Eilish, Odesza, Lana Del Ray, Karol G, The 1975, and Tomorrow X Together. In addition to Red Hot Chili Peppers, several other rock acts have been booked for the event including Thirty Seconds To Mars, Knocked Loose, and Charlotte Sands. The full lineup can be seen below:

The Mars Volta Announce New Shows In Europe, UK, And Mexico

The Mars Volta have announced a spring/summer tour that will find them performing in Europe, the UK, and Mexico. Here’s the dates:

With Teri Gender Bender:

05/24 Mexico City, MEX – Pepsi Center
06/14 Antwerp, BEL – TBA
06/16 Glasgow, UK – Barrowlands
06/17 Manchester, UK – O2 Apollo
06/18 London, UK – Troxy
06/24 Berlin, GER – TBA

With Red Hot Chili Peppers & Iggy Pop:

06/21 Berlin, GER – Verti Music Hall
06/26 Mannheim, GER – Maimarktgelande Parkplatz

Metallica, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Bullet For My Valentine, Etc. To Appear On “WWE 2K23” Video Game Soundtrack

The soundtrack has been revealed for the upcoming video game “WWE 2K23.” The game will be released on March 14 and it will feature the following songs:

  • Metallica – “Sad But True”
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Can’t Stop”
  • Doja Cat – “Vegas”
  • Luciano – “SUVs”
  • Bizarrap & Quevedo – “Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 52”
  • Joyner Lucas & Lil Baby – “Ramen & OK”
  • Hardy – “Jack”
  • Bullet For My Valentine – “No More Tears To Cry”
  • Dei V – “Dame Lu” (feat. Omar Courtz)
  • Letdown. – “Shipwreck”
  • Idles – “Grounds”
  • Post Malone – “Take What You Want” (feat. Ozzy Osbourne & Travis Scott)

Ghost’s Tobias Forge: “I Would Love To Play In The Red Hot Chili Peppers”

During a recent interview with Classic Rock, Ghost’s Tobias Forge was asked who he would like to play guitar for if given the chance to join another band for a day. The frontman responded with the following:

“Good question. There’s several bands. I would have loved to be what Mick Taylor was in 1969, coming into the Rolling Stones at their best era – but I would have stayed around! That would have been a great experience. Very fun music to play. Definitely within the limits of what I can play really well. I spent a lot of time as a kid learning how to play guitar. Otherwise I would love to play in the Red Hot Chili Peppers; I love what John Frusciante does.”

Red Hot Chili Peppers, Ozzy Osbourne, Ghost, Turnstile, Etc. Nominated For 2023 iHeartRadio Music Awards

The nominees have been revealed for the 2023 iHeartRadio Music Awards. The ceremony will take place at The Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles, CA on March 27 and the categories featuring rock artists can be found below. The full list of nominees is also available HERE.

Best Duo/Group of the Year:

  • AJR
  • Black Eyed Peas
  • Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic
  • Glass Animals
  • Imagine Dragons
  • Måneskin
  • OneRepublic
  • Parmalee
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers

Alternative Song of the Year:

  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Black Summer”
  • Blink-182 – “EDGING”
  • Imagine Dragons – “Enemy” (from the series ‘Arcane: League Of Legends‘)
  • Glass Animals – “Heat Waves”
  • Kate Bush – “Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God)”

Alternative Artist of the Year:

  • Imagine Dragons
  • Måneskin
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • Twenty One Pilots
  • Weezer

Best New Artist (Alternative & Rock):

  • Beach Weather
  • BoyWithUke
  • Giovannie and the Hired Guns
  • Turnstile
  • Wet Leg

Rock Song of the Year:

  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Black Summer”
  • Ozzy Osbourne – “Patient Number 9” (feat. Jeff Beck)
  • Shinedown – “Planet Zero”
  • Three Days Grace – “So Called Life”
  • Jack White – “Taking Me Back”

Rock Artist of the Year:

  • Ghost
  • Papa Roach
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • Shinedown
  • Three Days Grace

Watch Iggy Pop Perform “Frenzy” On “Jimmy Kimmel Live!”

Iggy Pop was the musical guest during Monday’s (January 9) episode of “Jimmy Kimmel Live!.” You can see footage of him performing “Frenzy” on the show below. Notably, the singer’s backing band consisted of Duff McKagan (Guns N’ Roses), Chad Smith (Red Hot Chili Peppers) and Josh Klinghoffer (ex-Red Hot Chili Peppers). Pop’s new album, “Every Loser,” is available now.

Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Smashing Pumpkins, Etc. Set For 2023 BottleRock Festival

The lineup has been revealed for this year’s BottleRock festival. The event will take place in Napa Valley, CA on May 26-28 and it will feature Red Hot Chili Peppers, Smashing Pumpkins, Duran Duran, Post Malone, Lizzo, Lil Nas X, Wu Tang Clan, The Struts, and more.

Avenged Sevenfold Members Share Their Top Albums Of 2022

Avenged Sevenfold have shared their choices for the top albums of 2022. Their diverse picks include records from Kendrick Lamar, Weezer, Polyphia, etc.

The band shared the following lists on their website:

“With 2022 coming to an end, we’ve put together lists of our top albums of the year.


Neil Young & Crazy Horse – World Record
Arctic Monkeys – The Car
Polyphia – Remember That You Will Die
Weezer – SZNZ: Autumn
Kendrick Lamar – Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers

Honorable Mentions:

Orville Peck – Bronco
Rammstein – Zeit


Kendrick Lamar – Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers
Weezer – SZNZ: Autumn
Weezer – SZNZ: Summer
Steve Lacy – Gemini Rights
Drake / 21 Savage – Her Loss


Weezer – SZNZ: Autumn
Kanye West – Donda 2
Kendrick Lamar – Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers
Dirty Heads – Midnight Control
Björk – Fossora


Alter Bridge – Pawns & Kings
Megadeth – The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!
Ghost – Impera
Willow – Coping Mechanism
Weezer – SZNZ: Autumn


Red Hot Chili Peppers – Unlimited Love
The Smile – A Light For Attracting Attention
The Interrupters – In The Wild
Weezer – SZNZ: Autumn
Dead Cross – II”

The Rolling Stones, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Def Leppard + Mötley Crüe, Etc. Tours Among Top Grossing Tours Of 2022

Billboard have shared their list of the top grossing tours of 2022. You can check that out HERE. Notably, the following rock artists made the list:

  • No. 6 The Rolling Stones: $179,349,815 million / 20 shows / 949,454 attendees
  • No. 7 Red Hot Chili Peppers: $176,998,650 million / 31 shows / 1,465,881attendees
  • No. 8 Def Leppard and Mötley Crüe: $173,474,649 million / 35 shows /1,313,207 attendees
  • No. 17 Guns N’ Roses: $93.3 million / 27 shows / 1,088,227 attendees
  • No. 20 My Chemical Romance: $87,926,378 / 55 shows / 714,563 attendees
  • No. 26 Iron Maiden: $76,147,773 million / 47 shows / 984,488 attendees
  • No. 36 Trans-Siberian Orchestra: $54,649,313 million / 98 shows / 767,442 attendees