Watch Cold, Candlebox, Etc. Members Cover Filter’s “Take A Picture”

Nick Coyle (Cold), Geno Lenardo (ex-Filter), Johnny Nova (Cold), Lindsay Manfredi (Cold), Brian Quinn (Candlebox), Aaron Fink (Lifer, Earshot), and Chad Szeliga (Black Star Riders) recently teamed up for a quarantine performance of Filter‘s “Take A Picture.” You can watch that below:

Coyle commented:

“I’ve always loved ‘Take A Picture‘ and was originally thinking of doing a duo acoustic version with just me and Geno of Filter. Lindsay, our bassist in Cold, is staying with Geno during this lockdown and wanted to be a part of it too so then I thought… who else do I know that would be into playing on this?

So, I reached out to Chad to see if he wanted to play drums, hit up my guitarist in Lifer, Aaron, to play keyboards and my old friend Brian Quinn from Candlebox to play acoustic guitar.

And then I asked my good friend and bandmate in Cold, Johnny Nova, to play electric guitar. Luckily, everyone was into it and excited to be a part of it. I am grateful that these guys, and gal, wanted to be a part of my crazy vision.”

Filter Announce Los Angeles “Title Of Record” 20th Anniversary Show

Filter will be celebrating the 20th anniversary of “Title Of Record“ by performing the album in full at the Regent Theater in Los Angeles, CA on November 27. This news comes after the band previously postponed their “Title Of Record“ 20th anniversary tour.

Filter Postpone “Title Of Record” 20th Anniversary Tour

Filter have been forced to postpone their “Title Of Record” 20th anniversary tour due to scheduling conflicts. The band issued the following statement:

“Due to scheduling conflicts and deadlines for Richard Patrick‘s work in film scoring, the Filter dates announced previously will be postponed to an undetermined later date. Refunds will be given at point of purchase.”

Marilyn Manson, Bush, Bad Wolves, Etc. Set For 2019 Freakers’ Ball

The lineup has been revealed for the 2019 Freakers’ Ball. The event will take place at the Dos Equis Pavilion in Dallas, TX on October 25 and it will feature: Marilyn Manson, Bush, Bad Wolves, Filter, 10 Years, and Blacktop Mojo.

Filter Reveal New Album Title

Richard Patrick has confirmed that Filter are working on a new album titled “They Got Us Right Where They Want Us, At Each Other’s Throats.” The frontman was previously working on a follow-up to “Short Bus” with Brian Liesegang, but those plans were recently scrapped.

Patrick told Loudwire the following:

“reBus is noBus, or at least not-right-now bus.

Brian and I have decided to shelve the reBus album for right now for a variety of reasons, but know this…

I will be working on a new FILTER album called “They Got Us Right Where They Want Us, At Each Other’s Throats.”

Hopefully three songs will be on the new album that Brian and I wrote together, working titles being “Murica,” “Thoughts and Prayers” and “(Command-Z) High as a Muv’ Fucka’.”

Filter Scrap Plans For “ReBus” Album

Filter’s Richard Patrick previously reunited with Brian Liesegang and was planning to record a follow-up to their 1995 debut album “Short Bus,“ called “ReBus,” but those plans have officially been scrapped. The cancellation of the record follows the collapse of PledgeMusic, which the band were using to crowdfund the effort. Patrick will now be shifting his focus to the group’s 20th anniversary celebration for “Title Of Record.“ The 20th anniversary edition of that album will be released on August 9 and a Dub Pistols Club remix of “The Best Things” from it can be streamed below:

Filter To Release 20th Anniversary Edition Of “Title Of Record” In August

Filter have announced that they will be releasing a 20th anniversary edition of “Title Of Record” on August 9. The effort will come with various bonus tracks and new liner notes by author, journalist and “Side Jams” podcast host Bryan Reesman.

Track Listing:

01. “Sand”
02. “Welcome To The Fold”
03. “Captain Bligh”
04. “It’s Gonna Kill Me”
05. “The Best Things”
06. “Take A Picture”
07. “Skinny”
08. “I Will Lead You”
09. “Cancer”
10. “I’m Not The Only One”
11. “Miss Blue”
12. “Jurassitol”
13. “(Can’t You) Trip Like I Do” (feat. The Crystal Method)
14. “Take A Picture” (H&H remix)
15. “The Best Things” (Humble Brothers remix)

The digital version will also come with additional bonus tracks:

  • “Take A Picture” (live)
  • “Take A Picture” (Rennie Pilgrim remix)
  • “The Best Things” (Dub Pistols Club Mix)
  • “Welcome To The Fold” (Moving Fusion Mix)
  • “Welcome To The Fold” (FreQ Nasty Mix)