The Pretty Reckless Premiere New Song “25”

The Pretty Reckless have premiered a new song titled “25.” This track is from the band’s new album “Death By Rock And Roll,” which will be released on February 12. Taylor Momsen commented:

“’25’ is an interesting song that came from a lot of different places. It was the first song we recorded for the record in early 2019. I had just turned 25 when we wrote it. In a way, it’s an autobiography and hopefully shows that this album really ventures out into new territory with the music.”

The Pretty Reckless Reveal Details For New Album “Death By Rock And Roll”

The Pretty Reckless have officially revealed the details for their new album “Death By Rock And Roll.” The effort will be released on February 12, 2021 and the cover art and track listing can be found below:

“Death By Rock And Roll” Track Listing:

01. “Death By Rock And Roll”
02. “Only Love Can Save Me Now” (feat. Soundgarden’s Kim Thayil and Matt Cameron)
03. “And So It Went” (feat. Rage Against The Machine’s Tom Morello)
04. “25”
05. “My Bones”
06. “Got So High”
07. “Broomsticks”
08. “Witches Burn”
09. “Standing At The Wall”
10. “Turning Gold”
11. “Rock And Roll Heaven”
12. “Harley Darling”

The record’s next single “25” will be released on Friday (November 13). If you missed them, you can also find the title track and “Broomsticks” below:

Megadeth, Descendents, Northlane, Etc. Added To 2021 UK Download Festival

More bands have been added to the 2021 UK Download Festival. The event will take place at Donington Park on June 4-6 and the updated daily lineups can be found below.


June 4:

Main Stage:

A Day To Remember
Frank Carter And The Rattlesnakes
Black Veil Brides
Theory Of A Deadman
Wayward Sons

Second Stage:

The Distillers
Lacuna Coil
Myles Kennedy & Company
Ayron Jones

Avalanche Stage:

Sleep Token
Tiny Moving Parts
Hot Milk
Gender Roles
Press Club

The Dogtooth Stage:

Electric Wizard
Blues Pills
A.A. Williams
Dead Poet Society
Cellar Door Moon Crow
The Scratch
JJ Wilde

June 5:

Main Stage:

Biffy Clyro
The Pretty Reckless
Monster Truck
Those Damn Crows

Second Stage:

Killswitch Engage
The Wildhearts
Stone Broken

Avalanche Stage:

Funeral For A Friend
The Faim
Employed To Serve
Holding Absence
Blackout Problems

The Dogtooth Stage:

Dying Fetus
Bleed From Within
Venom Prison
Will Haven
Higher Power
Joyous Wolf
Lotus Eater
Dead Label
Temples On Mars

June 6:

Main Stage:

System Of A Down
Rise Against
Wage War

Second Stage:

Steel Panther
The Darkness
Of Mice & Men
Massive Wagons
The Last Internationale
Control The Storm

Avalanche Stage:

Boston Manor
The Skints
Marianas Trench
Jamie Lenman
The Hara
Cemetery Sun
Dead Posey
Static Dress

The Dogtooth Stage:

Myles Kennedy (acoustic set)
Twin Temple
Fire From The Gods
Kill The Lights
Modern Error
Anchor Lane
The Injester

The Pretty Reckless Release New Halloween Track “Broomsticks”

The Pretty Reckless have released a new Halloween track titled “Broomsticks.” You can find an official video for that below. As previously reported, The Pretty Reckless’ new album “Death By Rock And Roll” will be released in 2021.

Limp Bizkit, Rancid, The Offspring, Etc. Added To 2021 Aftershock Festival

A bunch of bands have been added to the 2021 Aftershock Festival. The event will take place at Discovery Park in Sacramento, CA on October 7-10 and the updated daily lineups can be found below:

October 7: Limp Bizkit, Parkway Drive, Testament, Hatebreed, Exodus, Knocked Loose, and Fit For A King.

October 8: Metallica, Rancid, Volbeat, Seether, +LIVE+, Skillet, Suicidal Tendencies, Avatar, Pop Evil, Butcher Babies, Des Rocs, Ayron Jones, Crobot, Cleopatrick, Ego Kill Talent, Crown Lands, UnityTX, and Contracult Collective.

October 9: My Chemical Romance, The Offspring, Machine Gun Kelly, Gojira, Anthrax, Killswitch Engage, Asking Alexandria, Body Count, Badflower, Thursday, L7, Atreyu, Bones UK, South Of Eden, The Black Moods, Another Day Dawns, and American Teeth.

October 10: Metallica, Social Distortion, Rise Against, Mastodon, Pennywise, The Pretty Reckless, Black Veil Brides, Steel Panther, Yelawolf, Grandson, From Ashes To New, Alien Weaponry, Law, The Blue Stones, The Contortionist, Higher Power, Creeper, and The Cold Stares.

Gojira, Mastodon, Baroness, Etc. Added To 2021 Rock am Ring & Rock im Park Festivals

More bands have been added to next year’s Rock am Ring and Rock im Park festivals in Germany. Those events will be held on June 11-13 with Rock am Ring set to take place in Nurburgring and Rock im Park set to take place in Nurnberg. Here’s the updated lineup (in alphabetical order): A Day To Remember, Airbourne, Alan Walker, Baroness, Bilderbuch, Billy Talent, Black Veil Brides, Boston Manor, Boys Noize, Broilers, Bush, Code Orange, Creeper, Daughtry, Deftones, Devin Townsend, Digitalism, Donna Missal, Fall Out Boy, Fire From The Gods, Green Day, Gojira, Jan Delay & Disko No.1, Kafvka, KC Rebell & Summer Cem, Kodaline, Korn, Mastodon, NF, Of Mice & Men, Poppy, Powerwolf, Rea Garvey, Rin, Royal Republic, Schmutzki, Seastick Steve, Spiritbox, Ssio, System Of A Down, Tempt, The Distillers, The Offspring, The Pretty Reckless, Trettmann, Volbeat, Wage War, Weezer, You Me At Six, Yungblud, Zugezogen Maskulin, and U.V.A.

Watch The Pretty Reckless Perform An Acoustic Version Of “House On A Hill”

The Pretty Reckless recently performed an acoustic version of “House On A Hill” as part of‘s “Press Play” series. You can check that out below. The track is from the band’s 2014 album “Going To Hell.”

Evanescence Premiere “Use My Voice” Music Video

Evanescence have premiered a new video for their song “Use My Voice.“ This track is from the band’s upcoming album “The Bitter Truth” and it features multiple guests including: Halestorm‘s Lzzy Hale, Within Temptation‘s Sharon den Adel, The Pretty Reckless‘ Taylor Momsen, Veridia‘s Deena Jakoub, Lindsey Stirling, Amy McLawhorn, and frontwoman Amy Lee‘s sisters Lori Lee Bulloch and Carrie South.

Acoustic Version Of The Pretty Reckless’ “Death By Rock And Roll” Is Now Available On Streaming Services

As previously reported, The Pretty Reckless recently performed a quarantine acoustic version of “Death By Rock And Roll” during an iHeartRadio Facebook Live session. Now, that version of the song has been released on streaming services. The original version of “Death By Rock And Roll” will serve as the title track of the group’s upcoming album.