Spiritbox’s Courtney LaPlante To Launch “Good For A Girl” Podcast

Spiritbox’s Courtney LaPlante has announced a new podcast called “Good For A Girl.” The show will focus on “female and non-binary guests from all factions of the music industry as they discuss their personal experiences of gender inequality.” Season 1 will launch on February 10 with special guest Caity Babs (SiriusXM). Further episodes will air every Wednesday at 9am PST. LaPlante commented:

“This is a place for us to let our guard down and relate to one another. There are just as many fascinating people behind the scenes as there are fascinating people under the spotlight, and learning from their experience and expertise can help the rest of us get closer to our own goals within this industry.”

The Acacia Strain Premiere New Video For “One Thousand Painful Stings” Featuring Spiritbox’s Courtney LaPlante

The Acacia Strain have premiered a new video for their song “One Thousand Painful Stings.” The track, which features Spiritbox’s Courtney LaPlante, appears on the band’s latest album “Slow Decay.” Vincent Bennett commented:

“Having a record come out during a pandemic is hard. No touring, no playing the new songs, no nothing. All of us live far away from one another, so we cannot do a cool livestream, either. We couldn’t even get together to make a music video, so we did this! Stay safe, stay sane, and stay away from each other!”

Trivium, Spiritbox, Chelsea Grin, Etc. Members Join Forces For New Track “Remain”

A number of musicians have contributed to a new song titled “Remain.“ The track, which was composed by Jose Macario, was recorded for a special “Revolucion” event in the video game “Garena Free Fire.” The following artists took part: Matt Heafy (Trivium), Courtney LaPlante (Spiritbox), Pablo Viveros (Chelsea Grin), Seke Rowe (Arcadia Libre), and Kello Gonzalez (Parazit).

[via The PRP]

The Acacia Strain Release New EP “Y”, Officially Announce New Album “Slow Decay”

The Acacia Strain have officially finished spelling out “Decay” with the release of their “Y” EP. The effort features two new songs, “One Thousand Painful Stings“ (feat. Spiritbox’s Courtney LaPlante) and “EARTH WILL BECOME DEATH,“ and it can be streamed below:

In other news, The Acacia Strain have also confirmed that their new album “Slow Decay” will be released July 24. A majority of the tracks from the record have already been released across the band’s recent EPs. Vincent Bennett said the following about that:

“The whole concept is reality breaking down around us. We’ve done our time on earth, broken through the boundaries of what reality actually is, and we’re now witnessing our collective descent into madness.

Lyrically and sonically, everything reflects that. You’re getting the vision piece by piece. The whole theme is a slow dive. By the same token, it organically becomes one record instead of just one big push out of the gate.

As soon as you think you’re getting the hang of it, we throw out a wrench with the full-length. There’s no evidence to suggest we’re aren’t actually in a living hell. The things happening around us could be out of a comic book or a movie.

The idea is, ‘This can’t be real.’ Maybe something happened. Maybe we’re all dead and we don’t even know it. Maybe we’re just living in some augmented reality hellscape of actual planet earth.”

“Slow Decay” Track Listing:

01. “Feed A Pigeon Breed A Rat”
02. “Crippling Poison”
03. “Seeing God” (feat. Aaron Heard of Jesus Piece)
04. “Solace And Serenity”
05. “The Lucid Dream” (feat. Jess Nyx of Mortality Rate)
06. “I breathed in the smoke deeply it tasted like death and I smiled” (feat. Zach Hatfield of Left Behind)
07. “Crossgates”
08. “Inverted Person”
09. “Chhinnamasta”
10. “One Thousand Painful Stings” (feat. Courtney LaPlante of Spiritbox)
11. “Birds of Paradise, Birds of Prey”

Various album bundles and a vinyl version of “Y” are available to pre-order HERE.

Spiritbox (iwrestledabearonce) Premiere “The Mara Effect, Pt. 1” Music Video

Spirtbox, the band featuring Courtney LaPlante and her husband Mike Stringer, who both performed in iwrestledabearonce, have premiered a new video for their song “The Mara Effect, Pt. 1.” This track is from their self-titled EP, which was released last October.

Spiritbox (iwrestledabearonce) Premiere New Song “The Mara Effect, Pt. 3”

Spirtbox, the band featuring Courtney LaPlante and her husband Mike Stringer, who both performed in iwrestledabearonce, have premiered a new song titled “The Mara Effect, Pt. 3.” This song is from their new EP, which will be released on October 27.

Spiritbox (iwrestledabearonce) Premiere New Song “The Beauty Of Suffering”

Courtney LaPlante and her husband Mike Stringer, who both performed in iwrestledabearonce, have started a new project called Spiritbox. The band will release a new EP on October 27, and the first single “The Beauty Of Suffering” can be heard below:

LaPlante said the following about the EP:

“Personally this record is really important for me because I finally was able to sing a lot. For Michael and me, it is our first collaborative effort since getting married and we wanted every song to reflect our commitment to structure and lyrical emotion, yet still maintain a distinct vibrancy and sound. The first four songs are one long piece meant to be listened to together. They are called ‘The Mara Effect.’”

Stringer added:

“We just wanted to focus on the material, and show our talents as seasoned professionals, but at the same time reflect what lies ahead, within a young and fresh vibe, not something from grizzly old jaded musicians.”

[via The PRP]