The Pretty Reckless Announce Spring U.S. Tour

The Pretty Reckless have announced a spring U.S. tour. You can find the dates for that run below.

Tour Dates:

05/05 New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom
05/08 Atlanta, GA – Variety Playhouse
05/09 Daytona Beach, FL – Welcome to Rockville
05/11 Nashville, TN – Basement East
05/13 Washington, D.C. – U Street Music Hall
05/15 Boston, MA – The Sinclair
05/16 Camden, NJ – MMRBQ
05/17 Columbus, OH – Sonic Temple
05/19 Chicago, IL – Bottom Lounge
05/20 Minneapolis, MN – Fine Line Café
05/22 Des Moines, IA – Wooly’s
05/23 Pryor, OK – Rocklahoma
05/24 Dallas, TX – BFD

Taylor Momsen commented:

“It’s been a long time since we’ve been out there and we’re excited to hit the road this spring. The new record is almost finished, the songs are incredibly personal, but we’re ready to start sharing what we’ve been through the last couple years with the people that mean the most to us, our fans. See you all soon!”

The Pretty Reckless Are Working On Their New Album With Members Of Soundgarden

The Pretty Reckless have been working on their new album at London Bridge Studios in Seattle, WA and it looks like Soundgarden’s Kim Thayil and Matt Cameron have been involved in the sessions. Frontwoman Taylor Momsen confirmed the news via Instagram:

View this post on Instagram

#kimthayil #studio #tpr4 #seattle

A post shared by Taylor Momsen (@taylormomsen) on

View this post on Instagram

Big things in the works…#happening #tpr4 #Seattle

A post shared by Taylor Momsen (@taylormomsen) on

Taylor Momsen (The Pretty Reckless) Shares Cover Of Woody Guthrie’s “This Land Is Your Land”

Taylor Momsen (The Pretty Reckless) has shared a cover version of Woody Guthrie’s “This Land Is Your Land.” The accompanying video features photos by late The Pretty Reckless producer Kato Khandwala and sound by Jonathan Wyman.

The Pretty Reckless Perform Acoustic Version Of “Take Me Down” On 98 KUPD

The Pretty Reckless performed an acoustic version of their song “Take Me Down,” during an appearance on 98 KUPD. This song is from the band’s new album, “Who You Selling For,” which is available now.