Mastodon Added To 2018 Adult Swim Festival

Mastodon are among the latest batch of artists to be added to the inaugural Adult Swim Festival. The music, comedy, etc. event will take place at Row DTLA in Los Angeles, CA on October 6-7, and previously announced metal acts include Code Orange and High On Fire. The full updated lineup can be seen in the below tweet:


Slipknot’s Sid Wilson Premieres “†He©U®e” Video, Reveals Details For New Album

Slipknot’s Sid Wilson has premiered a new video for his new song “†He©U®e.” This track is from his new album “∫∑x©∆p∆D∑∫ øƒ †h3 høP∑£3∫∫ ®øbø†¡¢,” which will be released on August 17.

Wilson said the following about the song:

“‘†He©U®e’ represents our hero SID’s final straw with the human race. He has tried countless times to share what he calls ‘†He©U®e’ with every being he has come into contact with and cared for. With zero success rate he is now seeing his bleak lonely future thru a series of time travels and quantum jumps using directional elements in their eco-system on an planet the hUM∆N∫ call ‘Earth.’ Seeing how addictions play out within the hUM∆N∫, he soon realizes that he can’t keep injecting this ‘©U®e’ due to the adaptations that have occurred thru out their evolution’s, and a tolerance to ‘†He©U®e’ has began to develop deep inside the DNA of the hUM∆N∫. Will he find salvation else where, or should he of stayed amongst the hUM∆N∫?”

A description of the album was also provided:

“‘∫∑x©∆p∆D∑∫ øƒ †h3 høP∑£3∫∫ ®øbø†¡¢‘ is a metaphoric creative representation of the heart and mind inside a body of work known as the artist “SID” (tHe aLieN kiNg). The cover art can be translated as this… SID is an alien without a home planet traveling thru dark space being assimilated by a cold robotic force known as “tHe feMALe”, and is attempting to save the last part of him that remains human, his heart. Will he conquer love or be consumed by the robotic force sweeping the Universe?”

“∫∑x©∆p∆D∑∫ øƒ †h3 høP∑£3∫∫ ®øbø†¡¢” Track Listing:

01. “H¡¡N”
02. “hØp∑∫∫ øßø¡”
03. “h∑ ø√∑ ¡N∫¡D∑”
04. “wH∑N ∫h∑ w∆k”
05. “ƒ∑Nh ß∑N∑ƒ¡∫”
06. “N∑∑D Ø ∫øP”
07. “ΩND∆ ∑∆N”
08. “ßøD ƒ∆D∑∫”
09. “µƒƒ ø√∑”
10. “gHØ∫ ßµ∫∑R”
11. “¡ ß∑ w∆¡¡Ng”
12. “R∆MM∑LLZ∑∑”
13. “gµN pØwD∑r”
14. “k¡Ng”
15. “∂R¡ƒ¡N”
16. “p∆N∫ ؃ƒ ¡N m µß∑”
17. “øµ w¡∫H”
18. “∫∑x R∆P”
19. “HeUe”

Prophets Of Rage To Open For Eminem At Twickenham, England Show

Prophets Of Rage (Rage Against The Machine, Public Enemy, Cypress Hill) have revealed that they will be supporting Eminem during his July 15 show at the Twickenham Stadium in Twickenham, England. Royce da 5’9″ and Boogie will also perform.

Interview: Hyro The Hero Talks New Album “Flagged Channel”

Rap rocker Hyro The Hero will release his new album “Flagged Channel“ on June 29, and I recently got the opportunity to interview him about the effort. You can check out the chat below.

METAL ANARCHY: First of all, how would you describe your music for those who may be unfamiliar with you?

HYRO: Bad Brains mixed with Tupac with the spirit of Rage Against The Machine. Energetic, uplifting, and hard hitting. From the gut music.

METAL ANARCHY: What would you like to tell readers of this site about your new album “Flagged Channel”?

HYRO: Flagged Channel is my voice. Views that could be flagged if uploaded. My truth through my eyes of where society stands at this moment – from police brutality to social media culture. I speak on everything.

METAL ANARCHY: You recently released a video for your single “Bullet.” How have fans been responding to the track?

HYRO: The response has been amazing! When a snippet of the song was uploaded to Facebook there were a lot of mixed opinions from people who hadn’t heard of me or knew my history with music but once the full video dropped those same people wrote to me letting me know they spoke too soon and how dope it was. “Bullet” keeps growing and I’m loving the response. I’m just glad to be back and I want to come back even stronger.

METAL ANARCHY: What are some of your favorite songs from “Flagged Channel”?

HYRO: “Bullet” is absolutely one of my favorites because it’s a call to stand up using whatever creative weapon you have to be a voice. “Live Your Fukn Life” is another that speaks on the social media generation and it’s influence in our lives. “The Killers are Coming” feat. Ash Costello (New Years Day) is insane! It’s like jazzy and heavy at the same time. And last but not least at all is “Devil in Disguise” feat. Munky (Korn). The lyrics are so deep and to have a legend like Munky rocking with me made it even more incredible.

METAL ANARCHY: What was it like working with Munky and Ash Costello?

HYRO: Working with Munky was incredible. Seeing him come up with his parts was like watching a master at work. Growing up on Korn and seeing him play right in front of me was unreal. I just wanted to make sure my lyrics were as great as his parts. I wasn’t in the studio with Ash but when I heard the cut of the track with her chorus I was going crazy. It sounded so good and really elevated the track.

METAL ANARCHY: You are currently booked for the Aftershock and Louder Than Life festivals. What can fans expect from these shows and any other dates you may have planned in support of the effort?

HYRO: Expect lots of energy when I hit the stage. I pride myself on my live show and I can’t wait for everyone to experience how I feel when I made these tracks. Ima let out a lot of emotion and feeling through my performances. It shall be EPIC!

“Flagged Channel” is available for pre-order HERE.

Code Orange, Turnstile, Etc. Set For 2018 Made In America Festival

The lineup has been revealed for the Made In America Festival. The event will take place on September 1-2 at Benjamin Franklin Parkway in Philadelphia, PA and a few rock/metal acts have been booked including Code Orange, Turnstile, and Show Me The Body. The full lineup can be seen in the below poster:

A Perfect Circle & Marilyn Manson To Perform At 2018 Voodoo Music + Arts Experience

The 2018 Voodoo Music + Arts Experience is set to take place at City Park in New Orleans, LA on October 26-28. There isn’t too much for rock/metal fans, but A Perfect Circle and Marilyn Manson have both been booked for the event. The rest of the lineup can be seen in the below poster:

Attila To Perform At 2018 Gathering Of The Juggalos

Attila have been added to the 2018 Gathering Of The Juggalos. The event will take place on July 18-21, at Legend Valley in Thornville, OH, and previously announced acts include: GWAR, CKY, Insane Clown Posse, Yelawolf, etc.