Atreyu Release New Remix Of “Warrior” Featuring Travis Barker (Blink-182) And Zero 9:36

Atreyu have released a new remix of their song “Warrior.” The track, which features Travis Barker (Blink-182) and Zero 9:36, can be streamed below. The original version of the song is from the band‘s latest album “Baptize.” Atreyu said the following about the remix:

“‘Warrior‘ has been a beast of a track since its release. It’s been such an amazing thing watching it grow and connect with the people. The time has come for a fresh take. Enter Zero 9:36. Same great ‘Warrior‘ taste. New and improved ‘Warrior‘ flavor.”

Run The Jewels Release “Toy Selectah Remix” Of “JU$T” Featuring Zack de la Rocha (Rage Against The Machine) & Pharrell Williams

Run The Jewels have released a “Toy Selectah Remix” of “JU$T” featuring Zack de la Rocha (Rage Against The Machine) and Pharrell Williams. You can check that out below. The original version of the track is from Run The Jewels‘ latest album “RTJ4.“

Nine Inch Nails’ Trent Reznor Featured On New Remix Of Danny Elfman’s “True”

Nine Inch Nails’ Trent Reznor is featured on a new remix of Danny Elfman‘s “True.“ Elfman said the following about that:

“This is the first duet/collaboration I’ve ever done in my life, so to do it with Trent was a real surprise and a treat. He’s always been a big inspiration to me, not to mention he has one of my all-time favorite singing voices.”

Faith No More Digitally Release JG Thirlwell’s Remix Of “Motherfucker”

Faith No More have digitally released JG Thirlwell’s remix of their song “Motherfucker.” That track was previously only available as a b-side on a 7 inch single that was released during Record Store Day’s Black Friday in 2014.

Ministry Share “Unity Mix” Of “Good Trouble”

Ministry have released a special “Unity Mix” of their latest single “Good Trouble“ in honor of the late John Lewis. This version of the track features Arabian Prince (N.W.A.).

Frontman Al Jourgensen commented:

“If you look at the Emancipation Proclamation of 1863 and the Voting Rights Act of 1965, it took 100 years to actually make the unwritten Jim Crow laws of segregation illegal. And it’s now taken another 50 years to bring these issues to the forefront of consciousness again. Seeing the grassroots movements springing up in 2020 and continuing today, coupled with the legacy and loss of John Lewis, I thought it was time to put a voice to that. Human beings deserve the right to be human beings and seeing this massive groundswell fighting for equal rights inspired this song.”

Arabian Prince continued:

“Working with Al is always a blast, but this song is special as the powerful message must be magnified and spread across the globe. Just to read the words of John Lewis on video will be something I will remember forever. Thanks Al for allowing me to bless this song.”

Guitarist Cesar Soto added:

“All the riffs that you hear in ‘Good Trouble‘ were inspired by a reconnection that I’ve had not only with myself, but a reconnection with the universe through sobriety. Mix that with a country that was falling apart during a pandemic, and a home studio, and you have a winning formula and endless riffs. The song definitely means a lot to me and I can connect with it because I am a product of racial inequality. Being Latino, I’ve dealt with racism and still deal with racism, so I have a strong connection with the song.”

The original version of “Good Trouble” will appear on Ministry’s new album “Moral Hygiene,” which is set to be released on October 1.

Deftones To Release WHOKILLEDXIX Remix Of “Ceremony” This Week

Deftones will be releasing WHOKILLEDXIX’s remix of “Ceremony” this Friday (June 4). The original version of that track appears on the band’s latest album “Ohms.”