The Rolling Stones Share Previously Unreleased Cover Of Chi-Lites’ “Troubles A’ Comin”

The Rolling Stones have shared a previously unreleased cover of Chi-Lites’ “Troubles A’ Comin.” This track will appear on the 40th anniversary deluxe edition of “Tattoo You,” which will be released on October 22. More details on that effort can be found HERE.

The Rolling Stones Premiere “Living In The Heart Of Love” Music Video

The Rolling Stones have premiered a new video for their latest single “Living In The Heart Of Love.” This track will appear on the 40th anniversary deluxe edition of “Tattoo You,” which will be released on October 22. More details on that effort can be found HERE.

The Rolling Stones Share New Video Tribute For Late Drummer Charlie Watts

The Rolling Stones have shared a new video tribute for drummer Charlie Watts, who recently passed away at the age of 80. You can check that out below:

The Rolling Stones Drummer Charlie Watts Passes Away

The Rolling Stones’ Charlie Watts has sadly passed away at the age of 80. This news comes after it was previously revealed that the drummer would be missing the band’s U.S. tour so he could have time to recover from an undisclosed medical procedure. A spokesperson issued the following statement regarding his death:

“It is with immense sadness that we announce the death of our beloved Charlie Watts. He passed away peacefully in a London hospital earlier today surrounded by his family. Charlie was a cherished husband, father and grandfather and also a member of The Rolling Stones one of the greatest drummers of his generation. We kindly request that the privacy of his family, band members and close friends is respected at this difficult time.”

The Rolling Stones To Release 40th Anniversary Edition Of “Tattoo You” In October

The Rolling Stones will be releasing a 40th anniversary deluxe edition of “Tattoo You” on October 22. The effort has been remastered and it will be available as a 2-CD set, a 4-CD box set, a 5-LP box set, etc. It will also come with a bonus disc featuring nine previously unreleased songs including “Living In The Heart Of Love,” which can be streamed below:

“Tattoo You” 40th Anniversary Super Deluxe 4-CD Track Listing:

Disc 1 – “Tattoo You” (2021 Remaster):

01. “Start Me Up” – Remastered 2021
02. “Hang Fire” – Remastered 2021
03. “Slave” – Remastered 2021
04. “Little T&A” – Remastered 2021
05. “Black Limousine” – Remastered 2021
06. “Neighbours” – Remastered 2021
07. “Worried About You” – Remastered 2021
08. “Tops” – Remastered 2021
09. “Heaven” – Remastered 2021
10. “No Use in Crying” – Remastered 2021
11. “Waiting on a Friend” – Remastered 2021

Disc 2 – “Lost & Found: Rarities”:

01. “Living in the Heart of Love”
02. “Fiji Jim”
03. “Troubles a’ Comin”
04. “Shame Shame Shame” (Jimmy Reed cover)
05. “Drift Away” (Dobie Gray cover)
06. “It’s a Lie”
07. “Come to the Ball”
08. “Fast Talking Slow Walking”
09. “Start Me Up” (early reggae-tinged version)

Disc 3 – “Still Life” (Wembley Stadium Concert 1982):

01. “Under My Thumb”
02. “When the Whip Comes Down”
03. “Let’s Spend the Night Together”
04. “Shattered”
05. “Neighbours”
06. “Black Limousine”
07. “Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)”
08. “Twenty Flight Rock”
09. “Going to a Go Go”
10. “Chantilly Lace”
11. “Let Me Go”
12. “Time Is on My Side”
13. “Beast of Burden”
14. “Let It Bleed”

Disc 4 – “Still Life” (Wembley Stadium Concert 1982):

01. “You Can’t Always Get What You Want”
02. “Band Introductions”
03. “Little T&A”
04. “Tumbling Dice”
05. “She’s So Cold”
06. “Hang Fire”
07. “Miss You”
08. “Honky Tonk Women”
09. “Brown Sugar”
10. “Start Me Up”
11. “Jumpin’ Jack Flash”
12. “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction”

The Rolling Stones Drummer Charlie Watts To Miss The Band’s U.S. Tour

The Rolling Stones drummer Charlie Watts will be missing the band’s upcoming U.S. tour. During his absence, Steve Jordan will fill in.

A spokesperson for the group commented:

“Charlie has had a procedure which was completely successful, but I gather his doctors this week concluded that he now needs proper rest and recuperation. With rehearsals starting in a couple of weeks it’s very disappointing to say the least, but it’s also fair to say no one saw this coming.”

Watts continued:

“For once my timing has been a little off. I am working hard to get fully fit but I have today accepted on the advice of the experts that this will take a while. After all the fans’ suffering caused by COVID I really do not want the many fans who have been holding tickets for this tour to be disappointed by another postponement or cancellation. I have therefore asked my great friend Steve Jordan to stand in for me.”

Jordan added:

“It is an absolute honor and a privilege to be Charlie’s understudy and I am looking forward to rehearsing with Mick [Jagger], Keith [Richards] and Ronnie [Wood]. No one will be happier than me to give up my seat on the drum riser as soon as Charlie tells me he is good to go.”

The Rolling Stones Announce Rescheduled Dates For “No Filter” U.S. Tour

The Rolling Stones have announced the rescheduled dates for their “No Filter” U.S. tour. The trek is now scheduled to take place in fall 2021.

Tour Dates:

09/26 St. Louis, MO – The Dome at America’s Center
09/30 Charlotte, NC – Bank Of America Stadium
10/04 Pittsburgh, PA – Heinz Field
10/09 Nashville, TN – Nissan Stadium
10/13 New Orleans, LA – New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival
10/17 Los Angeles, CA – SoFi Stadium
10/24 Minneapolis, MN – U.S. Bank Stadium
10/29 Tampa, FL – Raymond James Stadium
11/02 Dallas, TX – Cotton Bowl Stadium
11/06 Las Vegas, NV – Allegiant Stadium
11/11 Atlanta, GA – Mercedes-Benz Stadium
11/15 Detroit, MI – Ford Field
11/20 Austin, TX – Circuit of The Americas