Disturbed Working On An Acoustic EP

It looks like Disturbed are working on a new acoustic EP. David Draiman revealed the news in a recent interview with rockantenne.de.


He said the following:

“Well, the plan at this particular point in time is to take a little bit of time off, spend some time with our families, get some personal stuff done. We have an acoustic EP that we’re working on. That’s something we’ve wanted to do for years that we just never had the time or the opportunity to. So that we’ll be working on in between our LP releases. And then probably 2018 we will head back into the studio to record the next record and hopefully have a release sometime in late 2018 and hit the road 2019 again.”

Disturbed Premiere Virtual Reality Video For Their Cover Of Simon & Garfunkel’s “The Sound Of Silence”

Disturbed have premiered a virtual reality video for their cover of Simon & Garfunkel’s “The Sound Of Silence.” This song is from the band’s latest album, “Immortalized,” which is available now, and the clip can be seen at Littlestar. You can also use a VR set with the Littlestar app, and check out a trailer for the video below:

Disturbed To Release “Live At Red Rocks” Live Album In November

Disturbed will be releasing a new live album titled “Live At Red Rocks” on November 18. This release will feature the band’s August 15 show at Red Rocks Amphitheatre near Morrison, Colorado. Preorders can be found HERE.


“Live At Red Rocks” Track Listing:

01. “Introduction”
02. “Ten Thousand Fists”
03. “The Game”
04. “The Vengeful One”
05. “Prayer”
06. “Liberate”
07. “The Animal”
08. “Stupify”
09. “The Sound of Silence”
10. “Lost Soul”
11. “Inside The Fire”
12. “The Light”
13. “Stricken”
14. “Indestructible”
15. “Voices”
16. “Down With The Sickness”