P.O.D., Corrosion Of Conformity, Beartooth, Etc. Added To 2021 Blue Ridge Rock Festival

Corrosion Of Conformity, Slaves, Beartooth, Drowning Pool, P.O.D. (performing “Satellite” in its entirety), and Fit For A King have been added to this year’s Blue Ridge Rock Festival. That event is set to take place at the Blue Ridge Amphitheater in Danville, VA on September 9-12. Previously announced acts include: Five Finger Death Punch, Killswitch Engage, Knocked Loose, Body Count, Wage War, Motionless In White, From Ashes To New, Fire From The Gods, Another Day Dawns, Nonpoint, Sevendust, and Fozzy.

Beartooth Announce European/UK Tour With Motionless In White & Stray From The Path

Beartooth have announced a 2022 European/UK tour with Motionless In White and Stray From The Path. The band will be touring in support of their new album “Below,” which is set to be released on June 25. Here’s the dates:

02/04 Vienna, AUT – Gasometer
02/06 Zurich, SWI – Volkhaus
02/08 Munich, GER – Zenith
02/09 Stuttgart, GER – Porsche Arena
02/11 Hamburg, GER – Sporthalle Hamburg
02/12 Cologne, GER – Palladium
02/14 Tilburg, NET – 013
02/15 Brussels, BEL – Ancienne Belguique
02/18 Birmingham, UK – O2 Academy
02/19 Manchester, UK – O2 Victoria Warehouse
02/20 London, UK – O2 Academy Brixton
02/22 Paris, FRA – Le Cabaret Sauvage
02/23 Frankfurt, GER – Jahrhunderthalle
02/25 Berlin, GER – Columbiahalle
02/26 Leipzig, GER – Hause Auensee

Beartooth Premiere “The Past Is Dead” Video, Reveal Details For New Album “Below”

Beartooth have premiered a new video for their new song “The Past Is Dead.” This track is from the band’s new album “Below,” which will be released on June 25.

Caleb Shomo said the following about the song:

“‘The Past Is Dead‘ was one of the first songs written for the album. Various versions have been in the bank for about two years now and it really set the tone for the whole album’s writing process. The video is meant to depict the beginning of the journey to the deepest and darkest parts of my mind, which was the fuel used to make ‘Below.‘”

He also added the following about the album:

“‘Below‘ is by far my favorite album I’ve made to date. It covers the dark side of dealing with mental strain during the last year. I gave it all I had — musically and lyrically. Is it too dark? Possibly, but it was as honest as I could be about how I felt. I hope everyone is ready to strap in for a wild ride of headbanging and rocking.”

“Below” Track Listing:

01. “Below”
02. “Devastation”
03. “The Past Is Dead”
04. “Fed Up”
05. “Dominate”
06. “No Return”
07. “Phantom Pain”
08. “Skin”
09. “Hell Of It”
10. “I Won’t Give It Up”
11. “The Answer”
12. “The Last Riff”

Beartooth Digitally Release Remixed/Remastered Version Of “Aggressive”

Beartooth have officially released the remixed/remastered version of their album “Aggressive” in digital outlets. You can find that on the service of your choice HERE.

Beartooth’s Caleb Shomo Teases New Song

Beartooth’s Caleb Shomo has posted a teaser for a new song that appears to be titled “No Return.“ You can check that out below. The band’s new album is expected to be released in 2021.

David Hasselhoff Records Metal Song With Cuestack

David Hasselhoff (“Knight Rider”, “Baywatch”) has teamed up with Cuestack to record a new metal song titled “Through The Night.“ A Kickstarter campaign was recently launched to finish up the music video for the track. Those that donate can get a variety of awards including a remix from Beartooth‘s Caleb Shomo.

I Prevail To Release “Post Traumatic” Live Album

I Prevail will be releasing a new live album titled “Post Traumatic” on October 30. The effort will feature various songs that were recorded at shows across the world and several bonus tracks. A video for the effort’s first single, a live version of “Deadweight” featuring Beartooth’s Caleb Shomo, can be found below:

“Post Traumatic” Track Listing:

01. “Bowdown” (live from Grand Rapids)
02. “Paranoid” (live from ‘Rock am Ring‘)
03. “Every Time You Leave” (feat. Delaney Jane (live on SiriusXM)
04. “Rise Above It” (live from Montreal)
05. “Breaking Down” (live from Detroit)
06. “DOA” (live from London)
07. “Gasoline” (live from ‘Download Australia‘)
08. “Hurricane” (live from Vienna)
09. “Let Me Be Sad” (live from rehearsal)
10. “Low” (live from Boston)
11. “Goodbye” (live from Pittsburgh)
12. “Deadweight” (feat. Caleb Shomo of Beartooth) (live from Fayetteville)
13. “I Don’t Belong Here” (live from rehearsal)
14. “Feel Something” (Illenium & Excision with I Prevail)
15. “DOA” (feat. Joyner Lucas)
16. “Hurricane” (Reimagined)
17. “Every Time You Leave” (feat. Delaney Jane) (live acoustic)