Silverstein Announce Rescheduled Dates For 20th Anniversary Tour

As previously reported, Silverstein were forced to postpone their 20th anniversary tour with Four Year Strong and I The Mighty due to the coronavirus pandemic. That trek has now officially been rescheduled for this summer.

Tour Dates:

07/24 Toronto, ON – Danfort Music Hall
07/25 Cincinnati, OH – Bogart’s
07/26 Cleveland, OH – House Of Blues
07/28 Royal Oak, MI – Royal Oak
07/31 Atlanta, GA – Masquerade
08/01 New Orleans, LA – The Civic Theater
08/02 San Antonio, TX – Vibes Event Center
08/04 Dallas, TX – Gas Monkey Live
08/07 Chicago, IL – Concord Music Hall
08/10 Kansas City, MO – The Truman
08/11 Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre
08/12 Salt Lake City, UT – The Depot
08/14 Seattle, WA – The Showbox
08/15 Portland, OR – Wonder Ballroom
08/16 San Francisco, CA – The Regency
08/18 Los Angeles, CA – Belasco
08/19 Anaheim, CA – House Of Blues
08/21 Las Vegas, NV – Brooklyn Bowl
08/22 Tempe, AZ – Marquee
08/23 Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theatre
08/25 Oklahoma City, OK – Diamond Ballroom
08/26 Houston, TX – Warehouse Live
08/28 St. Petersburg, FL – Jannus Live

Silverstein Postpone 20th Anniversary Tour

Silverstein have postponed the remaining shows on their 20th anniversary tour with Four Year Strong and I The Mighty due to the coronavirus pandemic. The band posted the below statement on Instagram:

Silverstein Premiere New Song “Madness” Feat. Princess Nokia

Silverstein have premiered a new song titled “Madness.” This track features Princess Nokia and it will appear on the band’s new album “A Beautiful Place To Drown,” which is set to be released on March 6.

Shane Told commented:

“We’d seen Princess Nokia mention that she was a fan of ours and we had to chance to hang out last time we were in NYC and just hit it off. ‘Madness‘ was one of the early songs we had musically and it kept evolving until we knew it needed a strong female voice on it to put it over the top.

The first person we thought of was Princess Nokia. She had an amazing take on the vibe and meaning of the song and absolutely killed the verse. She’s such a talented and kind person, it was amazing collaborate with her.”

Princess Nokia added:

“Working on this record was really special to me because I’ve been a fan of this band since I discovered their first two albums. Silverstein holds a special place in my heart. Their first two albums were the soundtrack to my adolescence. They later were an inspiration in the making of my record a girl cried red.

Through the release of that record came the introduction of the band when they invited me to their show in New York. Being asked to be a feature in this album was nothing short of amazing. I appreciate the guys for the opportunity and for wanting to include me in this era of their work. It’s been a really full circle experience and I cherish it dearly.”

Silverstein Premiere Music Video For New Song “Bad Habits” Feat. Aaron Marshall (Intervals)

Silverstein have premiered a new video for their new song “Bad Habits.” This track features Aaron Marshall (Intervals) and it will appear on the band’s new album “A Beautiful Place To Drown,” which is set to be released on March 6.

Paul Marc Rousseau commented:

“This record largely deals with the feeling of defeat that can come from trying to overcome your demons, but ‘Bad Habits‘ turns that upside down. It’s resigned rather than aspirational. ‘Bad Habits‘ is a banger that takes place in that sliver of daylight between recognition and regret. After action, but before reaction. For these three minutes, we’re embracing the devil on our collective shoulder.”

Shane Told added:

“When we finished putting together ‘Bad Habits‘ I knew it was going to be a fan favourite. This song is action-packed and just plain fun. It’s a rush of adrenaline and then Aaron from Intervals comes in shredding and just puts it over the top.”

Silverstein Premiere Music Video For New Song “Infinite” Feat. Aaron Gillespie (Underoath)

Silverstein have premiered a new video for their new song “Infinite.” This track features Aaron Gillespie (Underoath) and it will appear on the band’s new album “A Beautiful Place To Drown,” which is set to be released on March 6.

“A Beautiful Place To Drown” Track Listing:

01. “Bad Habits” (feat. Intervals)
02. “Burn It Down” (feat. Caleb Shomo of Beartooth)
03. “Where Are You”
04. “Infinite” (feat. Aaron Gillespie of Underoath)
05. “Shape Shift”
06. “All On Me”
07. “Madness” (feat. Princess Nokia)
08. “Say Yes”
09. “Stop”
10. “September 14th”
11. “Coming Down”
12. “Take What You Give” (feat. Pierre Bouvier of Simple Plan)

Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Korn, Disturbed, Etc. Set For 2020 Graspop Metal Meeting

The lineup has been revealed for the 2020 Graspop Metal Meeting festival. The event will take place in Dessel, Belgium on June 18-21 and it will feature: Airbourne, Alcest, Alestorm, Alter Bridge, Amorphis, Anathema, Anti-Flag, August Burns Red, Babymetal, Battle Beast, Beyond The Black, Body Count, Boston Manor, Bury Tomorrow, Chelsea Grin, Creeper, Deep Purple, Deez Nuts, Deftones, Dimmu Borgir, Disillusion, Disturbed, Dog Eat Dog, Dool, Down, Dream State, Dying Fetus, Enter Shikari, Exciter, Fields Of The Nephilim, Foreigner, Fu Manchu, Gaahls Wyrd, Good Riddance, Heathen, Heaven Shall Burn, High On Fire, In Extremo, Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Kadavar, Killing Joke, Killswitch Engage, Korn, Lagwagon, M.O.D., Mayhem, Me And That Man, Mercyful Fate, Mispyrming, Motionless In White, My Dying Bride, Naglfar, Obituary, Of Mice & Men, Opeth, Our Survival Depends On Us, P.O.D., Paradise Lost, Powerflo, Powerwolf, Sacred Reich, Sepultura, Shvpes, Silverstein, Slapshot, Soen, Steel Panther, The Great Old Ones, The Offspring, The Vintage Caravan, Thunder, Tribulation, Vltimas, Wayward Sons, and Wednesday 13.

Silverstein To Release “When Broken Is Easily Fixed” Live Album

Silverstein have announced that they will be releasing a new live album titled “LIVE: When Broken 15 Easily Fixed“ in digital outlets on November 18. CD and vinyl copies will follow in early December. The tracks on the effort were recorded during various stops on the band’s “When Broken Is Easily Fixed“ 15th anniversary tour.

“LIVE: When Broken 15 Easily Fixed” Track Listing:

01. “Smashed Into Pieces” (live in Anaheim, CA)
02. “Red Light Pledge” (live in Atlanta, GA)
03. “Giving Up” (live in Los Angeles, CA)
04. “November” (live in London, ON)
05. “Last Days Of Summer” (live in Atlanta, GA)
06. “Bleeds No More” (live in Orlando, FL)
07. “Hear Me Out” (live in Dallas, TX)
08. “The Weak And The Wounded” (live in Phoenix, AZ)
09. “Wish I Could Forget You” (live in Montreal, QC)
10. “When Broken Is Easily Fixed” (live in New Orleans, LA)

North American pre-orders can be found HERE and European pre-orders can be found HERE.