Metallica, Aerosmith, ZZ Top, Etc. Members Perform At Peter Green (Ex-Fleetwood Mac) Tribute Show

Last night (February 25), Metallica’s Kirk Hammett, Aerosmith’s Steven Tyler, ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons, Pink Floyd’s David Gilmour, Oasis’ Noel Gallagher, Jonny Lang, and more paid tribute to Fleetwood Mac co-founder Peter Green during a special show at the London Palladium. The event was led by Fleetwood Mac’s Mick Fleetwood and footage from it can be found below:

“Mick Fleetwood & Friends Celebrate The Music Of Peter Green And The Early Years Of Fleetwood Mac” Setlist:

01. “Rolling Man”
02. “Homework”
03. “Dr Brown” (featuring Billy Gibbons on vocals and guitar)
04. “All Your Love” (featuring Billy Gibbons on guitar, Steven Tyler on vocals)
05. “Rattlesnake Shake”
06. “Stop Messin’ Around” (featuring Christine McVie on vocals and keyboards)
07. “Looking For Somebody” (featuring Christine McVie on vocals and keyboards)
08. “Sandy Mary” (featuring Noel Gallagher)
09. “Love That Burns” (featuring Noel Gallagher)
10. “The World Keeps Turning” (featuring Noel Gallagher)
11. “Like Crying”
12. “No Place To Go”
13. “Station Man” (featuring Pete Townshend on guitar and vocals)
14. “Man Of The World” (featuring Neil Finn on vocals)
15. “Oh Well, Part I” (featuring Billy Gibbons on guitar, Steven Tyler on vocals)
16. “Oh Well, Part II” (featuring David Gilmour on guitar)
17. “Need Your Love So Bad”
18. “Black Magic Woman”
19. “The Sky Is Crying” (featuring Jeremy Spencer on guitar and vocals)
20. “I Can’t Hold On” (featuring Jeremy Spencer on guitar and vocals)
21. “The Green Manalishi (With the Two Prong Crown)” (featuring Kirk Hammett)
22. “Albatross” (featuring David Gilmour on lap steel guitar)
23. “Shake Your Moneymaker” (all-star finale)

It’s worth noting that the concert was recorded and will be released in various formats. A “Super Deluxe” box set, featuring four vinyl records, two CDs, a Blu-ray disc, and a photo book, is expected to be released on October 19 and pre-orders are available HERE.

[Via Blabbermouth]

Def Leppard & ZZ Top Announce Fall Tour

Def Leppard have announced a fall tour with ZZ Top. This run will follow the band’s previously announced tour with Mötley Crüe, Poison, etc.

Tour Dates:

09/21 Albany, NY – Times Union Center
09/23 Virginia Beach, VA – Veteran United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
09/25 Knoxville, TN – Thompson Boling Arena
09/26 Brandon, MS – Brandon Amphitheater
09/28 Orange Beach, AL – The Wharf Amphitheater
09/30 Bossier City, LA – CenturyLink Center
10/02 North Little Rock, AR – Simmons Bank Arena
10/03 Tulsa, OK – BOK Center
10/05 Wichita, KS – INTRUST Bank Arena
10/07 Omaha, NE – CHI Health Center Omaha
10/09 Grand Rapids, MI – Van Andel Arena
10/10 Des Moines, IA – Wells Fargo Arena
10/12 Grand Forks, ND – Alerus Center
10/15 Salt Lake City, UT – Vivint Smart Home Arena
10/17 Portland, OR – Moda Center
10/18 Spokane, WA – Spokane Arena

Funko To Release New Slipknot, Slayer, Ghost, Etc. Pop! Figures

Funko announced a bunch of new music-related Pop! vinyl figures earlier today (January 20) as part of this year’s London Toy Fair. They include new figures inspired by Slipknot, Slayer, Ghost, Motörhead, ZZ Top, Weezer, Eazy-E, and Willie Nelson.

Watch Guns N’ Roses, ZZ Top, Halestorm, Etc. Members Jam At “Gibson Live At The Grove”

Slash (Guns N’ Roses), Don Felder (ex-Eagles), Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top), Richie Faulkner (Judas Priest), Lzzy Hale (Halestorm), and more took part in a jam session at the “Gibson Live At The Grove” event in Anaheim, CA on January 16. You can see some footage of that below, courtesy of The Music Zoo and

[via Blabbermouth]

ZZ Top Announce Canadian Tour With Cheap Trick

ZZ Top have announced a Canadian tour with Cheap Trick. Here’s the dates:

05/01 Abbotsford, BC – Abbotsford Centre
05/02 Penticton, BC – South Okanagan Events Centre
05/03 Kamloops, BC – Sandman Centre
05/05 Cranbrook, BC – Western Financial Place
05/06 Lethbridge, AB – Enmax Centre
05/09 Saskatoon, SK – SaskTel Centre
05/10 Moose Jaw, SK – Mosaic Place

ZZ Top Documentary “That Little Ol’ Band From Texas” To Receive Home Release In February

ZZ Top’s “That Little Ol’ Band From Texas” documentary is set to be released on DVD, Blu-ray, and digitally on February 28. Pre-orders can be found HERE.

Here’s a description of the film:

Produced by the Emmy award-winning Banger Films, ZZ TOP: THAT LITTLE OL’ BAND FROM TEXAS tells the story of how three oddball teenage bluesmen – Billy Gibbons, Dusty Hill, and Frank Beard – became one of the biggest, most beloved bands on the planet, all while maintaining a surrealist mystique that continues to intrigue fans and entice onlookers 50 years after the band’s inception.

Buoyed by candid band interviews, never-before-seen archive, animation, celebrity fan testimonials (Billy Bob Thornton, Joshua Homme and more), and an intimate performance at the legendary Gruene Hall shot exclusively for this documentary, “That Little Ol’ Band” runs the gamut, from the absurd to the poignant, from squalid Texas bars to MTV heroics, all in celebration of this notoriously private, but larger than life, power trio. In the end, ZZ TOP: THAT LITTLE OL’ BAND FROM TEXAS unravels the extraordinary tale of a band whose image we know, but whose story we don’t.

The BFG Three (ZZ Top, Etc.) Announce Charity Show

The BFG Three, the band featuring Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top), Matt Sorum (ex-Guns N’ Roses, etc.), and Mike Flanigin, will be performing at Norwood Space Center in Norwood, Massachusetts on December 13. Tickets are available HERE and all proceeds will go towards Music Drives Us.