More Details Revealed For Upcoming Documentary On Korn’s Brian “Head” Welch

More details have been shared for the upcoming “Loud Krazy Love” documentary about Korn’s Brian “Head” Welch. The film was directed by Trey Hill and Scott Mayo, and it will premiere at the Dallas International Film Festival, which is set to take place May 3-10 and at the Nashville Film Festival, which is set to take place on May 10-19. A wide release is expected in the fall. Here’s an updated synopsis:

Thunderous. Angry. Cathartic. The sound Brian “Head” Welch helped pioneer with Korn in the early ‘90s provided identity to a generation of misfits and made him a global rock star. Famous, wealthy, and worshipped in the spotlight, an adolescent self-loathing relentlessly haunted him in the shadows—until the day a tiny miracle was born. By the time he walked out on a $23M record deal in 2005, desperate to kick a devastating crystal meth habit, all he wanted was to become a good father. The truly hard part had just begun. Loud Krazy Love details the harrowing journey of Brian and his daughter Jennea growing up together with chaotic courage and unconventional faith. Far beyond a rock doc, this transformative coming-of-age story grapples with teenage depression, the quest for identity, and the hope of a father willing to do anything for the one he loves.


Korn’s Jonathan Davis Announces Two UK Shows

Korn’s Jonathan Davis has added two UK shows to his world tour in support of his new album “Black Labyrinth“ (out May 25). Here’s the dates for those:

06/06 Manchester, UK – Club Academy
06/07 London, UK – Islington Academy

Korn’s Jonathan Davis Covers Neil Diamond At Solo Tour Kickoff Show

On April 6, Korn’s Jonathan Davis kicked off a solo tour in support of his new album “Black Labyrinth” (out May 25) in Portland, OR. The show featured multiple tracks from the effort, as well as a cover of Neil Diamond‘s “Love On The Rocks.“ You can see footage from that concert below:

[via The PRP]

Watch Trailer For Upcoming Documentary On Korn’s Brian “Head” Welch

A new trailer has been shared for the upcoming “Loud Krazy Love” documentary about Korn’s Brian “Head” Welch. The film was directed by Trey Hill and Scott Mayo, and it will officially premiere at the Nashville Film Festival, which is set to take place May 10-19. Here’s a synopsis:

“At the downbeat of the new millennium there was no bigger, darker, or more deeply influential hard rock band in the world than KORN. But for lead guitarist Brian ‘Head’ Welch, a dream come true was giving way to a raging nightmare of self-loathing and addiction.”

Jonathan Davis (Korn) Reveals Details For New Solo Album “Black Labyrinth”

Korn’s Jonathan Davis has officially revealed the details for his new solo album “Black Labyrinth.” The effort, which is partly inspired by the Ganzfeld experiment, will be released on May 25, via Sumerian Records. You can find a teaser along with the cover art and track listing below:

“Black Labyrinth” Track Listing:

01. “Underneath My Skin”
02. “Final Days”
03. “Everyone”
04. “Happiness”
05. “Your God”
06. “Walk On By”
07. “The Secret”
08. “Basic Needs”
09. “Medicate”
10. “Please Tell Me”
11. “What You Believe”
12. “Gender”
13. “What It Is”

Davis commented:

“There’s a level of enlightenment I want to achieve. With all of the bullshit going, everyone is stuck on their fucking cell phones. This takes us way out of that. No matter how hard you try to fight bad things in your life, life will be what it is. It’s up to you to accept that, combat it, and move forward, or it’s up to you to be in denial. Then it becomes a thorn in your side until you finally deal with it. This is it. Just deal with it.”

Jonathan Davis Confirms Release Date For New Solo Album, Says Korn Covered The Charlie Daniels Band & Billy Squier For Tentative Covers Album

Jonathan Davis recently guested on 2 Hours With Matt Pinfield, and confirmed that his new solo album will be released on May 25. However, it is worth noting that the effort still doesn’t have a title. Davis has been working on it for about ten years, but a failed record deal, and more hindered its release. Bassist Miles Mosley (Kamasi Washington, etc.) helped with the writing, and Davis’ Korn bandmate Ray Luzier handled the drumming.

Davis went on to say the album was actually barley finished:

“I just finished it last night actually. I’ve still been working on it. I’ve been working on songs being mixed, so the last song I finished last night. It’s being mixed today and it’ll be done.”

A couple of songs on the effort include “Final Days“, which he says was written in the early 2000s and has a Peter Gabriel/’Blade Runner‘ vibe, and “Basic Needs” which features tablas, Indian music influences, etc.

In other news, Davis also revealed that Korn have “been talking about a cover album for years,” and that they have already covered The Charlie Daniels Band‘s “The Devil Went Down To Georgia” and Billy Squier‘s “The Stroke“ for it. He also added:

“We got some good ones. We’ll probably do… We’re still picking ones—it’s been a work in progress for a long time. But whenever we get a little free time, we go ahead and do a couple songs. One day it’ll see the light of day.”

For more, check out the full chat HERE.

[via The PRP]