Accept Reveal “The Rise of Chaos” Track Listing

Accept have revealed the track listing for their new album “The Rise of Chaos.” That effort will be released on August 4, and the title track can be purchased in digital outlets now.

“The Rise Of Chaos” Track Listing:

01. “Die By The Sword”
02. “Hole In The Head”
03. “The Rise Of Chaos”
04. “Koolaid”
05. “No Regrets”
06. “Analog Man”
07. “What’s Done Is Done”
08. “Worlds Colliding”
09. “Carry The Weight”
10. “Race To Extinction”

Accept Reveal “The Rise of Chaos” Cover Art

Accept have revealed the cover art for their new album “The Rise of Chaos.” That effort will be released on August 4.

Wolf Hoffmann commented:

“The Rise Of Chaos is something I have been thinking about often. Wherever we go – there is some hidden as well as some visible destruction and it kind of changes the world we know. What was there today – can be gone tomorrow and it’s kind of irritating, because it happens on so many levels and no one knows what comes next. The cover is our last stage set – but now clearly destroyed – like….. after a catastrophe!”

As previously announced, the band will celebrate the album’s release with a special show at the Wacken Open Air festival on August 3.

Accept To Release New Album “The Rise of Chaos” In August

Accept have announced that they will be releasing their new album “The Rise of Chaos” on August 4. With this news, the band also revealed that they will be doing a special show at Wacken Open Air the night before the release. You can read more about all that below.

The band posted the following:

The new ACCEPT album (and a special Wacken Open Air show) is coming!

The new record is entitled “The Rise Of Chaos” and will be unleashed on August 4th, 2017. The 4th studio release through Nuclear Blast will continue the tradition of its three predecessors – “Blood Of The Nations”, “Stalingrad”, and “Blind Rage” – with grandeur and precision.

And if this wasn’t enough, we will celebrate the album’s live premiere exclusively on August 3rd, on the day before its release, as a part of a special show at Wacken Open Air, Germany. The set will consist of three parts:

Part 1 will bring fans a classic set, packed with new and old hits.

Part 2 will present another premiere: Wolf Hoffmann will be playing tracks from his solo album “Headbangers Symphony”, released in 2016, with the Czech National Symphony Orchestra for the very first time. On this record, Wolf has covered famous opuses by composers such as Beethoven, Vivaldi, and Mozart, in a metal guise.

And in Part 3, all elements can be seen and heard together: This will make the holy Wacken ground shake by sharing the stage with the orchestra, supported by a complex multimedia show.

This unique concert experience will take place on this year’s “Night To Remember” which makes it even more special. The “Night To Remember” is a celebrated, long-lasting Wacken tradition; for one night of the festival a selection of established bands will do something unique and special with their performance.

Accept Reveal New Guitarist & Drummer

Accept have revealed their new guitarist and drummer. Joining the band will be guitarist, Uwe Lulis (Grave Digger, Rebellion) and drummer, Christopher Williams. They will be taking over for guitarist, Herman Frank and drummer, Stefan Schwarzmann, who parted ways with the band, last December.


Accept Part Ways With Herman Frank & Stefan Schwarzmann

Accept have parted ways with guitarist, Herman Frank and drummer, Stefan Schwarzmann. Despite the split, the band still plan to tour in 2015.


They issued the following statement:

“ACCEPT would like to thank Herman Frank & Stefan Schwarzmann for being with us these last 4 + years, for making themselves available whenever needed and for rocking their asses off! We and the fans all knew that they had their own careers and that eventually we would run into scheduling and other conflicts beyond our control. Herman and Stefan are now ready to take on the world, with their own band “PANZER”, a Nuclear Blast Record deal under their belts and a new album!

We are parting as friends and wish them nothing but success!

We ourselves are getting ready for 2015 – another year of heavy touring! We would like to say thanks again to our fans around the world for their huge support and for the fantastic year 2014!

The Blind Rage World Tour continues in 2015 – see below – stay tuned for more dates!”